Product Reviews by spaflam

Lotions/ Creams - Mary Kay - Satin Body Silkening Shea Lotion - White Tea & Cirtus

4.0
Created with Sketch.

18 days ago

This mid-weight, mid-priced (check ebay or your local Mary Kay lady) body lotion also makes for a decent hand cream. Lightly scented with "White Tea and Citrus" (I get a green tea note) it works great (glycerin based) on arms, legs and body. NOT FOR FACE. I enjoy some of the newer (circa 2020) re-formulated MK products.

Is this review helpful?


Gels/ Soaps - Bath & Body Works - Cranberry Peach - Liquid Hand Soap

4.0
Created with Sketch.

19 days ago

BBW/White Barn "Cranberry Peach" liquid hand soap smells great - super peachy and fruity without the artificial notes many peach scents have (not mango-ish) - the slight tartness cuts through the fruity-sweetness. Perhaps that is the cranberry? I did not get a cranberry note from this - I just got a toned-down peach. Lovely.

Inexpensive and (of course) limited edition so pick …
Read more

Is this review helpful?


Lotions/ Creams - CeraVe - Diabetics' Dry Skin Relief Moisturizing Cream

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I do happen to be a diabetic (Type 2) but I do not have any foot issues or circulatory issues. I got a free sample (5 mL) at my local dermatologists' office and used it on my feet. It is a mid-weight cream and worked well. No fragrance and no medicinal smell. No irritation and no issues. Main ingredient is glycerin. Pretty benign stuff. Great for heels and callouses.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Makeup Brushes - Japonesque - Salon Collection - Large Kabuki

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I purchased my Japonesque Kabuki brush in 2001 (over 18 years ago) and it is still just fine - minimal shedding and cleans up nicely with a mild brush cleanser. Now granted, I don't reach for that big-ass kabuki nearly as much as my cheek or powder brushes but when I need a gentle sweep of powder - Japonesque's Kabuki is my go-to.

Every gal should have a Kabuki in her …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Makeup Brushes - Unlisted Brand - Kabuki Brush

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I purchased my Japonesque Kabuki brush in 2001 (over 18 years ago) and it is still just fine - minimal shedding and cleans up nicely with a mild brush cleanser. Now granted, I don't reach for that big-ass kabuki nearly as much as my cheek or powder brushes but when I need a gentle sweep of powder - Japonesque's Kabuki is my go-to.

Every gal should have a Kabuki in her …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Makeup Brushes - Japonesque - Brushes-General

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

Japonesque has been available to MUAs for decades but only recently is getting more widely known to the consumer population. In general, they make darned good brushes (Synthetic and higher cost natural-bristles) for a very fair pricepoint. I am a fan!

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lotions/ Creams - CeraVe - Renewing SA Cream

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I got a free 5 gram tube sample of this from my local dermatologist. I used it on my feet and it seemed fine for a body lotion/cream. I did not use the product long enough to give a comprehensive evaluation. I can not imagine using this on the face as it seems far too heavy and thick. But for free? For feet and lower legs? It was fine. No scent, no irritation. Mostly Glycerin. It also …Read more

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Gloss - Mary Kay - Nourishine Plus Lip Gloss - Cafe Au Lait

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I love Café au lait - I was expecting brown but it is more of a pinky brown (running kinda pink on me) with no shimmer which I needed - a lot of the other glosses from MK have shimmer or sparkle or glitter so this is a great, slick, neutral gloss. Must reapply throughout the day, but very easy to wear. Mid priced (check ebay for MK ladies who are GOOB.)

Is this review helpful?