4.2

Created with Sketch.
72 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a month ago

Just finished my first bottle and already have a new bottle waiting in the cabinet! The label changes are a bit confusing though, with my new bottle eliminating the word “Restoraderm”, and with the ingredient list now in alpha order it’s not easily apparent what ingredients may have changed. I do know that the new bottle (with the words “Pro dry skin”) now contains 1% Colloidal Oatmeal while the Restoraderm did not contain oatmeal. This lotion is very soothing and it works nicely as an all over body moisturizer because it blends in and absorbs completely. I recently added the matching body wash to my shower routine and they make a great moisturizing combo! Highly recommend both products!

About reviewer (627 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I recommend applying a light coat of this moisturizer daily—not only when it feels dry—because it will give your skin everyday softness and relief. Even more than that, it feels great when you apply it. The Cetaphil moisturizer wasn’t greasy or slippery and absorbed quickly. <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/Oa0Ku7jzSow"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/Oa0Ku7jzSow" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (230 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Let me start out by saying that I just bought my 3rd bottle, and am frustrated that the name and labeling keeps changing, and the product in the store doesn't match what is on the manufacturer website. My first two bottles were called Cetaphil RestoraDerm Eczema Calming Body Moisturizer, and they mostly appeared to be the same formulation, but with different labels. The formula is free of mineral oil, petrolatum, dyes and fragrances. It contains moisturizing and repairative ingredients like sunflower oil and shea butter (near the top of the ingredient list) and ceramides and niacinimide. Hyaluronic acid is present, almost last in the list. This works for me because it irritates my skin, so I figure it isn't doing any harm (nor any good, I suppose). My 3rd bottle is called Cetaphil PRO Dry Skin Eczema Soothing Moisturizer, and is a completely different formulation. The newer formula has 1% colloidal oatmeal, shea butter near the top of the ingredient list, and sunflower oil much lower in the list. I haven't started using this 3rd bottle because I am still working on bottle #2. I hope that the change in formula doesn't affect how well it has worked for me. And I mean REALLY well. I can hardly believe how versatile this lotion has been--working on both body and face, soothing irritation, hydrating dryness and nourishing damaged skin, which promotes healing of flare-ups. This lotion is much easier on the skin, and is more hydrating, than expensive night creams, so it makes a great final step in my night time routine. As a matter of fact, Cetaphil Redness Relieving Night Moisturizer for face has nearly the same ingredient profile, but is much more expensive per ounce because of packaging and marketing. If the reformulation holds up to my experience, it will be a long time staple for me.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Absolutely love this... love the texture, the slip of it, and how moisturizing it is! It feels so repairing and it does not sting at all... it’s loaded with ceramides has Shea butter, niacinamide and hyaluronic acid. It has a rich lotion consistency. It also does contain sunflower seed oil but it absorbs well. Love it

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

WOW. After being repeatedly underwhelmed by various body moisturisers &amp; oils (Aveeno, Cerave (lotion), Coconut Oil, Almond Oil etc.), this product has blown me away. Cured mild KP on my forearms in one use. Clean, neutral scent; Super-creamy texture; Long-lasting hydration until you wash it off. Very well-formulated and with no fragrance or parabens. Highly recommended for sensitive and reactive skin that needs a lot of hydration.

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have eczema and am going through topical steroid withdrawal which is making my skin very very dry and flaky. I needed relief and decided to try this product. It absorbs easily into skin and is more of a lotion texture. It does not really moisturize my skin and it stings open sores.

About reviewer (179 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This stuff broke me out horribly. Horribly. I used it on my shoulders because they are dry but also acne-prone and I might as well have slathered pizza grease on them because by the end of the day I had 100 little whiteheads that had developed all over the area where I applied the lotion. I don't write many reviews but wanted to warn others out there who have similarly sensitive yet very breakout-prone skin. Don't bother with this expensive garbage.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I loved the light smooth texture of this and thought I found an HG cream but there is something off about it. I had a weird feeling on my face sometimes, almost like tingles. It showed up in a few hours then increased as time went on and with heat I guess. We have had cold winter temperatures here but not all lotions are like this. Someone mentioned that the niacinamide ingredient may be irritant, unless they add reservatol. Maybe it's that, but I almost loved the heck out of this lotion. It seemed a tad bit watery on my skin after awhile, I guess that's because it's a lotion. My skin type was combination oily for a litle while and now it's become kind of dry, despite some oily tendency. I think maybe my skin would be balanced with a product that has no irritating ingredients but also one that's a cream because lotions are too runny. I suspect maybe anything that tingles or slightly irritates probably makes my face react by producing oils.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Tis body moisturizer has done a so-so job of restoring my body's moisture level. It has a lot of ingredients, most of which are unfamiliar to me. I prefer a body moisturizer with fewer, recognizable, ingredients.

About reviewer (722 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairGrey, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I purchased this for my face. This is wonderful lotion, unscented, with sunflower oil and shea butter and many other good things. I use it on face and neck, leaves my dry, red skin, so soft. I find this much, much better than CeraVe. I have loved and used Cetaphil products forever, too bad it took me so long to find this. It is a little bit pricy, but worth it. Pros: pump bottle unscented great ingredients for moisturing dry skin perfect under foundation no skin irritation Cons: none so far

About reviewer (217 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Other, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesOther