Product Reviews by georgia21

Shampoo - Alberto VO5 - shampoo for normal hair

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

My hair is medium length and texture, no chemical processing. I have a little wave in my hair.
This shampoo has few ingredients. It has sulfates. I found it drying to my hair and scalp even though
I wash only once a week and use conditioner after shampooing..

Is this review helpful?


Styling Products - Unlisted Brand - Shampoo Massage Brush

5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

I stopped using hair brushes because they pulled out my hair. I now use a shampoo massage brush in place of a hair brush. They are round, fit in the palm of my hand, and do a great job of smoothing out my hair and don't pull out my hair or cause breakage. I use it as I would use a brush. There are many brands available, including Goody.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - CLINIQUE - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Cream

3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

My skin is dry and this this unscented yellow cream is not quite sufficiently moisturizing for me to use as a day cream. (I applied it over Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair serum.)
I found that the cream works well on the back my hands, where my skin is thin and dry
I like the straight-sided jar. It makes it easy to get the last bit of cream.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Scrubs - Alba Botanica - Hawaiian Facial Scrub

4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

This facial scrub, in a tube, has no parabens, phthalates, or harsh sulfates. No animal testing or artificial colors. All vegetarian ingredients. It's hypoallergenic.
I apply it on top of my milky cleanser, mix the two, and very gently massage it over my face in a circular motion, avoiding the eye area.
After I rinse, my face feels smooth.
I use this twice a week for gentle …
Read more

Is this review helpful?


Moisturizers - L'Occitane - Shea Butter Ultra Rich Face Cream

4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

This thick white cream spreads easily. It works best for me if I use it over my night cream on the portions of my face that get dry. The first two ingredients are water and Shea butter. (It contains 25% Shea butter.)
It has a relatively short ingredient list.

3 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Styling Products - Free & Clear - Hair Styling Gel for Sensitive Skin

5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 months ago

I've been using this hair styling gel for many years. It's free of alcohol, dyes, lanolin, fragrance, parabens, formaldehyde, and other preservatives. It has a relatively short ingredient list - just what's necessary with nothing extra. It's suitable for sensitive skin and scalp, per the packaging.
Depending upon how much is used, it can provide a light, medium, or heavy …
Read more

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Shampoo - Free & Clear - Shampoo for Sensitive Skin

3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 months ago

This clear shampoo is free of dyes, fragrance, masking fragrance, lanolin, protein, parabens, formaldehyde and other preservatives. It is also sulfate-free, betaine-free and gluten-free. It has relatively few ingredients compared with other shampoos.
Although the packaging says it's recommended for all hair types, it also says it "controls oily scalp" so it may not be …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Conditioner - Free & Clear - Hair Conditioner for Sensitive Skin

3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 months ago

This white cream conditioner is free of dyes, fragrance, masking fragrance, lanolin, protein, parabens, formaldehyde and other preservatives. It's also sulfate-free, betaine-free, and gluten-free.
It's safe for sensitive skins, per the packaging.
It has relatively few ingredients compared to other conditioners.
It provides light conditioning.
II wash my hair once …
Read more

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Polishes - Essie - Nail Polish - Sand Tropez

1.0
Created with Sketch.

Oct/06/2018

This is a light beige. So light that it doesn't go on smoothly. It streaks, even with the second coat. It's not a shade that I would buy again. The brush is thin, which makes even application difficult.

Is this review helpful?


Skincare - Body - CLINIQUE - Deep Comfort Hand and Cuticle Cream

2.0
Created with Sketch.

Sep/24/2018

This yellow cream does a fair job of moisturizing. I use it on the backs of my hands on top of a lotion moisturizer. I also put in on my elbows. It has a long ingredient list, the first of which is water. I prefer a more moisturizing formula as the skin on the back of my hands is thin and dry.

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?