Product Reviews by amanda23

Cleansers - BIODERMA - Sensibio Mild Cleansing Foaming Gel

5.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I am a fan of the Sensibio micellar cleanser so I jumped at the chance to try this. It is absolutely everything my sensitive skin seeks in a cleanser/makeup remover. Easily removes makeup, dirt and oil without any irritation or dryness. I don't detect a scent, and when I washed it off my skin was clean, calm and comfortable. That is the simplest thing I look for in a cleanser.

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Fragrances - Thierry Mugler - Angel Muse Eau de Parfum

5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I bought a small version of this a couple of months ago. Now, the only person who has complimented me on this scent is my mother but I'm not reading too much into that. Even if I were the only person that enjoyed this scent on me I would still wear it.
It is so soft, pretty and wearable. It is my "everyday scent".

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Misc Beauty Tools - beautyblender - Pro Beauty Blender (Black)

2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Initially I ordered the nude Beauty Blender and found that the coverage was too sheer. I decided to give this another chance and go with the Pro, as I'd heard that it offered slightly better coverage.
I am happy with this item, it seemed to offer more coverage, although I find perhaps I use more foundation when I use this. The application is even and very smooth. I use it for …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Cleansers - BIODERMA - Sensibio H2O Micellar Cleansing Water and Makeup Remover Solution

5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Initially when I use this, my skin responds quite well. It takes off foundation ok, eye makeup not so much. It will almost always leave mascara to be seen under my eyes the next day no matter how thorough I think I'm being.
The more I use this, the more red my complexion gets and my skin has been caused to sting on occasion from using this.
I do have sensitive skin so unfortunately …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Eyeliner - essence - Gel Eyeliner - Midnight In Paris

5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

What a find. I normally use Mac or Bobbi Brown gel liners but checked on here for something cheaper.
This product is $4.00, it's so smooth, goes on beautifully and I actually like how it applies as a softer black, it seems less harsh.
I'm so glad I found this, I no longer need to spend a small fortune on this item.

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Misc Beauty Tools - Sephora Collection - Beauty Blender

1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I've tried a few beauty blenders as well as the name brand and I don't like them. I wet it, have watched many youtube tutorials on how to get the most out of my beauty blender but I still don't like it.
It makes my foundation application too wet and patchy and I tend to miss spots with it, I also absolutely hate it for concealing under the eyes or for applying powder …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - First Aid Beauty - Ultra Repair Cream

3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I tried this on my face and instantly broke out. I ended up using it for my body which it worked great for but for the price, I wouldn't purchase this again as a body cream.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Loose Powders - By Terry - Hyaluronic Hydra-Powder

1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I'm wondering if they may have changed the formula as some of the older reviews seem more favorable. This powder was very pricey and I didn't care for it at all. Made my skin feel dry and makeup look chalky. It was a waste of money in my opinion.

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - CLINIQUE - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

1.0
Created with Sketch.

May/04/2018

I concur with another reviewer who said this will make you look older in a week! It actually felt as though it was leaching moisture from my skin and made me look worse than If I hadn’t moisturized at all! Big disappointment and I ordered this online from Sephora so it wasn’t cheap. Pretty packaging though but useless to my combo skin.

6 of 7 people found this helpful. Did you?