4.8

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

16 days ago

I like most of the products in the Neutrogena Hydro Boost line (except for the body cream for dry skin that comes in a tub instead of a pump bottle. Avoid the body cream! It has something in it that is gritty, and I don't find it anymore moisturizing than this lotion.) I use this lotion all the time. It's not greasy and hydrates well. Smells okay but nothing overpowering or offensive. Good for hands and body.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Now focusing only on the gel body lotion, I do like this one a lot and I use the one with fragrance as the other one wasn't available. I use it every time after the shower while my skin is still damp and it is very lightweight, does include fragrance (not my favorite scent TBH) but it takes away the dryness and itchiness which I experience from time to time and it keeps the body moisturized for the whole day! https://youtu.be/XTIhFGuDWVE

About reviewer (239 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

Such a lightweight yet nourishing body lotion! Makes my skin super soft and I love the fresh subtle scent (also comes in fragrance free if fragrance is an issue). Moisturizing effect is long lasting too. Definitely recommend!

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

If you need a moisturizing lotion but dread the feeling of a heavy film on your skin or anything that will take eternities to sink in this is a great go to. Its so moisturizing yet so lightweight, absorbs quickly and the gel like texture is so refreshing. The scent is also not cloying or irritating at all. To me it smells like a mild more grown up (not teeny bopper) version of a gummy bear scent thats fresh and sweet at the same time without going overboard.It goes away rather quickly as well so you don’t have to worry about it competing with any fragrance you would layer on afterward. The packaging is also convenient for coming with a pump. Nothing special to look at if you like to leave it on your bathroom counter or vanity but it will def deliver the results and best of all the price tag is not hefty either. All in all a good product, would Def recommend

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I will buy this as long as they make it. As queen of the hot flash for decades and counting, this is cooling comfort for me after a shower. I apply it to my damp skin and it soaks in and leaves my skin smooth and silky - not sticky. I love the fragrance, the feel, the result. This is an affordable luxury that makes me feel good.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairSilver, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This product is very similar to their moisturizer in both texture and smell (I absolutely adore the Hydro Boost line's scent - it's kind of like fresh water and floral mixed? I really don't know how to describe it, but it's heavenly to me). It absorbs quickly, which is a Godsend for me, personally. I'm autistic, so anything that just sits on top of my skin, like normal lotions, is sensory hell. On top of all of this, it's, as its name suggests, intensely hydrating. One use makes my skin feel supple and smooth. This will definitely be my go-to from now on!

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased this on a recommendation from Angie at Hot and Flashy. I was using the Nuface device but really disliked the gel and it was expensive. She had tried many different things and said she thought this worked the best for her as a microcurrent gel. I agree, it is much more pleasant than the Nuface gels and does not sting my face. I also like it as a body cream. I'm sure the Nuface folks will not like this but their gels are nasty, and do not moisturize like they claim. I bet this would work with other micro current devices as well, although it is not the recommendation of the manufacturer.

About reviewer (117 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love the texture and absorbency of this lotion. It moisturizes well yet sinks in quickly after application. I have relatively dry skin yet I can still feel the effects of this lotion the next day. I think I will definitely repurchase this, but next time I will opt for the fragrance-free version. I wasn't initially aware there was fragrance-free option and my local Target only carries the scented version. I would describe the scent as fresh and somewhat marine. If you've ever used H20+ products, it's akin to their scent. It's perfectly pleasant, just incompatible with my perfume.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This pump dispenser gel lotion sits on my shower counter, and I rub it on wet skin after showering, followed by a thick moisturizer. The Hydro boost is a nice humectant and combined with a more occlusive moisturizer, it really helps my super dry body skin, especially on my legs, to feel comfortable. As an oily/combination face skin girl, I often forget about hydrating properly my dry body skin. This combination has really helped me. In a pinch, I’ll also use this body lotion on my face as a humectant, followed by a lightweight, yet still occlusive, moisturizer, like CeraVe PM. Will repurchase!

About reviewer (250 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I LOVE this product! It's so light and refreshing and yet deceptively moisturizing thanks to the hyaluronic acid. I don't have particularly dry skin but I do live in the tundra of rural MN, where forced-air heat will dry up anybody's skin, and this moisturizer is really soothing and comfortable. It's not sticky or greasy, is really quick to rub in and sinks in equally fast, and has a nice scent (although apparently there's an unscented version too, which I haven't seen). I'm not usually loyal to any particular body lotion and instead just pick up whatever smells nice at Walgreen's, but I will totally repurchase this stuff. It'll be great for summertime!

About reviewer (354 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us