4.3

Created with Sketch.
117 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

25 days ago

This is my most favourite eye primer and it's really inexpensive! I tried UDPP, Milani, elf, concealer, etc. but nothing makes eyeshadow hold up all day on my oily hooded lids. I recommend only using a tiny amount because I hated it at first, but turns out I was applying too much to my lids. Considering eyeshadow primer is a quintessential step in my routine, I'm glad I found a perfectly functional product for such a low price!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBlack



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I think I was impressed by the "photofocus" description, but not impressed with the product as 1/ I couldn't apply my pencil eyeliner on top of it at all, and 2/ my eyeshadow patched up was was uneven. (Perhaps the solution was a perfectly even application of the primer? No can do...lol.) Moving on to Cover Girl and Maybelline, ,Elf,and NYX as I don't want to pay $$$ for Urban Decay--all of which were highly rated, BTW.

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

Cheap as chips, works wonderfully. The cream is sheer white but applies no color to the lids. I find that the tube lasts a very long time;I've repurchased over and over. Fantastic stuff.

About reviewer (472 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairSilver, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

As time goes my skin becomes dryer and dryer. Many products that used to work do not work anymore. This is a fantastic primer for oily lids. It will keep your shadows looking vibrant and lasting all day without creasing. For dry lids, the finish feels like glue. It pulls the skin, gives a white cast, and it isn't comfortable to wear. I have very sensitive eyes and I never reacted badly to this primer.

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This primer has become essential to my eyeshadow routine! I've tried so many primers, but this one is the only one that completely prevents my eyeshadow from wearing off on my lid and from creasing. I have very hooded eyes that are also very oily. I use this primer and then my MAC paint pot on top, and my makeup is BUDGE PROOF, even in 30 degree Celsius weather . I'm so happy I tried this primer.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

This is a great product performance wise, but I have gone through 3 of these, and every single one I have had packaging issues. At first the primer squeezes out easily, but after a few uses it starts getting clogged up, takes more pressure, and then a ton squirts out so a complete waste of product as it is too thick to squeeze back into the tube with reverse pressure. I have even had it kind of dry up where I have to throw it away completely and not because it’s empty. I have had tubes work just fine and I have used to the end, which is why I keep buying, and on sale it’s only $2 so it’s not a huge deal if I have to throw it out, but it really makes a mess when it squirts out like that.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I really hope this review helps, especially for anyone over 50 like myself, with super oily lids! I've seriously been dealing with this problem for well over 3+ yrs & the money I've spent for this problem has been ridiculous..I love trying different eyeshadow looks but was ready to just say forget it !! Read alot about this primer & tried for the first time on 4th of July out in 90 degree heat from 3pm-11pm...I didn't look in the mirror until I got home & decided if this doesn't work, that's it !!! lol...My eyeshadow / eyeliner had not moved, I couldn't believe it...I'm so happy , have cut my routine in half & will save myself soooo much $$ in the long run..The following is my simple routine & I can't thank Wet n' Wild enough for getting it right !! Will NEVER use anything else.. 1) Rinse face/eyes in morning with water 2) Wipe eyelids with baby wipe 3) Apply primer with fingers, concentrating the most on eyelids (where I always get most oily/crease) then blend the xtra up to the brow area...Work fast & little goes a long way..I do put a second coat on eyelids though 4) When dry, with my finger I dust a thin even coat of Makeupforever HD powder to set 5) Apply eyeshadow & BOOM!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

MILANI EYESHADOW PRIMER IS BETTER AND LESS DRYING! This is the best eyeshadow primer for oily lids! I am someone who cannot wear anything creamy or shimmery due to my almond shaped crease and how oily my lids are. I bought this on a whim and it makes my eyeshadow application so much smoother and nicer. Its cream but has almost a powdery silky feel to it. It looks like a beige color in the tube but kind of dissapears and simply mattifies and smoothes out the eyelid. Blending shadows on top of this is a DREAM. Nothing is chalky or patchy, the cokors are more polished and vibrant. Id repurchase this in a heartbeat. Its right under 5 dollars on amazon! edit- if this is a bit dry for you then id suggest only putting it on where you get the crease! i only apply this in to the inner part of my eye and crease where i always get that oily line and i dont put it where its near the brow bone because it can cause dryness in that area where i am not very oily to avoid the creppy patches, its way too dry for everyday

About reviewer (417 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really love this eyeshadow primer. I've had it for a couple of months now and have included it in my daily routine. it really helps with oily eyelids, my oily eyelids usually crease the eyeshadow an hour into wearing it. with this primer, it lasts long into the night. it makes your eyelid feel super soft, in addition, it has a bit of colour to it, which means that it hides my veins and redness on the lids. it does make your eyelid feel a bit stiff if you don't put it in the right place (i.e. where your eyes crinkle when you smile), and if you accidentally get any on your undereye area it makes your concealer look cakey. it does not work well with liquids, such as concealer or foundation, it makes it look cakey. lastly, it dries really fast and does not crease at all.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Never thought I'd say this about such a cheap primer but--this is the best! I refuse to spend big bucks on something I have to replace kind of frequently, and there is no need with this. I have extremely oily lids, and this makes the sparkliest eyeshadow stick like glue. VERY recommended.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue