Product Reviews by amanda23

Liquid - Sephora Collection - 10 HR Wear Perfection Foundation

5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 days ago

I really like this foundation and the price is excellent! I wear Vanilla and at first I thought it might be half a shade too dark but I've grown to think that it actually suits me just fine. The coverage and consistency is very natural and long-lasting. No breakouts, I really have zero complaints about this foundation. I will be re-ordering.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Mascara - essence - Lash Princess Sculpted Volume Mascara

4.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I've been trying to pare down on my makeup spending. So when it was time to replace my mascara, instead of ordering my Better Than Sex mascara from Too Faced, I decide to look up cheap options online.
I decided at $5 a tube that it was worth a try, if I didn't like it I could just toss it.
Well am I every very impressed with this product and happy I gave it a try. It gives …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Hair Treatments - REVLON - Uniq One All-in-One Hair Treatment

2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I purchased this product on the recommendation of this site. First of all, the smell is strong and it lingers. I don't like it, I find it has a very 80's hair product type scent. I have fine, easily tangled hair and this seemed to make my hair more wavy and wimpy. It would be so soft it would slip out of ponytails. I won't be repurchasing this.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Cleansers - BIODERMA - Sensibio Mild Cleansing Foaming Gel

5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I am a fan of the Sensibio micellar cleanser so I jumped at the chance to try this. It is absolutely everything my sensitive skin seeks in a cleanser/makeup remover. Easily removes makeup, dirt and oil without any irritation or dryness. I don't detect a scent, and when I washed it off my skin was clean, calm and comfortable. That is the simplest thing I look for in a cleanser.

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Fragrances - Thierry Mugler - Angel Muse Eau de Parfum

5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I bought a small version of this a couple of months ago. Now, the only person who has complimented me on this scent is my mother but I'm not reading too much into that. Even if I were the only person that enjoyed this scent on me I would still wear it.
It is so soft, pretty and wearable. It is my "everyday scent".

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Cleansers - BIODERMA - Sensibio H2O Micellar Cleansing Water and Makeup Remover Solution

5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Initially when I use this, my skin responds quite well. It takes off foundation ok, eye makeup not so much. It will almost always leave mascara to be seen under my eyes the next day no matter how thorough I think I'm being.
The more I use this, the more red my complexion gets and my skin has been caused to sting on occasion from using this.
I do have sensitive skin so unfortunately …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eyeliner - essence - Gel Eyeliner - Midnight In Paris

5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

What a find. I normally use Mac or Bobbi Brown gel liners but checked on here for something cheaper.
This product is $4.00, it's so smooth, goes on beautifully and I actually like how it applies as a softer black, it seems less harsh.
I'm so glad I found this, I no longer need to spend a small fortune on this item.

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - First Aid Beauty - Ultra Repair Cream

3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I tried this on my face and instantly broke out. I ended up using it for my body which it worked great for but for the price, I wouldn't purchase this again as a body cream.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Loose Powders - By Terry - Hyaluronic Hydra-Powder

1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I'm wondering if they may have changed the formula as some of the older reviews seem more favorable. This powder was very pricey and I didn't care for it at all. Made my skin feel dry and makeup look chalky. It was a waste of money in my opinion.

6 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?