4.4

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
81%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

the formula is def a lot like shape tape. full coverage, matte finish the sponge ball tip is kind of difficult to use i tried to use it the way the previous reviewer suggested and it looked kind of splotchy on my skin, even with adequate prep. i had to swipe some on my face rather than dot it all over it is also best buffed out with a brush first then smoothed out with sponge it has a great shade range with warm neutral and cool undertones,

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

#katiejanehughesmademedoit I love MUA Katie Jane Hughes because she doesn't define products by their marketed use. She uses concealers as foundation, cream blush as eye shadow, lipsticks as blush etc. I know that's not new, but she makes it look GOOD. When she started using this concealer as foundation and looked flawless, I was hooked. Just to clarify: base products are basically all the same products with varying levels of pigments and emulsifiers for spreadability. A concealer is just a really thick foundation with more pigments. I like using concealers as my foundation because I don't need to cover my whole face. Most people don't. You probably have a few marks here and there, certain areas are bit darker than others, there's this one spot you've always had and never goes away...But I bet >75% of your skin actually looks ok. And if you've been looking for a way to even out your skin whilst using as little product as possible, consider using a concealer as foundation! If you decide to try this, here are my tips: - pick a concealer that is quite thick. I use this CoverFX one, Nars CC and Glossier Stretch Concealer. - use a LOT less than you would with a foundation and use it only on targeted areas. Don't spread it around like a moisturizer, it'll look very cakey that way, but apply a few dots here and there and spread it around using your preferred method. Challenge yourself; does your forehead REALLY need to be covered? Your jawlines? Your whole cheek or just that mark on the right? I am a MAC NC25 in winter and NC35 in summer. I use CoverFX in G medium 1, Nars CC in Custard and Glossier SC in light (winter) and medium (summer).

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

this is my current HG concealer! when applied with my beauty blender, it gives a vaguely dewy "your skin but better" look. i use it exclusively under my eyes and it definitely helps to brighten my dark circles. the only downside is it creases pretty bad if you don't set it well enough. just remember to powder the everloving shit out of your undereye after applying and you should be good, though! p.s. it also makes a pretty good spot concealer, the coverage is definitely there.

About reviewer (160 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this to compare with Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer, which I love but is so expensive. This one is pretty nice too. I apply it as a spot treatment for acne/scars and don't want to apply it all over my face so I appreciate that this has a big shade selection, is very blendable and easy to apply, and has a very natural finish. Only complaint is that it could wear a little longer - Nars may win there, but the finish doesn't stay as nice for me so maybe it's a tie. I'll keep using this one though, it is still very good if not perfect and doesn't break me out.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So far, this matches me the best in the winter. I use the shade G Deep 3 as my foundation and concentrate it in areas where I need coverage. I like this concealer as it has a nice consistency that can be built up to full coverage. It smooths the skin nicely and blends very well well with buffing brush or beauty sponge. The applicator is a bit awkward (round), but it works. Mixes well with other products and does not get cakey or change texture on face. Most foundation/concealers for dark skin lean orange/red on me, but this has a true golden undertone which matches me perfectly. When setting with powder and setting spray, this lasts all day on my combo skin. Doesn't really seem to have a scent. Very light on skin and does not feel mask like.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Fantastically blendable, smooth, covers SO well, sets after application and doesn’t budge (make sure you dust with powder). Doesn’t irritate and seems to protect and soothe. Looks good on blemishes and under eyes. Pricey, but worth it. Hate the lip-gloss-like applicator. Wish it were a much-more-reasonable squeeze tube. EDIT: I don't love this anymore because I'm kind of over liquid concealer formulas. It's hard to use little enough to cover blemishes when that's all you're doing... like me. Decided I prefer mineral powder and have found Faerie Organics, and am enjoying using up a sample from them right now... this CoverFX concealer is indeed awesome but as a liquid it's a little goopy for my liking. Wish it came in a small squeeze tube package, that would be way better.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I am always looking for concealers to cover my dark circles and was hoping this would be a winner. There are a few reasons why I didn't like this one. The coverage is only so-so, so if you're needing a lot of coverage like me you're going to have to use multiple layers, which can lead to a cakey mess. The applicator is also uncool if you're trying to use it for the under eye area. The bulb at the end is really big so it's difficult to spot-target an area. I did try dabbing it onto my hand and then applying, but that takes away the benefit of a wand. So...in all not the best concealer IMO.

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

So disappointed in this! I paid $31 at Ulta, which is a lot considering I don't love it. I ordered online and had a hard time picking my shade match. I think I should have ordered a pink toned one instead of "N Fair 1" so that might be part of my problem. However, I also do not like the formula. It's kind of drying and settles a bit under my eyes. If my skin is not super moisturized, it shows every flake. It doesn't cover my blue/ purple dark circles nearly as well as I hoped it would. I also do not like the big ball applicator which applies too much. I don't think this would be a bad concealer for discoloration and facial blemishes, but it was a bust for my under eye circles.

About reviewer (168 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I think this is the best concealer I've ever used! For that reason, I am giving it 5 stars. However, I still don't think it's necessarily PERFECT, and how much you like it is going to depend on what you're looking for. I apply the concealer, wait a few minutes, and then tap out any creases that might've formed, and after that it remains creaseless for the entire day without setting (!!!). As it fades by the end of the night, it does so gracefully without getting dry or cakey looking. I tested the Too Faced Sculpting Concealer under the other eye a few times, and by comparison the Too Faced was much more textured, and had creased. The only benefit I would see Too Faced having over Cover FX would be if you are a fiend for coverage, but even then I found the difference to be only slight. The Cover FX made my under eye look very smooth and... moisturized? Healthy? Not oily or anything, just not dry like many concealers can start looking throughout the day. Plus, this is the ONLY concealer that has the color of my skin tone (G+ Medium 2).

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is the newest high end concealer I've tried over the past few months, the other two being the Too Faced Born This Way sculpting concealer and the Laura Mercier Flawless Fusion. I prefer this one as it gives me the best colour match, is non-drying and lasts all day. It's lightweight and doesn't sink into lines, although I do apply quite sparingly. It's not as high coverage as the Too Faced, medium at best but you can always apply another layer. The only con for me is the huge ball on the applicator. I can't apply directly to my undereyes because of it. I have to apply to the back of my hand and then use my concealer brush to apply. But that's a minor inconvenience. I chose the shade N Light 1 and I think it's a true neutral shade and a good match for my NW18/20 skin tone, slightly lighter so it has a brightening effect on the undereye area. Kudos to Cover Fx for their extensive shade range catering to 4 different undertones.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue