Cutex Regular Nail Polish Remover

Cutex Regular Nail Polish Remover
Regular Nail Polish Remover

4.1

48 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 5/15/2017 7:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Removes all of my polish, no matter how many coats, quickly and easily (polish just dissolves and I typically don't need more than two cotton rounds for a pedicure. Sometimes I am lazy and just paint one color over another on my toes. This just dissolves everything. I don't wear fancy glitters and exotic things though. Have repurchased many times. Cheap. It smells like nail polish remover. Note: whenever I get 'gentle' or 'conditioning' I think it smells worse and is not as effective. Same process as tinytapa below: wet cotton pad, press down a few seconds and wipe off. Not too drying, but I moisturize hands and cuticles a lot.



on 1/30/2015 10:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Super cheap, easy to procure polish remover. I stop using this years ago now that I get gels and need acetone.

Smells bad.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I do quiet enjoy this ploish remover, I feel it doesn't remove stubborn polishes as well as I could have wanted.
Easily accessible and affordable.


on 5/10/2013 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I only use this nail polish remover. Does an awesome job removing even the most stubborn nail polish!


on 5/21/2013 8:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is great removes even the most stubborn polish


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have the Strengthening version if the Cutex Nail Polish Remover.

I guess it removes nail poilsh quite well but I didn't really notice a difference between this and a very cheap/basic one.

Two good things are that when I leave the bottle open for a while I don't really smell the horrible nail polish remover smell and also it doesn't smell too bad on my nails unlike cheap nail polish remover.

I gave it 3/5 because I don't feel like it's anything overly amazing and I would prefer if it had a nice smell.

If I don't find anything better I wouldn't mind coming back to this product but I will try to look for something I like better. :)


on 3/17/2011 10:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its pretty drying but it gets the job done. I use this remover for my toes and Image Essentialsremover for fingers because I love the finger insert.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/11/2011 3:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is quite good, seems to remove the polish quite fast. Has a childproof cap which is also very good.


on 5/25/2011 10:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Does a fantastic job of removing polishes, even glittery or staining ones. I'm big on cotton ball application - wet one, press it down for a few seconds on the nail, quick wipe...all gone. (I used to use a Kleenex and tried lots of little wipes, which took forever!) It's a bit drying, but nothing some hand or cuticle cream can't handle. Finally, I have the strengthening formula and my nails do seem to have become more resilient. Big ups!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/27/2011 8:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I only use this to only remove my nail polish! and it does its job very well, it's cheap as well.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
Fade Cream
144 Reviews
Back to Top