3.9

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
72%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have tried using this product a few times and never works out for me. Maybe it's the way I'm applying it etc doesn't look nice on my skin, steaky/uneven. But I do know ther people who swear by it! So given up on this brand

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Tan is very good for beginners HOWEVER the spray for me is much better, Looks more natural on the skin and doesn't cause build up like the mousse does. Personally I will stick to the spray!

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This tan is quite good. I have used the bronze mousse for the last three years and generally enjoyed the tan it gives. I have sensitive skin and it never gives me eczema or any reaction. The tan looks reasonably natural on my very fair skin, and is buildable if I want to take it a bit darker. The only reason I take off a star is the smell! Although it doesn't smell too bad when first applied, over night it makes my bed and room smell like the typical fake tan smell. The next day- especially if it is a hot day or I use moisturiser, the smell is so strong that it is almost embarrassing. I have found that not moisturising means it doesn't smell, but I have dry skin so this can be a pain. Apart from the smell, it is a really great product that I enjoy using :) I have not found a better tan than this one.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This is the best tanning product on the market by a long way. Being someone who burns rather than tans, I can't get enough of this stuff. I've bought it from the supermarket and Priceline, and the price has been comparable - cheap. I buy it in the lightest shade, but next time my bottle runs out I am going to try it in the next shade darker. I exfoliate before I apply, then work in smallish sections. I use about 2-3 squirts per half-leg, working from the ankle upwards in long strokes. I wear a glove when I do it so I don't end up with brown palms. It goes on evenly with minimal care and doesn't streak. The colour isn't orange at all, just a nice bronze shade. Dries quickly and darkens slightly over the next few hours, but not enough to panic! You can layer it if you want, but one coat is sufficient if you just want a light layer of colour. If you don't live in Australia, I would be making a special effort to get your hands on this. It's seriously that good.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I used to use this about 5 years ago in the deep bronze mousse and have had a hiatus from tanning since then. I just purchased the bronze version and did 1 coat which looks so natural, even on my super pale skin. It doesn't streak at all, even when applying without a glove. I absolutely recommend this to anyone, especially as it's only $10!

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I have been using the le tan mousse for years. I have naturally very pale skin and i need to top up the fake tan all the time. I use the mousse in the darker bronze (red strip). I have tried so many types of fake tans and this is one of the top of my list, even though its so cheap. You really wouldn't know as the quality is great. Its a nice colour and not orange at all. It comes out brown so you can see where you have applied to prevent streakiness. Dries quickly, dosent smell horrible and no streaks. I totally recommend this tan. One of my faves.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I have gone through numerous cans of this in the Spray version and for the price this is a great fake tan. I naturally have a medium olive skin tone but I love adding that extra glow for special events since flash photography can really wash you out. I stand in my shower on a dark towel and work in sections by spraying this and then buffing it with a tanning mitt. You can see the color as you spray it out which I prefer as you know what needs to blended and what areas need more product. The spray is quite fine and doesn't overspray too much, but yes spray tan products can get messy if you're not careful. I just rinse off the shower after I'm done and wipe away any that's left behind and it comes off fine. The color 'Deep Bronze' is quite dark but I have tried the lighter shade this comes in which still shows up but as I am already tan I prefer the darker tone as I don't need to layer it. I appreciate the shade as it doesn't show up insanely orange on me. Does this have the dreaded fake tan biscuit sweet scent? Yes, but I think that's a given with fake tan. I usually apply this at night and sleep with loose clothes and shower in the morning. It develops much darker than at first so keep that in mind. I have quite sensitive skin and I haven't had a reaction to this product. It lasts for 5+ days I would say before fading and that's with using moisturiser daily. With a gradual tanning lotion it lasts a bit longer looking more even. I would say I can get about 6 applications out of the one can. I had a half used can of this in the lighter shade which I gave away to a friend who is quite pale and usually hates fake tan but she absolutely loved it! She said it doesn't streak as easily as other products have and that is true for me too. Overall, I would highly recommend this if you prefer a spray formula that doesn't break the bank either.

About reviewer (161 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I got a generous sample of this product in the spray version and now it's getting hotter here in NZ and I need some tan on my pasty legs, I revisited this. I actually really really like it and will buy a full sized version when I run out. My legs are sensitive but this doesn't cause any rash on them. It also doesn't settle into my pores which fake tans tend to do. It dries really really quick, and the initial smell is like a vanilla/coconut mix and quite pleasant, but does develop into that fake tan smell. It is tinted and with a bit of shimmer in it so you can see where you have applied, and it lives up to it's non-streak claim. It also doesn't seem to darken my knees ridiculously like all other tans I have tried. Just an even light tan! Most natural tan I have found so far. EDIT: I still love love love the spray version of this product, but I recently thought I would try the mousse version, it is TERRIBLE! I don't know how both products from the same line can be so polar opposite! The mousse goes on patchy and ORANGE. I would not recommend the mousse version of this self tanner, but the spray is still my HG!

About reviewer (214 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

This is such a great fake tan. I use the spray version and the colour is great and it really lasts. I find the deep bronze is really dark but goes on easy and evenly. It is well priced in NZ about $20 for a large can which will last for about 5 or 6 applications (I'm a bit heavy handed with it) so maybe more than that. Recommend it if you want an even tan that lasts... and is pretty fool proof.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

I dont use the moose that's showed here I use the fast drying spray. But it all turns out the same. I love love love le tan! I use it all the time when I'm going out! Really gives me colour...can be a little bit orange but its mostly pretty brown! For real brown do two coats. BE WARNED: this is NOT completely instant it takes a good few hours to completely develop! (So dont go putting layer after layer trying to get colour...you will be an ompah loompah!) Staying power is good lasts a good few days before starting to wear off. If you have dry skin make sure you keep moisturising so your tan doesn't crack! Getting it off is a mission! You really have to scrub and still you won't get it all off. I Just let it fade! Smell is horrible I reckon although I know people who actually enjoy the smell. I will always apply the night before going out so I can have a shower and get rid of some of the smell before my event. Price is great $13 usually and you get about 3 uses out of it. Always easy to find its in all supermarkets and chemists. Just an awesome product all round!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel