Product Reviews by georgia21

Shampoo - Alberto VO5 - shampoo for normal hair

3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

My hair is medium length and texture, no chemical processing. I have a little wave in my hair.
This shampoo has few ingredients. It has sulfates. I found it drying to my hair and scalp even though
I wash only once a week and use conditioner after shampooing..

Is this review helpful?


Styling Products - Unlisted Brand - Shampoo Massage Brush

5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I stopped using hair brushes because they pulled out my hair. I now use a shampoo massage brush in place of a hair brush. They are round, fit in the palm of my hand, and do a great job of smoothing out my hair and don't pull out my hair or cause breakage. I use it as I would use a brush. There are many brands available, including Goody.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - CLINIQUE - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Cream

3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

My skin is dry and this this unscented yellow cream is not quite sufficiently moisturizing for me to use as a day cream. (I applied it over Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair serum.)
I found that the cream works well on the back my hands, where my skin is thin and dry
I like the straight-sided jar. It makes it easy to get the last bit of cream.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Scrubs - Alba Botanica - Hawaiian Facial Scrub

4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This facial scrub, in a tube, has no parabens, phthalates, or harsh sulfates. No animal testing or artificial colors. All vegetarian ingredients. It's hypoallergenic.
I apply it on top of my milky cleanser, mix the two, and very gently massage it over my face in a circular motion, avoiding the eye area.
After I rinse, my face feels smooth.
I use this twice a week for gentle …
Read more

Is this review helpful?


Moisturizers - L'Occitane - Shea Butter Ultra Rich Face Cream

4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This thick white cream spreads easily. It works best for me if I use it over my night cream on the portions of my face that get dry. The first two ingredients are water and Shea butter. (It contains 25% Shea butter.)
It has a relatively short ingredient list.

3 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Styling Products - Free & Clear - Hair Styling Gel for Sensitive Skin

5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I've been using this hair styling gel for many years. It's free of alcohol, dyes, lanolin, fragrance, parabens, formaldehyde, and other preservatives. It has a relatively short ingredient list - just what's necessary with nothing extra. It's suitable for sensitive skin and scalp, per the packaging.
Depending upon how much is used, it can provide a light, medium, or heavy …
Read more

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Shampoo - Free & Clear - Shampoo for Sensitive Skin

3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This clear shampoo is free of dyes, fragrance, masking fragrance, lanolin, protein, parabens, formaldehyde and other preservatives. It is also sulfate-free, betaine-free and gluten-free. It has relatively few ingredients compared with other shampoos.
Although the packaging says it's recommended for all hair types, it also says it "controls oily scalp" so it may not be …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Conditioner - Free & Clear - Hair Conditioner for Sensitive Skin

3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This white cream conditioner is free of dyes, fragrance, masking fragrance, lanolin, protein, parabens, formaldehyde and other preservatives. It's also sulfate-free, betaine-free, and gluten-free.
It's safe for sensitive skins, per the packaging.
It has relatively few ingredients compared to other conditioners.
It provides light conditioning.
II wash my hair once …
Read more

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Polishes - Essie - Nail Polish - Sand Tropez

1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This is a light beige. So light that it doesn't go on smoothly. It streaks, even with the second coat. It's not a shade that I would buy again. The brush is thin, which makes even application difficult.

Is this review helpful?


Skincare - Body - CLINIQUE - Deep Comfort Hand and Cuticle Cream

2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This yellow cream does a fair job of moisturizing. I use it on the backs of my hands on top of a lotion moisturizer. I also put in on my elbows. It has a long ingredient list, the first of which is water. I prefer a more moisturizing formula as the skin on the back of my hands is thin and dry.

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?