2.6

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
38%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I'm late to the party in starting to use hylauronic acid. In fact I only started using it about 6 months ago. Thanks to the reviwers here I learned that you should have a damp face before putting this on. Once I started doing that I saw how effective this stuff is. It really makes a difference in my skin retaining moisture! I've never tried a different brand of hylauronic acid or a different strength so I don't know if a better one is out there. If someone has a recommendation for a better one I'd be glad to hear. 😊

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This serum is non-greasy and gives an almost bare skin feel. However, I think it's not quite sufficient for my dehydrated skin. Here's a summary of its pros and cons based on my one-year experience. What's Great? 1. Non-Greasy & Comfortable on the Skin 2. Skin Gets Hydrated Overtime 3. It’s Affordable 4. Possibly Pimple-Safe 5. Simple & Sturdy Dropper-style Bottle What's Bad? 1. Hydration Level is Too Light 2. Did not Meet Marketing Claims (for dry skin) 3. Pure Concoction? You can see full review and recommendation at http://bit.ly/2GbhjLa

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Its written as pure hyaluronic acid serum but it contains Benzylalcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid,that is misleading.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This really dried my skin out. After investigating, I realized that it had alcohol in it. I like other timeless products but this severely dried my skin out to where it was itchy and uncomfortable.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Ummm no! This is not good for this rosacea/extra sensitive gal! This gave me a sunburn like feel on my skin & adding this to my moisturizer did not help my skin. It made my face feel initially tight & didn't mix well with my moisturizer. This is either going back or in the garbage!

About reviewer (142 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I use this as a "boost" to my skincare regimen, which is actually pretty basic. After cleansing my face, I leave my skin still fairly damp and apply 2-3 drops and move it all around, including my neck and decollete. I then follow with a basic retinol containing mositurizer and then a couple of drops of either argan or marula oil. My skin is super soft and supple. The hyaluronic acid takes a bit of time to "puff" up the lines, but there is a noticeable difference in my "elevens" with this. The price is suuuuuuper inexpensive. I think I paid $8.95 for 2 oz and that included shipping! Check on YouTube for a $5 code - they're easily found. I recommend and am pleased with this addition.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This did absolutely nothing for my skin. I tried it multiple ways. Adding to other products, using in homemade products, adding to water. It was useless. It does feel silky smooth an lightweight like water but that was basically all it did. Feels like water. The only results were more oily skin. It never helped with skin tone, moisture, fine lines etc. If anything I would say my skin looked more dull when using this.

About reviewer (1081 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Update 5/17/2016: I am still using this and enjoying it. I like to add it to my moisturizer as a boost after I do an at home acid peel, along with my B5 serum. And on another subject, I would like to make a comment about reviews and reviewers. Please be careful of the motives of a small portion of the reviewers here. For the most part, I find most of them honest and helpful, but have run across a very few that don't pass the smell test, so I check out their previous reviews (if any) and how long they have been contributing to this site. I continue to enjoy this site and will take some of the opinions with caution, but will also point out if I believe something doesn't pass the smell test for me :) First off, this is a first impression because I've only started using this about a week ago. (Second, they have another Hyaluronic Acid Serum that contains Hyaluronic Acid, Matrixyl 3000 and Vitamin C that is $19.95 for 1 oz., but that is not the product I am reviewing). The one I ordered is from their PURE line and is 2 oz for $13.95 (But I used the $5.00 off code that HotandFlashy has available on her youtube site and that brought it down to $8.95. The ingredients are: Water Sodium Hyaluronate (1%; 100% pure) Benzylalcohol Dehydroacetic Acid The directions are: Apply 2-3 drops to fingertips and smooth onto cleansed skin morning and night. For external use only. The package also states you can also combine it with your cream/moisturizer to enhance benefits. It is also: Non Greasy Dries fast & clear Natural and paraben free More actives, less chemicals Highest concentration available Hyaluronic Acid is one of the most powerful hydrating and moisturizing ingredients on the market today. Holding up to 1000 times its weight in water. Helps diminish fine lines and wrinkles. Increases colllagen syntheses and facilitates skin healing. (taken from the packaging) The reason I selected this one is so I can use it on it's own as a serum and also add to my regular moisturizer when needed without added ingredients. (I also ordered and received their Vitamin B5 serum and the Coenzyme Q10 serum with Matrixyl 3000 and have started to incorporate them into my skincare as well. But this review is only for the Hyaluronic Acid, PURE. So far, I am loving it!!! It only takes a few drops, applies smoothly, and leaves my skin soft and plump which is a big plus for me. I don't expect any problems with this product, but will post an update if one arises. There was no shipping charge and I received it by USPS within 2 days of my order. The packaging was very well done and all the products were exactly what I expected to receive and the serums appear to be fresh. Their products and prices are very affordable and I would love to read more reviews of this product if anyone else has tried it, how they used it, and if it worked well or if they had any problems. Their website offers discounts from 10% to 30% depending on the number of items in an order. Their website is: http://www.timelessha.com/ I would also like to give credit to Hotandflashy on youtube for introducing this company and their products and the information. She also provides a coupon for Timeless products at her youtube channel. Just search for Hotandflashy on youtube. I hope this review was helpful and look forward to reading others reviews.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown