Product Reviews by mybeautycravings

Moisturizers - CLINIQUE - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion+

5.0
Created with Sketch.

Yesterday

I didn't expect to like this yellow lotion (Very Dry to Dry Combination) when I got it as one of the pieces in a holiday bundle. But I do. It cured my dry, flaky and irritable face in less than a week.

Here's a list of its pros and cons based on my experience:

What's Great?
1. Back To Basics
2. Very Nourishing
3. Comfortable After-Feel
4. No …
Read more

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Cleansers - Cetaphil - Gentle Skin Cleanser

4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 days ago

This is a cleanser that took me time to fall in love. I like how it cleanses without causing the skin to feel tight. However, I find a non-foaming face wash less gratifying than a foaming one. Here's a list of its pros and cons based on my experience:

What's Great?
1. Gentle & Soap-Free
2. Cleanse With Or Without Water
3. Effective In Removing Natural Face …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Toners - The Body Shop - Aloe Calming Toner

4.0
Created with Sketch.

14 days ago

I enjoy using this alcohol-free toner as it feels refreshing and doesn't irritate my age-induced dry skin. I've just emptied the bottle and wouldn't mind repurchasing it again. Below is a list of its pros and cons based on my experience:

What's Great?
1. Feels Refreshing
2. Free Of Undesirable Ingredients
3. Forms A Good First Layer Of Protection
4 …
Read more

Is this review helpful?


Sunscreen - SKIN AQUA - Skin Aqua Sarafit UV Essence (2016 Ver.)

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

This is one of the cheapest sunscreens if you buy it in Japan. I like how comfortable it feels on the skin and how it's also water-resistant and safe on my pimple-prone skin. However, I won't be repurchasing due to my current skin profile.

Below is a list of its pros and cons based on my experience using the pink tube (scented version):

What's Great?
1 …
Read more

Is this review helpful?


Cleansers - Curél - Gel Makeup Remover

3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I've done an experiment comparing it with a cleansing oil. It does remove general makeup well though it may take slightly longer to do so.

The ingredient list also seems good though the moisturizing effects would be gone if you don't pair it with an equally gentle face wash ~ experiment info: bit.ly/2PjrtxM.

Here are the other pros and cons based on my …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Misc Beauty Tools - Unlisted Brand - Meiji Amino Collagen

4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This didn't work for me when I was in my 20s. Now that I'm trying it again in my 40s, I like to think that it works, although the effect isn't dramatic.

I've since tried this for 3 months. Here are the pros and cons based on my experience.

What's Great?
1. A long-established brand with 100 years of history
2. Drink is easy to prepare
3 …
Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - Sana - Sana Nameraka Honpo Soy Milk Cream

4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I love how nourishing SANA Soy Milk Cream is and how it was able to heal my dry and flaky skin quickly.

Below is a list of its pros and cons based on my experience:

What's Great?
1. A Rich Cream That’s Doesn’t Overwhelm The Skin
2. Deep & Lasting Moisture
3. Free Of Undesired Ingredients
4. An Affordable Moisturizer
5. No-Frill & Bulk-Free …
Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Gloss - CEZANNE - Lasting Gloss Lip

3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Bought two of this lip gloss in Japan and loved the shine and natural tint. In fact the color I've chosen (#501) was my favorite of my Osaka loot. However, it's unlikely I would be repurchasing it.

Below is a list of its pros and cons:

What's Great?
1. Lovely Packaging
2. Glossy Effect With An Obvious Shine
3. Natural-Looking Lip With Just Enough …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eyeliner - CEZANNE - Gel Eyeliner

3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This is the first eyeliner I've used that produces such a translucent and ultra-natural effect, you can wear it in your pajamas and not look out of place. I've tested it to be rub- and waterproof. However, it's unlikely I would be repurchasing it.

Below is a list of its pros and cons:

What's Great?
1. It’s Rub-Proof & Waterproof
2. No Need To …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lipstick - KANEBO - Media Shiny Essence Lip

4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This soft-shine lipstick is the best among those I've purchased in a recent Japan trip. The lips sparkle gently under bright light while remain natural-looking under normal lighting. Best of all, it's moisturizing on my dry and sensitive lips.

Below is a list of its pros and cons:

What's Great?
1. A Truly Hydrating Lipstick
2. Lasting Color
3 …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?