4.2

Created with Sketch.
88 reviews
74%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

OMIGOD I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION!!! I have already finished 2 and im planning to buy another one. This and the La Mer soft fluid foundation is my go to. I even prefer this than the densilis. Light to medium coverage. Light on the skin. Lasts all day. Perfect finish. I.LOVE.THIS. The brush is okay. I like it because i can put directly on my face without using my fingers. I dont use the brush to blend though. I paint it on and use a beauty blender to blend it in. Go out and try this. You will love it as much as i do!

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

By Terry Light-Expert Perfecting Foundation Brush in apricot. If you want this for the light reflecting quality only, it won't be enough, because although it has some glow in this but this is not light reflecting pen, it's a foundation. A very good sheer foundation , it makes you glow, radiant, plump the skin, skin looks alive and not dull. I love it because of this quality. For light reflecting , I still have to use another pen. For covering dark circle , I still use other corrector. This is basically a very very good sheer foundation that makes me glow, skin look well rested and very radiant. Wearing this makes me like I'm not trying to hard on my makeup, because it's sheer , u hardly notice it but you look so glowing. The brush is very good too. I will stock this when it's on big sale :)

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I keep on trying foundations which do not look cakey and render a smooth glowing finish. I recently discovered By Terry Click On Foundation and ladies do give it a try if you seek to achieve a radiant and healthy complexion. The coverage for me is medium and since I am blessed with a good skin, I do not get bothered by the coverage bit of the foundation. The result is luminous which is a top scoring point for me. The price is expensive but a little goes a long way for this product. My shade is Golden Sand and it matches my skin perfectly. I am very glad to have discovered the product. Will definitely re-purchase.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have to say, despite the price and packaging (not that much in there!), this is my favourite foundation. It might be because the colour matches my skin perfectly. But also, I find it just glides on and sinks in better than any other I've tried. I do tend to like more high-end foundation because I think the quality is better. (I have tried drug store brands but they are always drying to me). It's a light coverage, which is perfect for me. I do have reddish areas, but I cover them up with concealer anyway. Just wish they'd put this stuff in a bottle instead. I don't even use the brush. Although you can take it apart and clean it.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I had really high hopes for this product, following the amount of positive reviews and videos I watched on it. I do suffer with slightly dry skin and foundation can sometimes end up flaking, especially on my nose and chin. The reviews I read suggested that this product was great for dry skin and gave a dewy finish. I applied it using the attached brush, but sometimes find that this can aggravate any dry patches, so I actually blended the product using my fingers. My first impression was that this foundation was amazing and went on really smoothly and evened out my skin tone. Fast forward about 3 hours, when I looked in the mirror at work and was horrified by the look of it - the product had pooled in the pores around my nose and really accentuated any dry patches I have. My nose literally looks like a dried up and cracked lake! I tried to blend it further with my fingers, however that appears to make it worse and I am now very self conscious about the look of it and it'll be another 9 hours before I get home to take it off! I am really disappointed that this hasn't lived up to the hype. This is only my first time using it and I think I will try it with different primers and maybe a beauty blender to see if it makes any difference to the overall effect. I usually use IT cosmetics CC cream or Clinique in the nude stick foundation, which both provide a dewy coverage without emphasising dry patches.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The SMELL of this foundation makes me sick.i think the coverage is not bad on my skin ,it gives a dewy look.It is easy to blend and it doesnt dry out my skin or cause any uncomfort. However,i do think this is a product for dry skin type,this is a bit too oily for me.I would like lighter texture and sheer freshing foundation on my skin.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Excellent foundation, which is suitable as a primer and as a standalone highligter to selected parts of the face. Make-up looks fresh for many hours and face is glowing in natural way.Dla revelation to me! .Practical And elegant packaging is very handy and practical during the trip. I highly recommend this product to everyone loves natural flawless look I have No 5 peach beige and this is perfect in the winter for me (NC 23) I will buy it one more time-for sure!

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love all By Terry products. They all set very well. This is a beautiful light coverage, sort of along the lines of Chantecaille Just Skin, but with a little more coverage a nicer glow upon setting. My only gripe is the shades. I'm NC 25-30, closer to 30, and bought #8 and it's a little light and a little too pink. I ordered #9 and it's was too dark and orange. So what I do is take the #8 and mix in either MUF yellow primer or Smashbox Medium BB cream (literally a drop does the trick). I wish the colors were better. I heard #7 is more yellow but it would be too light for me. It lasts about 6 hours without primer. It does have such a beautiful finish that I would probably buy again and mix it up with something darker/yellower. It's quite expensive and the packaging leaves a bit to be desired. I don't mind the squeeze tube however, a lot of the product gets stuck in the cap. This is not a foundation for days you want more coverage. This is a "good skin day" type of foundation.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Here we go. I used liquid foundations from Clinique, Estee Lauder, Dior, Chanel, Max Factor and even mineral foundation from Sheer Cover. La Mer Fluid Treatment Foundation was my last stop as I notice that it did not clog my pores and helped my skin to recover if I break out. I simply wanted to try something new as i noticed that my skin was dry and flakey. So I was out on the market in the search of a better product that would help me to hydrate my skin. Light Expert promises to hydrate, smoothen and fill your skin with a rejuvenating effect. I guarantee you it keeps all its promises. It moisturizes your skin while covering all the imperfections. I have the shade vanilla light 5, which is perfect for my neither snow-white nor peach skin color. The brush is very practical, the package is exclusive. The price is acceptable for the quality you get. When I saw the package I thought it would end only a few weeks but I was wrong. I am generous with the way I apply it yet I still seem to have more left in the tube. It is thanks to the smart mechanism at the top of the tube that lets out only a little with each click. I have acne prone skin and I do not break out with it which is the best part. I do not get "cakey flakey" face either. It holds all day long, if I feel the need under the day I can touch up the acne spots with the brush. I like it, I recommend it if you need a strong hydrating foundation that smoothens your skin and helps it to rejuvenate.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

amazing foundation!! it gives a very natural finish to my skin, and feels like it's barely there. It's comparable to Sisley Skinleya in terms of preformance and price. both come with a brush, and both are antiaging and moisturising. both have a light coverage, both have a very natural flawless finish. both are long wearing, and feels like you don't have anything on your skin. I can honestly say, i don't know which i like better, nor can i tell the difference when i put either on. Like Skinleya, you have to wait till this foundation sets. when you first apply it, you can really see the brush marks all over your face - you must wait a few minutes for the foundation to settle into your skin to get that flawless finish.

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown