3.2

Created with Sketch.
244 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

It did absolutely nothing for my skin. Literally no difference and no moisture.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

A good moisturizer for my combination skin type. I use it almost every night after my cleansing wash and toner. Its very fragranced which might make some people react, but doesn't cause me any problems. I dislike dipping in jars so use a small spatula when getting the cream out of the tub. Not a miracle product by any means but just a good standard moisturizer that keeps my skin soft and supple and without making it oily.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I tend to use this more in the summer when my face isn't as dry with the cold weather. I love the smell of it but it leaves my face feeling a little sticky. It's a decent enough moisturiser but I wouldn't recommend it for people who have really dry skin.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

only bought this product because I was unable to find pure vitamin E cream anywhere in Tokyo where the dry winter air has made my regular moisturizer useless. First, this was 30 dollars in Japan but I was desperate (in the US i buy high btu vitamin e cream for maybe 10 bucks). Second, the ingredient list doesn't show Vit. E listed online at all, so it doesn't have a lot in it, if anything. Third, even though it was too expensive in Japan and misleading with what it actually is, my skin does feel nice and more moisturized in Tokyo's dry winter. Make up went on well after applying. However, when I return to the US, I will go back to my cheap real vitamin E cream from the bodega for winter dryness.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I loved this face cream. It had a matte finish so I didn't look greasy. I have very dry skin so it moisturized it very well. When I wore it, you couldn't tell I had dry skin. The only downside is that it doesn't have SPF and for a fair person like me, that's important. But if SPF isn't important to you, then I suggest this product to whoever has dry skin.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

this was recomended by a friend whose a make up artist she said it worked wonders for her but ive always been hesitant to buy it since i have dry dehydrated skin my main concern with it is those tiny bumps under the skin (that are apparently clogged pores) i was passing by the body shop and was surprised to see that they had one specially for dry skin, i applied some in store to make sure its absorbing enough, i tried washing my face then and it was already absorbed which was perfect for me! THIS HAS CHANGEED MY SKIN and ive just been using it one month im not saying i have perfect skin now my bumps are there ( but noticably smaller) but this has also plumped my face and given it a bouncy feel i love it! the downsides might be the price and it does tend to make my face feel greasy if i apply it more than once a day, but i feel like the one for all skin types might be a lighter option :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is an soso product.. First of all, the smell is so strong that I honestly don't feel like putting it on my face. It has a gel like texture which makes it good for my combination skin, but I don't feel that it does anything for my skin. Ok maybe it gives a temporary glow when I've just applied it, but that's where it ends. Also, its way too overpriced for the tiny amount you get. And yes, this cream broke me out. Sad, since this is quite a famous product, but I guess I'm not lucky when it comes to TBS skincare. I've switched to Nivea soft which is a much better alternative and I'm quite happy.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairGrey, Other, Other

EyesViolet


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have combination skin. And I have a love hate relationship with this cream. The dry skin I have sometimes gets so dry it starts getting flaky, this cleared it up. I also have sensitive skin and the first time I used this my skin got really red and it burned a bit which is a big no no. But if you don't use a harsh or exfoliating wash this cream doesn't have that reaction. Over all my skin is really soft and no more dry patches... So I'm happy with it. Wouldn't recommend to people with sensitive skun though ✨

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It’s an alright cream, but I think it was too expensive for how effective it is. My skin does feel soft after, but I think it also smells quite chemical(?) which made me wary of it. It’s not a bad cream, but not brilliant either.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm surprised by the not so great reviews on here. Love this moisturiser and have repurchased it countless times. It's one I always gravitate towards unless I want to try new products. It feels really moisturizing and makes the skin feel soft. It does take a while to soak in and wouldn't really recommend it for oily skin. I've used it both when I used to have super oily skin and also when my skin was quite dry (on roaccuatne) and I liked it alot more when my skin was dry. When my skin was oily it was a bit heavy and would sometimes give me more acne because of how greasy it felt- I would only ever use it like once a week or after a shower. I do also feel like the smell and formula changed when they changed the packaging, it used to be better imo. The smell is a bit strong. But all in all a really nice cream, that works great at moisturizing the skin and great under makeup. TBS always has good 3for2 offers so best to get it during one of those, or when they have an online discount sometimes as high as 40% off during Xmas.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us