4.0

Created with Sketch.
341 reviews
69%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 hours ago

Pros Great coverage and pigmentation Great colour range for diff skin tone Cruelty free Vegan Cons Can be drying For some reason it reacts cakey and patchy after a while when i apply it on my nose area (or cover my entire nose with it just to test it) Only available online so hard to colour match So-so Price range (best to get it during sale)

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

18 hours ago

I love this concealer. I always buy when it's half off, paying full price would be way too expensive. This stuff smells good too.

About reviewer (152 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

16 days ago

I got the mini size for $10 in light sand. Wanted to try it out before shelling out the $27 for the full size. I like my concealers to be a shade or 2 lighter than my foundation to brighten and highlight my face. This shade has yellow undertones that do just that. This concealer is so creamy and blends like a dream. It covers my dark circles perfectly and sits on top of the conjoining face tape foundation from Tarte really well. I use this as a base for my eyeshadows (especially sparkly shades, really makes them pop) and everything blends out smoothly without any skipping or dragging. I guess I'll have to truly buy into the hype and purchase the full size tube when my little guy runs out.

About reviewer (423 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

24 days ago

C CB xx

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

24 days ago

Color 34S is the perfect match to my EL DW Rattan. I like to match my concealer to my foundation. I have not wanted to purchase this concealer since I am over 40+. Youtubers in my age bracket usually complain of it being too drying on mature eyes. So I decided to stay clear of this product, but again and again at Sephora and Ulta, I am recommended this concealer. So why not try it. I am shocked how good this is. It really does cover my dark circles under my eyes. I am shocked! I love the gigantic wand, I just tap it under my eyes and it is the perfect amount. Easy to blend out and I lightly set with powder. This does last all day under my eyes and there is creasing, but minimal. I do hydrate my eyes area twice before applying this concealer. PRO: full coverage, long lasting, huge selection of colors CON: tiny bit drying, moisturize before applying this.

About reviewer (266 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

My skin is dry to normal and eczema sensitive, I'm around NC30 and use this in 35H Medium Honey. The concealer has a large applicator and a light sweet lemon scent. The formula is thick and also kinda sticky, It dries really fast and you have to set this concealer because it does creep into fine lines. This did not irritate my skin but I did notice that at the end of the day my undereyes looked dry and cakey. It took me about 6 months to use this up and I will not repurchase, I prefer the MAC Pro Longwear concealer over this!

About reviewer (358 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I use this under my eye area and also to conceal redness around the sides of my nose. In both areas I dab this on with a small concealer brush, rather than the oversized doe foot applicator that it comes with. Not only do I get much more controlled application exactly where needed, it also means I end up using less product - which can never be a bad thing! Once dotted on I use my damp beauty blender to blend this out and then follow with LM Translucent setting powder (or any other very fine-milled setting powder). It does dry quickly which is something to be aware of, so when applying be sure to blend as soon as it's dabbed on. When using under my eyes I always use an eye cream first of all to get the best possible canvas and reduce dehydration lines which otherwise tend to show through later in the day after around 8 hours of wear or so. This is fragranced (I can still detect it after 2 hours which gives an idea just how much is in here!) and that may cause problems for people with very sensitive eyes, as it did for one of my friends who tried to use this. Apart from that this is a fantastic concealer that hides redness/under-eye shadows exceptionally well and lasts the whole day. Worth all the hype surrounding it. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Lush' - Enzymion 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (566 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Not sure why this is rated so high. It doesnt cover well and the color is a little too yellow for me...disappointed

About reviewer (1039 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I've seen and heard the hype over this concealer and i've been really really wanting to try it. Sephora in my place didnt have the trial version so i got the full sized one. The pros and cons kinda are the same and they're sort of related so i hope you guys get what im trying to say. ok, Pros: - very pigmented so u only need a very small portion of it, like few pats of brush is enough - quite high staying power Cons - hugeeee wand so dont pat in directly - Expensive (Malaysian ringgit) but its very creamy and pigmented so you'll be able to use this for a long time - it's not as easy to blend, dragging it with sponge/brush will ruin it, so please PAT Overall, 1. Is it better than the drugstore brands ive tried?Yes 2. Is it really worth the hype? No. For me it is not a holy grail, it does it job good, but it's definitely leaving me some dissatisfaction (im paying that much for a product so it better be really really good, in the end its just good) 3. Is it going to be my go-to concealer? Yes, cs i paid that much and it seems to be enough until next year even if i wear it everyday Setting powders affect the concealer too. My fenty powder definitely did me more justice than my coty airspun did. This is my first non-drugstore concealer, so i'll try out the famous Nars next.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This is seriously the BEST concealer I have used and I have used quite a few. Perfect for my oily complexion since the formula tends to be on the drier side. The coverage is FULL, last all day and doesn't cake, smudge, settle or fade. Also....a little goes a loooong way so use sparingly. My skin color ranges from NC35-37 (winter) to NC42 (summer). I prefer my concealer to match my skin tone rather than highlight it as I use it mainly to cover occasional dark under eye circles or blemishes. When I'm pale (nc35), the shade "Medium" is a near match to my skin color. When I'm tan (nc42), the color "Tan" is a real good match. I own both these shades and sometimes I mix these two up to get an even more perfect shade match. The product applicator is a doe foot which is medium sized. I use this to dab the product on and blend with a beauty blender rather than my finger to sheer it out. As I said before, the product is full coverage but can be made as sheer or as opaque as you want. I do find it oxides a bit throughout the day but only a bit. When I blend two shades together, this oxidization is effectively negated. Not a very cheap product but so worth it in my opinion. Definitely a repurchase for me.

About reviewer (151 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us