3.4

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My sister uses this and I like the weightless one. We've tried a few between us, but most of them are too thick for me even though my hair isn't fine. (Neither is my sister's, hers is curly and thick and mine is wavy and thick). But she like this and I didn't. It makes my hair feel kinda sticky in the back/bulk of it similar to how the 10 in one did. So similar to other reviewers, it's not for me. If you guys think it's too oily/thick try the weightless. It's my favorite so far. I also liked the castor oil one, oddly enough, because I could never use straight castor and you would expect that one to be extremely thick and oily but it was pretty good.

About reviewer (703 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Ughh a big fat no. This doesn't work for me or anyone in my family. It weighs down my hair like crazy..

About reviewer (413 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My new favorite shampoo! I love anything that smells like honey so I'm obsessed with this fragrance line from Shea Moisture. I use this, the Hair Masque, the hair fragrance spray, and the body wash. This shampoo is hydrating and doesn't contain sulfates, so it doesn't strip my already dry hair. I have highlights that make my hair look dry normally but this line helps it look a lot better and smoother. Highly recommend!

About reviewer (252 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love the smell of the shampoo and conditioner but they just do not work for my hair. They leave my hair feeling sticky and it leaves a buildup on my hair. I've tried them separately with other products but I just do not like them. My hair is fine and dry so these may just be too heavy for my hair. They are a bit pricey for drugstore products as well so I don't think I will be trying any more hair products from shea moisture.

About reviewer (194 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Liked it at first, but halfway through a $10 bottle of shampoo- expensive for me- I am not really happy with it. I have to wash more often than I used to, the stuff does not clean my hair unless I use a ton of product, and honestly for that price I expect better. I end up needing to use a clarifying shampoo every other wash. I have very hard water, and this sulfate free stuff just does not cut through it. Maybe this would work well for someone who had very soft water. I gave the packaging a good rating because it is easy to use. I did not give the product a one lippie because it does actually perform as a shampoo, just not one I am happy with. Will not repurchase and will probably give the rest of the bottle away. Liked the hair mask from this line. For the record- my hair is dry, thick and on the coarse side. Going gray naturally so has a mix of colors and textures. Not easy to please.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was looking for a gentle shampoo to use and stumbled upon this. I have tried most of the shampoos from this line and some have been mediocre for my hair while others didn't cleanse enough. The fruit fusion was the other one I liked but I grew tired of using it. This shampoo cleansed well but I had to use a bit more than usual to get the desired foaming I wanted. It creates a gentle lather luckily. It smells pleasant to my nose but is still a strong scent. My hair looked shiny and had less frizz.

About reviewer (2203 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my go to shampoo for moisture. I have been using it for over a year with no complaints. It doesn't weigh down my hair and creates easy detangling after washing when followed up with the mask from this line - (5 minute use in shower--I did not like the regular conditioner from this line) I just recently switched over to the 10 in 1 Fruit Complex with Biotin because my aging, relaxed hair is thinning. Definitely recommend.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This was love at first wash. I loved how it cleaned my hair, the scent being sorta sweet, earthy and woody, reminds me of Hilary Duff with love, an old discontinued fragrance. It left my hair soft, shiny and just amazing looking. Fast forward to the rest of the dozens of times after, and I don't know what happened but my hair ever since then doesn't have the same shiny softness it did at the first shampoo. And to be honest the fragrance is getting to me. I laughed cause I was visiting my parents for the holidays and after I took a shower, hung out in the kitchen. My brother walked by and was like whoaaa what is that smell? It's disgusting! I'm like what? It's you. Um nooo, and I had him smell my hair. And he's like yeah that's it! It's awful. Hmm I like it, I said. But now thinking back, he's right. This stuff lingers and is pretty strong. I'm almost halfway done with the bottle but just might throw it away cause I can't use it anymore. Bleh.

About reviewer (330 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Smells good, doesn't make my hair feel like dry-SpongeBob. It actually seems to add moisture to my hair. That's a claim many shampoos make, but this is the first one to deliver.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I should have known. Given that my hair is fine and on the thinner side, I haven't had luck with previous SM shampoos. However, many YouTube reviews suggested this shampoo was lighter, so I purchased it anyway. I am not a fan. It is far too creamy, and while it does clean my hair, it softens it too much and makes it oily much more quickly than other shampoos. The oils and heavier ingredients in it weigh down my hair and darken its blonde colour. It leaves my hair incredibly soft, but is simply too heavy for my hair. I may keep it around and try it in the winter when my hair is drier, but right now, it is just too decadent. I have mixed feelings about the scent. One review I read said it was a scent dupe for Oribe Signature, but I've never tried that so I can't say. It is a more unisex scent, somewhat herbal or grassy, with sweet, musky undertones. Note that I am awful at describing scents. It definitely lingers, so if you're not a fan of strong, lingering scents, I would avoid. I would not recommend this to anyone with light, fine hair, but it would certainly work for drier, coarser textures. It simply didn't agree with my fine hair, which I've learned to expect from most curly hair products.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen