3.4

Created with Sketch.
21 reviews
62%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was skeptical of this product due to mixed reviews and having many hair issues of my own that matched other reviewers symptoms. However I bought this on a whim and it was one of my best purchases. I use the New Wash Rich formula and “shampoo” twice with a wide tooth comb, let sit and rinse rinse rinse!! After 10 days and 3 washes, my hair is like silk. My chemically processed ends are a lot smoother, my dandruff concerns have been alleviated and all around I’m very satisfied with the ease and results. The price is high in my opinion and I do hope it is reduced as the product becomes more popular. I attempted to reduce cost by alternating with my usual shampoo, and the dandruff and dry yucky ends and hair was back full force. Will be continuing this product forever!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really like this face wash, it really very suitable for my skin, I bought first time it from https://www.reecoupons.com, and I really got a very good result, my skin is now acne free and I look very fresh. I will definitely buy it again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So I bought Hairstory New Wash in Rich. I've used co-washes before and not really been that impressed so I bought New Wash without too many expectations. I used the New Wash and didn't use any follow up conditioner as I really wanted to test the products claims. I used a fair amount of product and really worked it into my my scalp massaging it in and running it through the lengths. The fragrance is earthy, herbal, sort of medicinal. I didn’t like it at first but as I was working the New Wash into my hair it started to grow on me. I decided to leave it on my hair for about 10 minutes then I rinsed! Well my hair felt ridiculously baby soft. I mean softness for days like I had conditioned my hair overnight. It was even better after I had let the hair dry for a bit. I did need to add in some leave in, Hair Balm and also some oil but wow my hair dried beautifully. I've used this a few times now and every time it's the same lovely experience. My scalp feels beautifully tingly and clean, but never stripped. Hair feels very light but hydrated. I've struggled with co-washing and air drying previously but with these Hairstory products I feel I will be able to do it more regularly. The bottle is silly. As something quite expensive they really need to rethink the delivery system and quickly. I had to remove the top completely and remove the mechanism so that I can actually use the product.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Worst packaging ever!! I could not get the product out no matter what I did

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So I really really wanted to like this product. I bought the New Wash Rich version - however I cannot use it because I cannot get it out of the bottle. It is so thick that you practically need to put it in a vice grip to squeeze it out...NO JOKE. I asked my husband to help and even he could not squeeze the bottle hard enough to get it out. I've asked the company for help via email and phone calls. They say they get back to you in 24 hours - NOT. My husband is literally going to hack saw the top of the container so I can at least use the product I've paid dearly for.....too bad

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Because I wash my hair so much (due to a lot of workouts) I decided to try New Wash. I found that the original New Wash left my hair a little bit on the dry side. Now I'm trying Rich New Wash. I like it better and I love how it brings out my curls but it is extremely difficult to get out of the bottle. I mean EXTREMELY difficult. I have to lay the bottle on the counter and push my entire body weight on it to get enough out to put on my hair. I tried to find a way to email New Wash to ask them about this but I found no way to do that on their website. I have tried opening the top to different levels and even taking the top completely off but it is still ridiculously difficult to access the product. Not sure if I will buy it again unless they come up with different packaging so it is easier to get the stuff out!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Almost finished my bottle after 2 months use (about 3 times/week). I have fine, natural highlighted, smooth hair. Oily root, dry ends, mid length. I used the product religiously with no other shampoos or treatments in between. I always wash once, rinse and wash again. Pro’s “time saving natural product with schizophrenic action” - natural - 1 product instead of 2 - makes hair feel clean ànd cared for at once, a totally new feeling to me and quiet amazing for a cream product - discrete nice natural fragrance - detangles better than ANY natural conditioner I ever used: makes cuticle smooth and soft instantly - gently “poufs” hair to an airy quality, you can feel this especially when you rinse - economic: one regular bottle lasted more that two months on my medium long hair - great as leave-in treatment in spa Con’s - didn’t deal with my hair issues at all: oiliness, scalp irritation, hair loss during washing/conditioning/brushing ... All of this stayed exactly the same. - packaging is sleek but the thick cream would work better in a tube - my hair doesn’t look especially better While the process is totally different, the results are not really a game changer for me. But it makes shampoo time faster and easier. With conditioner (which I absolutely need on my dry, tangled ends) I always have to be careful as it can weigh my hair down. No worries about that. This wash acts exactly how you want it to in exactly the right places - without application precision. If you already spend some money on hair products you should give it a try. Some people seem to see great changes in result. I might start using my other natural products again (zenztherapy, Haushka, urtekram ...). However I would repurchase for non-cosmetic reasons: time saving, application ease , natural ingredients and gentle + safe to use on my kid. And it does feel a bit magical every time I put on the cream and my hair comes out squeaky clean, super soft and ready to go.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I don't want to like this product, but I love it. It is insane for the money, but it's the only product I've ever found that gives my flat, thin, oily hair natural texture and volume as soon as I'm out of the shower, and it's the only product that has allowed be to go 3-4 days between washing. I justify the price to myself because I only wash my hair twice a week now (whereas previously I needed to shampoo every day if I didn't want to be a grease ball, or every other day with dry shampoo). Thumbs up! But four out of five stars because I can't imagine how the ingredients justify the price.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really tried to like this product. First off, because my hair is oily, I need to use up to 8 pumps with each shampoo. New Wash is not cheap either! While it left my hair soft, my hair would look greasy after only one day. Typically, I can go 2 days without washing. I thought my hair would adjust and bought another bottle of New Wash. Finally, I had to stop using it because my scalp constantly itched. I went back to my regular shampoo and what a relief! My scalp felt so much better. It’s as if all the New Wash reside that had been plugging up my hair follicles finally got washed away. I have half a bottle of New Wash left which I am trying to finish up by using on my hair and not on the scalp.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have fine hair that gets oily in the scalp but dry and brittle in the ends. Over the last years I have stop dying it and tried to wash it less often, but the ends have gone drier and frizzier. I have used a lot of leave-in products and oils, but I have not been really satisfied with anything for long. Instead, I have gotten used to a lot of dry shampoo in the scalp to avoid the grease and to put my hair up in a bun to hide the dry ends every other day. I first heard of New Wash from a friend who lives in the US. When I saw that New Wash finally was able to get in Europe a couple of months ago, I decided to give it a try (it is expensive and we have to pay import tax as well). I watch the video on how to use it and read a lot of reviews, so I didn't find the first wash difficult. I could immediately feel a difference when touching a stray of hair, it was smooth all the way without the knots I was used to. I only used the New Wash and some styling spray (instead of the ordinary shampoo, conditioner, Moroccanoil, Kérastase leave-in hair ciment and styling product + hairspray) and my hair seemed a bit bouncier but yet in place. No frizz, no grease, no dry ends. Once the first month of using it, my left side got greasy, so now I pay attention to use the right amount of product. After using my first bottle for a month it is almost gone and I have signed up for the New Wash club. I think I have finally found the right thing for my hair. It isn't dry anymore, I don't have to wash it every day (but I love the fact that I can!) and it seems to grow faster. I really recommend New Wash!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us