Product Reviews by flairgirl8

Styling Products - Paul Mitchell - Extra-Body Finishing Spray

2.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I have very fine, dry hair that does not hold curl for very long. I was looking for a firm hair spray that would hold my style for at least half the day and would not dry out my hair. This hair spray does not add volume nor does it resist humidity as the packaging claims. It left my hair, which is naturally pretty shiny, dull and left it looking and feeling like straw. The scent is not perfumey …Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Bath Treatments - ULTA - Rose All Day Bath Bomb

2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Has a synthetic floral/rose type scent. Tints the water a magenta color. Fizzes ok. This is a bare bones bath bomb. It does not contain any special additives or moisturizers so I did not find this to be therapeutic are hydrating like other bath bombs I have used. I like Tree Hut Rose Bath Bomb much better than this one.

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Self Tanners - COOLA - Sunless Tan Firming Lotion

2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

A gradual self-tanner that is also supposed to tone and tighten skin. I did not like this self tanner for many reasons. It is a gradual self tanner, so you would apply it daily until you get to the desired color. After one week of daily usage, I was about one shade darker. The tan color is not orange, so that is good. I noticed no toning or firming or tightening from this product. The formula …Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Skincare - Body - Alchimie Forever - Firming Gel For Neck And Bust

2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This is essentially water, glycerin, green tea and rosemary extract. Has a perfume type scent. I did find this lightweight gel moisturizer to be hydrating on my neck. After using it twice daily, I did not notice any firming of neck or bust area. Nor any other anti-aging improvement from this product. You do get a lot of product ( 8oz) for the price.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Bath Treatments - Kneipp - Arnica Bath Oil - Joint & Muscle

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This has a light pine blend scent. Contains pine, rosemary, eucalyptus and other essential oils. I do find that when I take a 15-20 minute soak in a hot bath with this product, that my sore muscles are temporarily soothed.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Gels/ Soaps - Duke Cannon Supply Co - Cold Shower Cooling Soap Cubes

1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Cheap, drying bars of soap that are strongly scented. I purchased this for my DH because he likes cooling minty soaps in the summertime. This has a strong scent with hints of mint. It does not give off a minty, cooling sensation on the skin at all. And it is dries skin out.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lotions/ Creams - First Aid Beauty - Ultra Repair Cream Pink Grapefruit

1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Has a light, natural grapefruit scent. This product contains natural essential oils of orange, grapefruit and tangerine all of which are known skin irritants. I did not find this to be hydrating. It is a light, whipped cream that feels like it is not absorbing in and just staying on top of my skin. La Roche Posay Lipikar Ap + balm is way better than this product.

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Masks - MemeBox - I Dew Care / Cake My Day Mask

2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Smells like birthday cake and contains multi-colored sprinkles. This light cream mask stays on skin for 10 minutes and then rinse off. This really did not do anything special to my skin. I wiped it off and my skin was temporarily hydrated. More of a gimicky product than anything else.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lotions/ Creams - Hempz - Sweet Pineapple and Honey Melon Bath & Body Oil

3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Has a tropical pineapple and sweet melon scent that is not overpowering. This is a light oil with safflower and sunflower oils. You can use this as a bath oil or a skin moisturizer. I really did not find this that hydrating and the oil left a greasy film on my skin.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?