4.5

Created with Sketch.
48 reviews
92%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

A great clarifying shampoo . Does its job and removes all sorts of residue and grease. A little drying for regular use though especially on curly hair . Still a must have for people who use styling products or heavy conditioners on regular basis or have hard water.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBrown

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Great clarifying shampoo without sulfates! I don't find it stripping or irritating at all and my scalp is quite sensitive. Smells like apples not ACV (thankfully). In fact, it's the only Live Clean product that I like the smell of - all their other scents are too strong and cloying for me. Note: this is so good at clarifying that if I use it too often, my hair gets too slippery and flat, so I have to limit myself to occasional usage.

About reviewer (278 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Used too frequently (3 x weekly in my case) this was too stripping and made my hair brittle and dry. However if I use it once a week it's perfect. Helps to clear any build up and leaves both my hair and scalp in a healthy, refreshed state. As I love ACV as a health supplement and been drinking it for years, this shampoo was something I just had to try. Plus it's organic, cruelty free etc, literally a whole list of good things to its credit. Also liking the 'Apple Cider Refresh Conditioner' which restores my hair condition and works perfectly with the shampoo. If you find once a week usage of the shampoo too much for your hair, I'd definitely recommend using the conditioner straight after - leaving in your hair for at least 5 minutes to get the softness and shine back which the shampoo when used alone tends to remove to some degree. One of my current favorite shampoos and one I will definitely be repurchasing. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I use this as a weekly detox to get rid of any buildup from hair styling products and oils. It's a strong product so you shouldn't use it more than once a week as it could be too drying. I started using it when I had a greasy patch on the crown of my head, and regardless of how thorough I was with my other shampoo, it wouldn't go away completely.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I never like to bring down a rating but this was just a mess for my hair. I have throughout the past year cut back from washing my hair every day to once a week. I thought this would be great for the weekly cleanse but it just stripped my hair of any moisture and left it soooo brittle and dry. I've never bleached my hair but I have reason to believe this shampoo made my hair feel an effect similar to bleach. Awful for me unfortunately!

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It didn't work out for me but I think it's still pretty good shampoo if you don't have a sensitive scalp. Made my hair soft, smells great but it made mt scalp itchy after a few uses. Tried it on and off for a couple of months. Pros: softens hair; pleasant apple scent; hair fells very clean after the wash So-so: without discount slightly expensive; didn't like the bottle, it was hard to get a small amount of product in one go Cons: not suitable for sensitive scalps

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Bought this shampoo because it smells AMAZING. After using it, it makes your hair smell and feel so light and clean. Turns out that the only good thing about this shampoo is the scent. I've been using it on and off for the past couple of months, and I've realized that my hair would get so greasy after one day. It made my day 2 hair look like day 4 hair...gross. However, I used it more than once a week and that may have caused my scalp to become dry; as a result made it my scalp much oilier because of its clarifying properties. Going to just keep using the shampoo but on a once a week basis, and would not buy again.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Smells like fresh apples and lathers surprisingly well for sulphate-free shampoo. Hair is squeaky clean, all residue removed. This is especially wonderful for removing salt water/chlorine and other chemicals from the pool. Unless you have oily hair I would alternate using this with a more hydrating shampoo otherwise you may end up with overstripped locks. I love this brand for a number of reasons. They are cruelty-free, use recyclable packaging, natural ingredients, no harsh chemicals. I recommend using this sparingly, it really is super concentrated because you will notice a difference after the very first time you use it.

About reviewer (951 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I use a clarifying shampoo once a week when I use my hair mask and this works so well, leaves your hair so clean like you've been to a salon. I wouldn't be able to use it more than once a week as I find it drys out my already dry scalp. Also I read that if you have coloured hair you should limit your use of clarifying shampoo to once a week. Overall it is a really nice product, I didn't buy it in Walmart but I saw it there yesterday for just over $3 so it is a total steal compared to some drug store brands! It has a slight apple cider vinegar smell but I really like it!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this shampoo because I've been on a hunt for something that will not make my scalp itchy. About 8 years ago I suddenly developed an itchy scalp and I think it is because of all the chemicals that are in shampoos. I've tried everything, even natural shampoos like tea tree oil but that made my scalp even itchier. This shampoo SAVED my ITCHY scalp. If you have an issue like me, I recommend you give it a try.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel