3.9

Created with Sketch.
793 reviews
74%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range
$8.99 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I've been using this as my only cleanser for over a year now. I rarely wear makeup so only use this to clean off my SPF moisturiser and sweat/sebum/pollution from the day. When I do wear makeup I use this and it does the job, just requires a little more scrubbing - if you wear eye makeup every day I'd probably recommend using an eye makeup remover as well as this, so as not to damage the delicate skin around your eyes.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

the green micellar water is my favorite and works fine for me but this time i went into the store and bought the blue bottle of micellar water because they did not have a jumbo size of the green one. two days after using the product i had started to have an allergic reaction to the product and broke out in hives all over my face. Will never be purchasing again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Review is for the pink cap! First and foremost, doesn't seem to break out my skin, which hates almost everything new. My skin is pretty sensitive, but I haven't experienced an allergic reaction to this product. I don't like that I usually need more than 2 cotton pads to take off my concealer, but it's alright. It just doesn't actually save time compared to the process of washing my face. Btw, I don't wear eye makeup very often, so I can't speak to how well it removes that, just concealer and sunscreen. Seems to take those off pretty well! I started to use this without any other steps in my routine because I want to just be a lazy girl now, and my skin actually has no active pimples for the first time in what feels like forever....what gives? I'm thinking that me and all of the other people who had this response to Micellar water were actually using products that irritated our skin. I do rinse this off thoroughly, mostly because I'm always nervous that anything left on my skin will break me out, but I'm curious about how it would work left on because the water where I live is so hard. I've only used it about a week - will update again after a month of use, and then again if anything else comes up. Monthish update : skin is still clear. I have had one or two small whitehead-like pimples in the last month, but that's so much better than before. Btw, this stuff is not great for removing eye makeup. 2 months later, I've only had one real pimple after having my skin breakout nonstop all winter. I am in love. HG!!!!!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Kinky, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I used Bioderma’s Micellar water, but after running out, it seemed easy to me to just buy this one at Target. I bought the pink bottle and used it for around 4 months and started to see some dryness around my eyes and lips, but never thought the problem would be this new product on my routine. I have dry skin, but I’m never usually sensitive to products, so I blamed it on winter dryness and kept using it. I had dryness in my eyes for almost 2 months and then I went to an ophthalmologist to see about it. By this time, my eyes were extremely swollen, sensitive and dry, my mouth as well. Stopped using everything on my routine, and after I saw that it was getting better, I started to use only the micellar water to see if it was the problem, and it was, as soon as I started using it the problem started coming again. I don’t know what it is in the ingredients that causes this reaction, but now I came here and saw that other people have the same experience. I would not recommend this product at all.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this stuff for how gentle it is. Its non greasy too like most waterproof makeup removers. I like to use this stuff for makeup touch ups and all over the face before using my regular facewash. I have very sensitive skin and this hasnt caused any problems for me. Love it

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I use the pink bottle and a cotton pad to gently remove face makeup and eye makeup residue. It doesn't take off waterproof mascara or anything. I use an oil based cleanser for that. Nothing too exciting, but it is a good extra step before washing the face.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I never have sensitive skin but I purchased the Micellar Water in the Blue bottle and it’s caused my eyes to swell up, the skin around the eye and eye lid is completely red dry and painful and my eyes continue to water. Do not use this product it’s not worth it!! My Doctor said to discontinue use immediately!! What the heck did Garnier put in this product?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This review is for the product in the pink bottle. I was excited to try this product because all the rave in social media, but I should have come to MakeupAlley before trying it. At the beginning, I noticed that it was not really effective to remove my sunscreen completely, I do not use too much makeup, just powder and blush, but I noticed that the cotton pad was still dirty when I followed with my toner, and that never happened before with other micellar waters. Also, it left a sticky feeling on my face, I felt like my face was still dirty from the day and that I had remaining makeup and skin care products on it after cleansing several times. I planned just to use it up and no repurchase, but a few days after I started using it, I developed a rash of little red bumps all over my face and a lot of clogged pores and comedones on my chin and this was the only new product in my regime, so I discontinued it immediately and I am trying to get my skin back to normal.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a GAME-CHANGER. I recommend it to all my friends because it saves me time, money and energy. It's an HG product that I hope will never be discontinued! It's cheap. It's about $7 or $8 at Walmart, which is comparable to the price of a 30 or so package of makeup-removing towelettes but you're getting waaay more uses. A little goes a long way. Typically, I use 1 or 2 saturated cotton pads of product and that removes all traces of makeup, including foundation and the tougher stuff, like waterproof mascara. This product saves me the extra steps of using toner and cleanser because it's so effective at removing makeup, dirt and oil. My skin is acne-prone and I used to suffer from adult acne, but since I started using this product, I haven't experienced any pimples, furthermore breakouts. When I do go all out with my makeup for a special occasion, I do use a cleanser and toner, but that's just playing it safe. I do have to use a little elbow grease to get my stubborn eye makeup off but that's expected with almost all makeup removing products. Bottom line is, try it, you'll like it because it's so good at removing all makeup and saves me time, money and energy.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

A very nice product in such low price.. that cleanses and soothes tour skin :)

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us