Product Reviews by spaflam

Eye Shadow - Mary Kay - Moonstone Eyeshadow

5.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

Circa 2018 - new formulas and colors called "ChromaFusion" $8 retail ($4 for MK consultants) and much better!
Moonstone is a great brow-bone/highlighter shade - als good "all over" for a wash of shimmery-pale-beige.

So much diversion and old MK product laying around on the secondary market.
Be careful! It's 2018 and there are new shades available - …
Read more

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Gloss - Mary Kay - Berry Sparkle

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

Update - it is now 2019 and Berry Sparkle is now called Sparkle Berry and it s a wee-bit more purpley (still sparkly) and the gloss has been re-formulated and re-packaged. Retails for $15 - but you can get it on ebay from the myriad of MK ladies who go out of business every week.

Meanwhile, it is a nice color on top of other lip colors or by itself. Must re-apply every 3 - 4 hours. …
Read more

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Liners - Mary Kay - Lipliners

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I disagree - I like the twist-up packaging and find these mid-priced liners easy to apply and long lasting. I have Berry, Light Nude (very pale - so I might try Medium Nude next) and Red - which is a clear blue-toned red. I sorely needed a "real" red liner and this is perfect for me. $12 retail but look on ebay first to find a MY person who is selling their old stock cheap.

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Treatments - Mary Kay - Lip Balm Only

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

The lip balm is now called Satin Lips Shea Butter Balm in white tea & citrus (I don;t taste much but a sugar-y taste and it tastes fine).
Emollient basic lip balm that is complarable to Senegence/Lipsense balm but less expensive ($12).

Not a bad balm at all - I quite like it.

Is this review helpful?


Hair Removal - Gillette - Venus Refillable Razor

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I have been using Venus brands (so many choices) by Gilette for shaving my legs and underarms since before 2006. Now in 2019, I still use them - they are a bit pricey and the moisturizing "strip" can vary from package to package but it is what I use time and time again. NOT DISPOSABLES. NO MORE. I use cartridges only.

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Misc Beauty Tools - Gillette - Venus Disposables

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I don;t really see the "Tropical" packaging for Venus any more (Circa 2019) but I like Venus razors in general for legs and underarms. It is a multi-blade cartridge with a moisturizing "strip". Pricey but I can usually get 5 -7 days per cartridge.

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Misc Beauty Tools - Gillette - Venus Divine

4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Venus Divine is no longer as popular (2019) as other Venus razors. Still a good choice for a multi-blade cartridge . Pricey but can get about a week out of each cartridge. (Legs, Underarms)

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Crème - Mary Kay - Cream-to-Powder Foundation

4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This is a review circa 2019 for the Endless performance cream to powder foundation - I use Ivory 2 and Ivory 4.
Very easy to apply, wears well, medium to full coverage. Applies like a cream and dries to a powdery (not chalky), smooth finish.
Wears very well on me.

No issues except - as with all (annoying) MK products - you have to purchase the compact separately. Ugh.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Crème - Mary Kay - Endless Performance Creme to Powder Foundation

4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This is a very good formula for dry skin people - it goes on creamy but dries to a smooth finish (not chalky or overly powdery). Ivory 2 and Ivory 4 look nearly the same on me. Weird? Also, as with all MK products, you (annoyingly) have to buy a compact separately.

Is this review helpful?