4.1

Created with Sketch.
133 reviews
74%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I have virgin weave, and have used alot of heavy moisture based shampoo and conditioners, which started to build up on my weave making it heavy/oily and strachy. I needed something that would take of all the product......so i got some rehab. It had a lovely smell! and i could really tell it was cleaning the product overload of my weave. i used retread after....my weave has come back to life, its soft, free of product build up, and the curl came back better than before. it did make it feel a little dry,but not a serum cant sort out.

About reviewer (72 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This shampoo was very harsh on my scalp, even when followed with retread or american cream. I really wanted to like this product but it caused irritation to the point where it was causing dandruff. Only positive note is the fresh minty smell, glad I only purchased the smallest bottle!

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I only use Rehab when my hair is looking a bit frizzy and in need of some help- on the whole it's a bit too drying for "everyday" but occasional use of it works wonders on my oily hair. I always keep a bottle on hand just in case. Smells really good, too- citrusy and not perfume-y.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I went into Lush wanting to buy a solid shampoo (because the review said that it would last a long time), but the shop assistants told me that I should use this for my chemically straightened hair. I wound up getting this and R&B, but they had also recommended Retrend condtioner to follow. Maybe it would have made a big difference it I had bought it, but the price was too much for the conditioner, especially since I have the solid jungle as well. Anyway, I found that my hair tangled a lot more and the smell that I really liked when lathering disappeared (well, then again I do use conditioner after and then R&B). Anyway, I prefer Cynthia Sylvia Stout to this.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Rehab is amazing. Rehab smells great. Rehab is -almost- 100% natural. Where's the downside? Rehab is expensive. In the UK 100ml retails for 4£95. The bottle is small but it lasts forever. My hair is thick and long - about mid-back length - and the 100ml lasts me about 3-4 months. When I started using Rehab my hair was dry and kind of dull. Rehab turned it around. I use it combined with Retread although I do not use Retread every time I wash my hair. Anyway Rehab has made my hair so much better, it shinier, healthier and smells delicious!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Awful. Left my dyed but in reasonable condition hair incredably dry. The ends actually broke off why shampooing as I could see them coating my hair afterwards! I have never had this problem before, so I know it was the shampoo as that was the only thing I changed.

About reviewer (84 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I am on my 2nd bottle now. I love this shampoo My head feels so clean after using it.

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

To start with, my hair is dry and damaged ( gone brown with dark blond highlights from black!). This shampoo needs to be well shaked before applying, because it contains some oils. I like the smell - it reminds me of minty sweets. It lathers and cleans very well, so I usually use it after I oil my hair (coconut oil). I would call it a deep cleansing shampoo, it will easily remove any residue of styling products if you use any. However, it leaves my hair very coarse and dry, so I always must use some deep conditioner after washing my hair with Rehab. I wont repurchase, because it is just something not really suitable for dry and dyed hair (unless you only use it ocassionally, when you feel so-called build up of products or silicones.) And this shampoo is overpriced for what it does. On a positive note - it lasts ages.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

A little goes a long way with this stuff! LUSH is one of my favourite companies out there -- not only are they green, against animal testing, and incredibly ethical, they produce excellent and effective hair care and body care products. My skin is rather oily and I shower (and wash my hair) every single day. It has taken me a while to find a proper shampoo and conditioner combination that strikes the proper balance with my hair and scalp. Using drugstore shampoos, I'd get heavy residue/build up and end up with a big heaping mess of oily hair at the end of the day. Since using Rehab (in conjunction with Veganism conditioner), my hair has never been so healthy and balanced. I love that so little product goes such a long way (literally, a dime size will do). The fresh lemon scent is very refreshing, and while I'm normally not a fan of sodium lauryl sulfates, I do appreciate how well this shampoo foams and rinses. Huge fan, and looking forward to continuing my usage of this product.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I have been using this shampoo for the last couple of weeks, I am a big fan of their solid shampoos so I figured I would try the liquid ones. The smell is divine, very earthy and floral. A little goes a long way. I bought the smallest size and its been at least a month and I have 3/4th left. It lathers really well, thanks to the sulfates =[ . It leaves my hair nice and bouncy, and smelling great. I haven't noticed any significant 'therapy' to my hair, but it does what I need it too; cleans, has mostly natural ingredients and smells amazing.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesOther




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us