4.6

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
94%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Lovely scrub! First off it smells so delicious I want to eat it. And it actually leaves my skin feeling and looking much nicer than my clarisonic does! I use it 2 or 3 times a week. It's also fantastic for use on the neck and chest (I find having gross rough skin on your cleavage super unappealing and this takes care of that perfectly). I'll buy this forever. I would pay twice what it costs easily. But I'll glad I don't have to.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Smells divine, and gently exfoliates my face. Doesn't irritate my mild rosacea on my cheeks. I use this twice a week as a mask for twenty minutes or so, following with TJ's rose water toner, and Palmer's facial oil. Great buy!

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

i absolutely love this. i have been using it for over a year and it is every bit as good as the far more expensive scrubs and fruit acid masks. as every has said, it does not have a lot of seeds for scrubbing. it is more of an acid exfoliation. i leave it on for 10 minutes or so, and after rinsing, my skin feels like silk. the color (bright purple) can be a bit scary at first, but rest assured it does rinse off. i was so concerned that this might be discontinued like so many TJ favorites, that i bought five jars.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I got as a gift and at first was confused as the "scrub" part is quite misleading. I would call this a mask. I apply a moderate layer on face and neck, let it dry 10 to 15 minutes, than rinse off with warm water. Skin feels really nice, as the acids do the exfolitaing. Then apply moisturizer.

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was extremely surprised at how good my skin feels and looks after I started using this. I have purchased the scrub several times and will continue. Please Trader Joe's do not change or discontinue this product. I have also bought for other people and they like it also.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairGrey

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Whoa! I like to try new things at TJ's since they're so inexpensive, and I was really blown away by this. I was expecting it to be a manual scrub, but it's more of a chemical exfoliator. There are a few gentle scrubbing particles, but it's the AHA's that do the work. I use it just like I would use any other scrub -- rub it into my face, neck, and chest for a couple of minutes. When I rinse it off I can't believe how smooth and glowing my skin looks. And it smells good enough to eat! It reminds me of an Emminence Organic product. This is a steal. I love it!

About reviewer (426 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

As has been previously mentioned, the main feature of this product is NOT exfoliation with beads, seeds, etc. There ARE some blueberry seeds, which are slightly annoying and don't do much, but this is still a really good product. It is very pleasant to use, because the smell is like fresh blueberries. It doesn't bother me that it's in a jar, as my hands are always clean when I open it. The jar is attractive, doesn't look like something from a grocery store! The acids in here are what do the work. I'm not sure how they do it, but my skin is always glowing afterwards. I use it 2 or 3 times a week, usually first thing in the morning--all by itself. I leave it on while I make coffee, and then rinse it off and moisturize. The price is right, and I love shopping at this store for many reasons! I will repurchase when done.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Medium, Neutral

HairGrey, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I like the glass jar and tin top but the product was no good for my skin! Although this stuff smells so good jus like blueberry yogurt , it clogged my pores and made me break out really bad on my chin...it also has the weakest exfoliation beads (seeds) ever.., they tend to have a scratchy feeling

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Dark

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

HO LY EFF This is AMAZING!! I honestly didn't believe it just from reviews alone (I've been misled before....) but I figured I'd grab it, it's really affordable. It does smell nice but you have to dip into the jar. I use a plastic cosmetic spatula for all of my jars anyway. When I first tried it, I was shocked at how 'unscrubby' it was. There's a few larger seeds and then there are some finer bits but not a lot of them. I actually tend to prefer liquid AHA's anyway, but I do occasionally use rice powder when I want a gentle micro exfoliant, and tend to avoid large particle scrubs. So at first, I was like pssshhh wth is this? BUUUUTTT.. then I noticed how smooth and nice my face looked and felt and re read the ingredients. There's a lot of good acids in there and none of them are ones I have issues with. I knew they were in there, but I didn't know how strong it was before I tried it. So basically, this is like a chemical exfoliant to me more than a manual "scrub" although there is a little of that too. Honestly it's smart the scrub particles are few and farther between, since it already has the acid. I think that's why they call it a scrub, aside from the particles, because technically it exfoliates on both levels. I would normally say to avoid heavy scrubbing on the same day as acids but this is fairly mild. Word of warning though, although it's obvious to avoid your eyes, when your face is wet, this easily runs down and drips into your eyes and even just a teeny bit will burn a lot because of said acids. So be more careful than normal with that. I will definitely buy this over and over. It's a great addition a few times a week! TJ's is really nailing affordable beauty lately.

About reviewer (703 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I can't believe this is only 6 bucks! This could easily be sold by a company that makes lux skincare for $48.99. It doesn't seem to contain a large dose of glycolic acid, so it agrees with my skin. That being said, the product very effect and will definitely exfoliate your skin--I would categorize this as a medium strength acid treatment. The product has a strong scent, but it is of berries/fruit and doesn't come across as synthetic or perfume-y. There is a gentle warming sensation when the product is applied, but I didn't notice tingling or burning. I enjoy using this before masks because it removes the top layers of dead skin and allows the product to penetrate. The results are excellent: my skin glows for at least couple days, skincare is more effective, and makeup goes on like a dream. My only complaint is that the seeds are not necessary and could be harsh if rubbed into the skin.

About reviewer (72 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel