4.0

Created with Sketch.
325 reviews
72%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

In short, i love this! It takes off makeup and sunscreen. The ONLY thing it can't remove is waterproof mascara. The fragrance is generic and doesn't linger. I don't mind it. The packaging is great with a handy pump. I honestly can't think of anything they could improve about it. I also wash my makeup brushes and sponge with it, and haven't had any issues. I've been using this for probably over 10 years now. It's an incredible value at around $7 CAD. I will most definitely continue to purchase this!

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This is a good cleanser for normal to oily skin. Despite some reviewers saying it doesn’t lather, I found it to lather quite nicely. It also removes sunscreen and makeup with ease. I would’ve given it a higher rating, but it leaves my skin a bit too dry and tight (I have dry, acne-prone skin.) Other skin types may enjoy it, but I’d recommend something a bit more hydrating for people with dry skin.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have been using this on my face morning and night for at least 7 years. It doesn't break me out, takes all my makeup off ( I use oxy pads as my toner to catch any stray makeup) and there is really no reason to use another face wash. It's gentle and removes all the dirt and makeup. Oh, and it's cheap!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I can't believe I haven't written a review for a face wash I've been using for years. This is my go to cleanser. I sometimes wash with just this, sometimes with cerave hydrating cleanser to remove makeup and sunscreen before using this. I wish this didn't have any fragrance, but since it's a generic soapy smell that doesn't linger and isn't super strong it doesn't bother me. This cleanses without overdrying and leaves my face clean but not stripped. I tried to go to cerave strictly, but have better success including this in my routine. I took one lippy off for the fragrance, but other than that I really like it and I do recommend this to anyone. If you haven't found your HG cleanser and want an affordable option, give this a try.

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought this based on a Paula B review. I was looking for a cleanser that was more affordable and would work on combo to oily skin. Here's the deal- it works great, no complaints on how it functions as a cleanser. It gets my (minimal) makeup off, isn't over drying, I haven't had an issue with it. I won't repurchase due to the scent. This is odd for me as scents never bother me. This one does because, to me, it has the smell of generic hand soap you find in every convenient store. I can't help but think of this when I wash my face. So, as ridiculous as that sounds, I'll be moving on to the next cleanser. Again, works great. The scent is just too gas-station-hand-soap-y for me :(

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product is much gentler than the original (orange) one. I don't particularly like this one either. My face does not feel clean when I wash it. I know this is different than the original and I don't expect to get that tight dry feeling. But I don't get a hydrated feeling either. My skin feels dirty as though there is product build up on my skin. I have to use several pumps to feel clean. Therefore, the product doesn't not last very long. I'm just not a fan

About reviewer (216 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Dark, Warm

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I keep going back to this face wash. It works for my skin (dry with acne). It keeps my skin clean and clear (lol but really it does). It does leave my skin slightly tight after washing but nothing too drying. It washes away all of my makeup. I would recommend this gentle cleanser to all skin types. And it smells great. Not to mention it is only $4 at Walmart.

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been using this for about 6 years now. I keep repurchasing it because it just works for me. It's gentle and foaming, it leaves my skin feeling normal and comfortable. It's never felt dry or anything negative afterwards. It's simple and gentle with no scent. It's perfect for me!

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Definitely gets the job done- your skin feels clean, removes most makeup, and doesn't cause any negative reactions. My only gripe is that your skin does feel slightly too stripped of moisture for my liking- nothing major, but I feel the need for moisturizer afterward. I don't feel like a face wash is the place to invest money, since it's only on your face for under a minute- there's no time for any actual treatment to take place. And this cleanser is priced fairly. Not the only good option at the drugstore, but definitely one I've come back to quite a few times, and will continue to do so.

About reviewer (124 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I tried this once because Paula Begoun recommended it. I returned it. Pros: Great price $4 Easy to find Cons: Heavy fragrance Didn't remove makeup

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown