3.4

Created with Sketch.
29 reviews
62%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I used this for about a year and it worked wonders on my horrible psoriasis however it seems like it (psoriasis) has become used to it and it doesn't work as well as it used it. I mean it's not the shampoo's fault. Never I find a shampoo that works on the itchiness, eventually it will stop working. I'm gonna take a break from this for a few months then give it another try. Pros: Divine fragrance Soothes itchiness Despite not being cheap the amount it pretty decent. Cons: Hard to remove the plastic seal Doesn't lather much so you need to use a big amount of product to cover the whole scalp

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGray



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I definitely find that both the shampoo and conditioner have been very soothing for my scalp. I’ve had less dryness and itchiness since returning to using these. I find the scent is very lovely, but it is light and not overpowering at all. Peonies are actually my favorite flowers so I love the light floral scent of this line.Seeing how the shampoo is formulated without SLS, it does’t foam up a ton. However, it creates a very light sud that does a nice job of cleansing without drying or stripping natural oils from the hair/scalp.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have an itchy oily/ flaky scalp, I needed a shampoo to stop the itching and flakiness and this shampoo did what it claimed. it also helped with the oiliness, now my hair gets oily in 2-3 days instead of 1 day.

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This worked perfectly to soothe my scalp when it was itchy and irritated, plus it smells really nice.

About reviewer (114 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I bought this in lieu of my usual Head & Shoulders classic shampoo just because I thought the colour looked pretty and it smelled good, however, ironically, this made my scalp itch like crazy which isn't even a problem I normally have to deal with! Can't see how this would work for people with more sensitive skin than mine.

About reviewer (114 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been using this product twice a week for like three weeks and it seems that maybe I should have used it just once a week. It's not mild enough for a soothing shampoo. I mean it really does a good job cleaning my hair but it's a little bit too much on the clean side because it leaves my scalp a little bit dry, frankly speaking, actually more than a little bit. I think its harshness is due mostly to its main detergent "SLES". Well yes, Klorane is right, this shampoo is SLS free but it still contains a significant amount of SLES which is no better than SLS, just a little bit milder. After examining its ingredients on the website (Klorane US) I found out that it doesn't really support its claim. To my surprise this products also contains Sodium Chloride as it's written on the bottom of the box and also on the website so it doesn't go with the "No Sodium Chloride" claim. It's good when you rub it on your scalp, it really soothes! But after you rinse the black side shows up and the itching comes back which I expected to go and leave my scalp! My scalp isn't much sensitive. There is some itching but I have no redness or blemish. I just bought this product to soothe that itching and it turns out that it's too harsh to soothe an itching! The only good thing about this shampoo is its unbelievably pleasant fragrance! But don't sniff too much cause synthetic parfums are somewhat on the toxic side!!! But the packaging is really good. I really love that. It's simple and also beautiful and easy to use. When I bought it the price didn't matter but after using it for a while I found it expensive. I live in Iran and foreign products are quite expensive here. You pay 8 USD for a 200 ml. bottle whereas I pay 32000 units of our national currency! Beats me! The product doesn't fit its price. Here's my final conclusion: PROS: + Fabulous fragrance + Some noticeable soothing effect when hits the scalp + Good clarifying and purifying shampoo + Simple and cool packaging + Good-looking color CONS: - The soothing effect was good while it lasted! - semi-harsh detergent for irritated scalps (dries your scalp more than a little bit) - some nasty ingredients besides SLES and salt - Expensive for what it has to offer

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Few months ago, I had some serious concerns regarding my scalp. My doctor didn't share my worries, but I found my scalp unusally red, at a times burning red, especially after washing my hair. I tried many shampoos and treatments, maybe that just worsened my condition but they were mostly natural and very mild. Nothing helped. Scalp was extremely itchy with traces of spread dandruff. Finally, I tried this shampoo and after continuos use and a few bottles later, I'm back to normal. I worship this shampoo. The only problem is that I have very oily hair and since this shampoo is really mild, my hair doesn't stay clean very long. I tried switching back to some other shampoos, and although my condition improved, itching quickly reappears if I don't use this shampoo. Would highly recommend it for sensitive scalp. And another plus is that it smells amazing!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I wanted to try a different shampoo for my dandruff / seborrheic dermatitis issues. Sometimes my scalp is fine, but sometimes it flares up, and I'm tired of the medicinal/yucky smell of traditional shampoos. Plus, I'd read some reviews that the different ingredient, piroctone olamine, had helped some people with hair loss/growth issues. I have thin temple areas. So I tried the Klorane. It does smell great, very floral, but it doesn't linger long. I tried using it without a conditioner and of course my hair felt dry. I used a conditioner the next time, and my hair was fine. For some reason, my hair starts to get greasy less than 24 hours later. I'm hoping my scalp is adjusting to the different shampoo and it won't continue. We'll see… I've only been using it for a week so I don't have any input on hair regrowth. It has helped keep any issues from flaring up so far.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I use this shampoo after my T-gels and other AWFUL smelling medicated shampoo. I have scalp psoriasis, so I have to use the medicated shampoos after a flare up. This masks the smell and helps remove the plaque buildup. I understand how people can say this is very dry but I usually follow up with an intense moisture recovery conditioner after to give my hair bounce. This is a great shampoo!

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I could go either way with this product. On one hand, it is very watery for a shampoo and I have to use quite a bit of it to feel like my scalp is clean. On the other hand, I do think it is gentle and it smells really delicious. For the price and the small quantity that you get in the bottle, I do not believe this to be a good value product. There are many other shampoos that I am perfectly happing using.

About reviewer (1756 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen