Product Reviews by Makeupbyvandijk

BB Cream - REVLON - Photoready BB Cream SPF 30

5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 days ago

For such a long time, I've been looking for an affordable BB cream that actually matches my light skin tone! Most of the time, brands offer very few shades and the lightest shade is either too dark or looks orange on me which for sure doesn't match with my skin tone! The Revlon Photoready BB cream in the shade light matches my skin tone and it blends beautifully into the skin and offers great coverage. I like using my fingers for application as it works so well and leaves a natural and lightweight finish!
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lotions/ Creams - NIVEA - Care Intensive Nourishment

5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 days ago

The Nivea Care Sensitive and Intensive moisturizing creams have a fascinating texture, it seems like they've mixed the original Nivea cream and the Nivea soft moisturizing cream, and the result is this very special texture. Both soak into the skin pretty fast leaving my skin soft and moisturized, I can feel the difference right away! I love the intensive one a bit more because it's a bit creamier and has the typically Nivea scent, whereas the sensitive is a bit lighter and has like a flower'ish scent, which is not my favorite fragrance.
Read more

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Cleansers - The Ordinary - Squalane Cleanser

5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 days ago

It is really an affordable primer that works great, it doesn't have an oily feeling and it doesn't leave the skin dry. Here is my video which shows how it removes makeup. (It's straight to the point, no drama, no dogs, my family isn't involved, I am not walking around and talking about random stuff which is happening in my life... etc.. just a simple review how people used to do it a few decades ago...)

Read more

5 of 9 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lotions/ Creams - CeraVe - Therapeutic Hand Cream

5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 days ago

The weather is pretty rough at the moment and I was looking for a good hand cream this cream helped me so much! It's just working. I documented everything in a little video in case you are interested in seeing the results. It took about 14 days until my rough skin was gone! 5 Lippies!

7 of 9 people found this helpful. Did you?


Treatments (Eye) - CeraVe - Eye Repair Cream

5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 days ago

I can't understand the negative reviews here. This cream is doing a perfect job. I can't say anything about the dark circles, but it's very moisturizing, and it works beautifully under makeup. I have dry combination skin, and it is perfect. If you are looking for a good cream, I definitely would recommend it.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Treatments (Face) - Deciem - The Ordinary Ascorbyl Glucoside Solution 12%

5.0
Created with Sketch.

19 days ago

In general, I have to say that The Ordinary products are working very well. I tried this serum in my morning routine instead of the magnesium one. It makes my skin softer, and it feels not as dry anymore, it's an oily feeling but not bad though. I do feel like you have to use more products; otherwise, you won't see any results. That's a little drawback for me. I tried them for more than 2months, but in general, I am happy. But I am not sure if I am going to continue using them when they are empty!

Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - Deciem - The Ordinary 100% Plant-Derived Squalane

5.0
Created with Sketch.

20 days ago

I used the product now for about one month, and it helps with dry skin! The acids can be a bit drying to your skin, but when you use the Plant-Derived Squalane with the moisturizer in top, it works exceptionally well! I haven't had any issues with breakouts, and my skin tolerated it right away, and I was pretty impressed. Can't complain, affordable product and it will last forever as you only need two drops.

Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Treatments (Face) - Deciem - The Ordinary Mandelic Acid + HA

5.0
Created with Sketch.

28 days ago

Another great product from the ordinary. Skincare can be very affordable and of good quality! When I was first using the product, I had issues with pilling, but as soon as I figured out what it was, it went on smoothly. I am using the product now for nearly two months, and I apply it in the evening with my other ordinary products, which is a skincare regimen for dry skin, and they work! They will last you forever, as you only need 1-2 drops! I can’t tell if they are working if you are using them on its own, but a combination will work for sure! If you are interested in Before and Afters with pictures of every single day, here is a video. It’s straight to the point, no bullshit!

Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Treatments (Eye) - Avene - Soothing Eye Contour Cream

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

The cream is extremely moisturizing during the day. I bought it because the Neutrogena Eye cream wasn't moisturizing enough and I had to reapply it during the day. It isn't sticky and it does what it should. I can't tell anything about puffy eyes because I don't have it. However, if you have dry under eyes this cream is for you! I recorded a video with before and afters, and I documented every single day. In case you want to know how it performs. It's over 18days. I started getting results after 10days. So you have to use it for some time!

Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Primer/ Corrector - Kryolan - HD MICRO PRIMER

5.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

The Kryolan Hd Primer is worth purchasing! It gives a smooth and silky finish, the foundation layers correctly on top, and it has a lovely smell. Results are visible immediately, and the foundation stays on the whole day! If you are interested in how it sits on top with and without foundation you can check out my video. It's straight to the point...

5 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?