beautyblender Bounce Liquid Whip Long Wear Foundation

beautyblender Bounce Liquid Whip Long Wear Foundation

4.4

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Talc, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Betula Alba Leaf Extract, Methicone, Propylene Carbonate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Glucuronic Acid, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate. May Contain ( /-): Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Ultramarines (Ci 77007).

Start your review


on 4/17/2019 10:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I know a lot of people are put off by the poor shade range, and I understand that. However I bought this before I knew about that issue and I think it deserves to be reviewed on its merits, as other brands have much worse shade ranges

I was matched to COMPLETELY the wrong colour in sephora but luckily they gave me two samples to try first. When I had the right colour I was so impressed, this matches perfectly to my skin tone (more so than bobbi brown, YSL and other high end foundations). The finish is medium, buildable, and semi-matte - it feels really light on the skin and applies great with both a beauty blender and a brush (I havent tried with my fingers)

Like other people I don't looveee the packaging, I think it would look so much better without the front bit with the space for the beauty blender - i get what they're going for but it seems a bit gimmicky, I wish they'd done something like a pump with a little space for your beauty blender on top. I havent had too many problems with the foundation getting stuck in the little hole under the pump dispenser, but its not great in terms of design. I'm a big fan of the other side with the frosted glass though.

At first i thought I'd 100% found my HG foundation, but I don't know if its the way I apply it/set it or that my skin is maybe a little dry, but it does seem to settle into pores a bit after wearing it all day. It starts out with a flawless finish but after a few hours I dont love the texture of it on my skin. I still really like it though and will probably rebuy. I recommend getting a sample and seeing if it works for you.

According to the team at beauty blender their shade range is more inclusive than it looks on the packaging (ok..) so even if you think their colours wont fit you hopefully you will be surprised? It really does look so lovely on the skin when you put it on so I think its definitely worth a try

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 3/17/2019 5:40:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I’ve spent a small fortune buying and trying foundations, both high end and drugstore, in the search for “the one.” Finally found it. I like everything about this one.

It’s a pump - I like that I’m not digging my fingers into product in a jar. Pay attention to the directions for pumping.

The color - 1.5c is like it’s made for me.

The texture - this blends out beautifully with a nice matte natural finish on me. I use my beauty blender and found I could go sheer to fairly full with application. My skin is so dry I was afraid this would break up on my skin despite moisturizer and primer. Still solid 8 hrs after application. Blush, contour, etc., all play well on top of this.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My Shade: 2.10
My Other Shade Matches: Too Faced Peach Perfect Porcelain, Estée Lauder Doublwear 1N2 Ecru, It Cosmetics CC+ Fair Light.

I love this foundation. It gives great coverage with a flawless finish and lasts all day on the skin. It has a medium-full coverage, but still looks natural and skin-like. It is buildable and doesn’t become heavy or cakey looking. It applies best with a Beauty Blender/Sponge (obviously) but still looks pretty good with a brush. It wears well and doesn’t separate on me at all, even around my chin area which is usually my problem area. It plays nicely with all the different primers I have tried it with (e.g Too Faced Hangover, Elf Tone Adjusting, HourGlass Mineral Veil). It gives my skin a flawless finish which still looks skinlike. As it is satin, it gives me a healthy glow. It is also transfer-proof. I am obsessed with how good this is. It is truly above and beyond my expectations. It is important to note that the shades run very light, and that it is important to clean the pump well to prevent clogging. Overall I would happily recommend this foundation to everyone. I really love it. A+

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 3/9/2019 2:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Never thought I'd find a new HG this late in the game however this has blown me away! Things I look for in a foundation are medium -buildable coverage without getting cakey, stays put for at least 12 hours, natural finish, doesn't clog pores. This ticks all my boxes and more. Everytime I wear this my husband asks what i've changed as my skin looks so good. I love this!
For reference I use the shade #4 which suits Make Up Forever Y425 and I think MAC NC43.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 3/8/2019 1:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this foundation that I bought it twice over as I got the wrong shade the first time around, it was too light but I can will wear it in winter when my skin is lighter and the darker (my 2nd time purchase) shade I'm currently wearing in summer time.
I actually hate the feeling of foundation on my face esp after it's been on for a few hours. But this is foundation feels super duper light, it's incredible! But it stays on all day long! it's nice finish, not to matt but not overly wet or dewy. I have an oily T-zone, I find I do get oily on my nose as the day goes on but that's not unusual for me. I just love how it wears and feels on my skin, it's like you're wearing nothing. Love love love it.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 1/22/2019 9:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I am 53 years old and I began wearing foundation (occasionally) in the 1990s. I never had a "regular" foundation, other than powder minerals, or very sheer tints. After all these years, this week I learned what MUAs mean when they say foundation "disappears" into skin. I always thought that meant it absorbed or something...Or that you could blend in demarcation lines enough so that they weren't noticeable. When I think of the Cover Girl shades I wore in high school, or the Clinique shades I wore way back when, I cringe. I think people just expected "makeup" to look like "makeup" though. The very idea of any kind of coverage meant "mask", and that "mask" was actually "the look" for awhile. (I'm remembering Clinique Stay True foundation, which I loved, because it battled for oily skin. My goal wasn't about color - it was about not looking "greasy", and staying "matte". That foundation, which I believe I wore in Stay Sunny, was basically tinted clay, and it would literally "crack" as it was being washed off. It wouldn't have mattered what shade I wore from the range in those days. The coverage was so thick, my own skin didn't show through! If you think shade selections are bad now, you should have seen what it used to be like. I can't remember ever thinking about "undertones". Didn't pink make everyone look like a Supermodel?) (No)

Now I know that what is meant by "disapears into skin" is that the liquid matches your skin so exactly, you can't see it on your face! Over the years I've been "matched" to MAC NC35, MAC NC30, MAC C4, NARS Barcelona, NARS Stromboli, Face Atelier Tan, etc. I assumed those all "matched" my skin, because I could wear those shades without my skin having a glaringly obvious different color from the rest of me. (It was still a different color...).

I received a sample of this foundation in the shade 3.25, which is "light tan with neutral undertones". I experienced the "disappearing" into my skin, and I realized this was something new and different, for real. When it was on my entire face, it looked incredible, but "slightly" off. In the old days I would have called this a miraculous match, but I decided I would see how other shades in this range looked. Though not a huge difference, 3.30 looks even more like my natural skin. This foundation is truly, completely invisible on my skin, but it makes my skin look INCREDIBLE. It covers melasma, pores, uneven tone, redness...and it stays put. It does not transfer, even to my phone! I wear it over sunscreen and Cover FX Water Cloud Primer, set with Beautyblender Re-Dew Spray (another outstanding product).

I am not as oily as I was when I was younger, and I live in an extremely dry climate, so my skin needs moisture now that I never thought about in my life. I used to wear foundation over bare skin...even the most matte foundation...I always felt like the last thing my face could ever take was another "layer" of anything. This illustrates how lightweight this foundation feels. I cannot stand heaviness on my skin, and wearing foundation over sunscreen and primer is something that was unfathomable until now. For sure my skin is not as oily as it used to be, but I still use products for oily skin, and usually have to set any foundation with powder. I DO NOT NEED POWDER with this foundation! (When my skin was oiler I might have...dont' know). Very oily skins may want to set this with powder rather than the Re-Dew Spray, because the spray "softens" the finish a bit.

It's a shame that there was so much backlash when this product first launched. As you can see, I totally understand the complaints about the exclusively "olive/medium" shade range. Knowing the frustration of finding a color match, all too well, I fell for the negativity. I wasn't about to go out of my way to try this foundation, but I am beyond glad I got the sample. I cannot wear any type of "cool" tone foundation, because it turns gray on my skin, yet, for the last couple of years, it seems every foundation I wear gets super orange on my skin. I definitely don't need more warm or yellow tones, and I sure don't want orange! 3.30 has a true "olive" undertone, and I think that's why it seems to vanish into my skin. Bounce's range is miraculous for my seemingly impossible to match olive skin, and I am extremely impressed with the nuances in all the available shades...but I wish the company had been forthcoming about starting the range for olive skin tones and building from there. Or wait to release the range until there were more shades. Fenty and Il Makiage are setting the bar very, very high, and it won't been long before mainstay brands realize they need to get their act together when it comes to what colors people actually are.

The texture of this foundation is unlike any medium-full coverage I've tried, including the most "weightless" ones: MUFE Ultra HD, Armani Silk, Born This Way, NARS Natural Radiant, Naked Skin, Elcie... This feels closest to Armani Silk, but Bounce has much higher coverage than Armani.

Beautyblender is not a huge conglomerate (yet), so they probably had much more limited funds when it came to releasing their foundation. You can't please everyone, unfortunately. I mean, Fenty has this HUGE shade range (one of which does match me), but the foundation itself doesn't like my skin. So even though I have a shade match in Fenty, I don't have a formula match (yet). When I think of the complexity of undertones in olive skin alone, I am actually shocked that a company has created such exact shades for so many people. The formula is oustanding, and I read that the shade range is continually expanding. This foundation should be groundbreaking...seriously...when you find a shade that matches you, must must try it. (I still cannot believe I can wear a full coverage foundation!!!! OMG).

19 of 22 people found this helpful.


on 1/20/2019 5:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually don’t write reviews but this is a great foundation!!! I have combination skin and it worked wonderful for me! This foundation does not look cakey and lasts a very long time. Also, it looks great in pictures. I recommend setting it with powder. I like to use Ben Nye Banana powder. The packaging is pretty nice but I hate how the foundation gets stuck in-between the pump (reason I took one star off). For reference I’m a 153/Y405 in MUFE and the shade 3.50 was a perfect match!

6 of 7 people found this helpful.


on 1/4/2019 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I usually don't write reviews of all the products I buy / try but I literally went to the US just to get this foundation. Being Latino, I always have trouble finding my exact match, the perfect formula for me is one that doesn't look very matte and is more like a velvet skin finish, medium to full coverage, super light but still very long wear. I have mixed skin without texture but red and pink spots that I hate however I don't always cover because I prefer to wear a natural look. Another thing that I love about this foundation is how it leaves your skin once you wash it off, looking fine and healthy as heck. This is it, I highly recommend it.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 8/18/2018 7:22:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am actually really liking this foundation .... I understand the issues of many regarding color choices and I do agree, however, that is my only negative as I find that this foundation is perfect for my normal skin. I moisturize, use Too Faced's Hangover primer and then apply my foundation .... I use barely half a pump for a full face and then a teensy more on my discolorations (very buildable,) spritz with Too Faced's Hangover setting spray and sometimes set those areas that I need more foundation due to discolorations with Hourglass' setting powder and off I go. I do not have issues with this foundation looking cakey, sliding off, settling in fine/lines and/or pores (I guess I am lucky or perhaps because I have normal skin .... for me this foundation lasts from morning until I wash off at night.) I have tried so many foundations and this by far is my favorite ..... for reference I am an NW10 and even lighter in winter, and use this foundation in palest shade 1.1 .... I find this foundation a true neutral which I am and have had no issues with oxidation ..... I of course would love that this foundation was offered paler color selections, however, the 1.1 is doable for me. I give this foundation high scores as for me it is perfection. E.T.A ... 11/3/2018 .... still love this foundation and use it, however, Charlotte Tilbury's Magic Foundation in Shade 0 works better for my pale skin tone, however, I still use this and switch off with CT.

7 of 7 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There were some aspects of the BEAUTYBLENDER Bounce Liquid Whip Long Wear Foundation that I liked, mostly formula ingredients, and some things I didn't like so much. The formula is fragrance free and does not contain denatured alcohol, which I love. I also really like the packaging for those of us that travel and it is annoying to have to bring a palette separately. The foundation is tricky to color match so I recommend going to a store that has it because choosing a color online can be difficult. The formula doesn[t really seem to set very well. The BeautyBlender Bounce Liquid Long Wear Foundation really requires using a mattifying primer before application and a setting powder after application. I disagree with the term Long Wear because this isn't a long wear foundation. Within a few hours of application there is some sliding as well as transferring to phones and clothes. If you are interested my video review can be seen here:



5 of 6 people found this helpful.


Back to Top