3.6

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range
$33.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 days ago

I am mature skin with enlarged pores and wrinkles under my eyes. My holy grail setting powder is Too Faced Peach Perfect setting powder. I wanted something more hydrating, so I decided to try this powder. The container is pretty and I like the cover lid for the powder. I open the powder, add some of the lid, and apply. I store my powders upside down, this helps from the dust cloud of powder when you open the container since I do not use the full amount that comes out the container. On first application, this burns my face! Which is weird since peach perfect has a stronger smell than this powder. This powder has a tiny amount of scent, but nothing as in your face as peach perfect. After the foundation dries and powder sets, the burning goes away. This powder did nothing for my pores. I applied one side this powder and other side peach perfect. After a 12 hour day, the peach perfect side looks better. This powder, I was oily, but that is okay if you have dry skin. This powder I do not recommend for under the eyes. PRO: love the container CON: burns my face, not oil controlling, not hydrating Sticking with Too Faced Peach Perfect, this one is going back to the store.

About reviewer (249 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

This product is not what I expected from a “reputable” brand. It is not made for black skin. I looked ashy. Almost appeared to make my face look chalky and instead of erasing my lines that are barely visible without makeup, it made them more prominent. My skin was so dried out that is started to flake where I put the powder. My dark spots that were covered by the liquid foundation were back after brushing the powder away gently. When I went to brush the setting powder away it appeared to almost erase the concealer I had put on. I had to sit in-front of the heater to try and literally bake my face to enable it to set into my skin to not look pasty. Was so excited and ended up wasting my money. Very upset! 0 stars!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm always looking for a powder that can either control oil or provide a blurring effect (or ideally do both). In regards to oil control, I don't think this does much. I do like the blurring effect it providers soon after application. My skin looks slightly more hydrated and glowy, without looking greasy or oily. The main downside for me is its lasting power. Partway through the day the effect is gone, as if I hadn't really applied any powder at all. So if you're looking for a short-term effect it's nice...but in my experience there are other powders that provide a similar effect and are longer-lasting.

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Honestly, this is beautiful and simple. I never have problems with it doing anything crazy, or making me cakey, even with my very dry skin. It doesn’t do anything crazy special, but it doesn’t do anything negative. So overall, I’ll use the full size up, but I’m not certain I’ll repurchase.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Unlike the Born This Way Concealer and Foundation, this is actually one of the products from that collection that i love. This is the setting powder that i use to set my whole face. I personally haven’t had any problems with this becoming patchy or eating away any of my other products. The finely milled powder is very easy to apply and does not have a very messy application like other setting powders do. I found that it was easier to apply this with a dampened beauty sponge rather than the powderpuff that comes with the product. I haven’t been using this product very long but so far i am very impressed with it considering some of the other problems that I had with the Born This Way Collection. This setting powder is $33 and comes with 0.56oz of product, it does come in 3 shades translucent, translucent medium, and translucent deep, so I’m sure that you can find a shade that will work perfectly with your skin tone. This powder also claims to be photo friendly and has no flashback, i personally haven’t had any problems with this and taking photos with the flash on. This is a setting powder that i will definitely keep stocked up in my collection. :)

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I really love this powder as I think it gives a nice soft, matte finish. It's finely milled and just leaves a nice finish on the face. Love the packaging as having the sifter with a cap helps prevent spills and makes it very travel-friendly. I first tried the translucent shad but it was a little "white" on me. Now trying the translucent medium which hopefully won't turn orange on me during the day. Right now, I like this even better than LM's powder as that one still leaves a bit of a white cast, is more expensive, and is less finely milled. And I can tell this will last forever! Highly recommended!

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This powder is ok, and that's about it. I have other loose powders I like much better. It's not bad, it's just not great. It is visible on my skin after I apply it, even after I buff it in, which is a problem. A generous amount of setting spray helps with that. I can deal with the mess that the packaging creates, as I find the majority of loose powders to be a mess. But this product is too pricey to be as mediocre as I find it to be. I got this as part of set from HSN, and I would never purchase it on it's own.

About reviewer (498 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this setting powder, but it doesn’t do an amazing job. It does a great job but I have other powders that work better (Beauty Bakerie Flour Setting Powder for instance). The packaging is also a real hassle, that sifter and the cap that seals the sifter works really nicely but is a real pain when you have excess powder with nowhere to put it.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

A nice powder in a nightmare package. It flies around and i have to use a second pot. I prefer the mufe setting powder because of this. It does the job beautifully but it’s just too much work

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have dry sensitive skin and the powder broke me out and gave me pimpels.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.