4.0

Created with Sketch.
243 reviews
77%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range
$7.22 on iHerb
Shop Now

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This was a nice moisturizer: the tub was huge for the price - great value. The lotion felt very moisturizing and helped skin retain hydration. It builds almost too quickly and feels greasy if overdone, but it maintains a nice gel feeling if used sparingly. This does have a light fragrance: I remember it being a touchy too powdery smelling with notes of aloe scent as well. Not my favorite, but if it works, it works. This did not work for me unfortunately, as I would see clogged comedomes the day following use. I have enough hand creams so this did not get re-purposed.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 months ago

I adore this moisturizer. I used this when I was in uni and living in the dorms so it reminds me of my college/uni days. I have very sensitive dry skin that reacts to almost everything. So if your regular moisturizer is still in transit and you need something in the meantime then give this a go. I can confirm that this does not cause allergic reactions or acne. However, it's not moisturizing enough but better than not using any moisturizer at all.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I want to say that people that are disappointed with the product, it works wonders on acne prone skin. Any moisturizer I try irritates my skin and clogs my pores I just bought Lala Retro Whipped Cream (moisturizer) it cost like $60 I heard amazing reviews on the product but for my acne prone skin it made it worse it started breaking me out, it clog my pores (I have oily skin btw) when ever I apply it my face just feels irritated. But with St Ives moisturizer (it is also dermatologist approved) my skin calms down, my irritation and my very oily skin gets controlled and it's no longer greasy, also if I wear it over night when I wake up alot of my acne fades away in the morning and again my face is not greasy yet I feel fresh and hydrated. If you have dry skin I do not recommend. But for acne prone skin this product is amazing, super gentle on the skin.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I have a T- Zone Dry combination skin, and I wouldn’t recommend the St.ives moisturizer for the dryer part of the skin! It has a very light texture, and even if you apply a lot on the skin is going to be dry after a couple of hours. Which is very disappointing! It comes in a huge jar, and it is very affordable, but if you have to apply it 10 times a day that’s not the purpose of a good moisturizer! I rather stick to my Nivea Soft moisturizing cream, and when I need something natural and organic, I would recommend using the Weleda skin food light or the bush natural and organic moisturizer. <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/WhS_ceAVXec"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/WhS_ceAVXec" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (234 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This cream was been suggested to me more than ten times by friends,relatives and whoever knows that I'm suffering from skin dryness so I finally decided to give it a go It was priced 7$ in my local cosmetic shop which is a crazy good price for it's 283 gr volume.I prefer tube packagings and this one,wasn't even sealed.there's no expire date on the packaging which makes it look even more unprofessional.it has fragrance,well,it smells nice,a fresh floral scent and as a perfume junkie,it's scent doesn't bother me at all but I have an almost sensitive skin and I prefer scentless skincare products It has a light,creamy texture,not watery and fluid like,not very thick and oily,it's something in between.I like how it easily spreads on skin and absorbs well.I also like how it feels on skin,it doesn't feel heavy but makes my skin moisturized and soft at least for a couple of hours. 5,6 hours after application I can feel my dry patches again but most light moisturizer's results completely fade away in less than two,three hours so this one isn't bad in this case.I usually keep it in refrigerator and pick it up with a tiny little spatula and use it on my face,neck and hands.my skin looks soft after applying it and doesn't feel itchy anymore(I have eczema).I can't comment on it's effect on wrinkles and fine lines as I don't have them yet but my mom also uses it and loves it,she believes it doesn't have huge positive effects in that case but it moisturizes well without being heavy or causing breakouts so she likes to use it;normally she doesn't care about her skin and doesn't have a skincare routine I like using it as my makeup base.my foundations look less powdery and blend better whenever I have this on my face I believe it's not enough as being the only moisturizer for really dry skins,it's better suited for normal ones.people with oily skin may prefer something oil free and lighter as someone with dry skin I like it as my daily moisturizer but I have to use something thicker at nights It contains Mineral Oils which made me concerned as products that have mineral oils usually clog pores.fortunately it didn't break me out but I wash my face daily with a mild cleaner and use 7th Heaven Strawberry Cream scrub or ST.Ives Oatmeal Scrub once a week.I think if I miss these steps for a week,it might cause acne All in all I like it,but I don't love it.it's texture and effect on skin reminds me of Bioderma Autoderm(the one that comes in pump packaging) which has been my daily moisturizer for years,that one has much better packaging and is scentless, is very slightly more expensive(it's 8$, 200mil) but this St.Ives moisturizer feels a bit lighter I haven't decided on repurchasing because I don't think I will run out of it in near future Edit: Decided to give it full rate because it truely is one of the best moisturizers to use before makeup.as someone with dry-combo skin,most moisturizers are either too heavy and make foundations look greasy,or they don't absorb so foundations ball up,or they're too light and foundations cling to my dry patches and look flakey when I use them.this one is my favorite pre-makeup moisturizer specially during summer days when my skin isn't that dry

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I am on my 3rd batch. I enjoy this moisturizer so much! My skin has been dry this winter and I enjoy adding this moisturizer to my make up routine and night time regimen. I feel that for the price you really cant beat this! I do like to add a little drop of rose oil for added moisture. Definitely worth giving it a try!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Being a non paid worker during this government shutdown, I couldn't afford my usual moisturizer. I read wonderful reviews on this one, and even Dr. Oz has recommended it, so decided since I am on a very tight budget, indefinitely, this would be a good time to try this. Loving it!!! It's everything I would expect from a high end one, and adds a beautiful, healthy looking glow, to where I don't really feel I need any foundation. I guess there's always a bright side to things. If I hadn't been on this unexpectedly tight budget, I never would've tried this moisturizer. Makes me feel like all this time, I have been wasting a lot of money on the one I was using for many yrs.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

price/performance comparison, I am very satisfied. but not enough moisturizer for very dry skin. I didn't observe anything about collagen effect.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

الله يسعد مساكم

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This was highly recommended to me. I have very dry &amp; sensitive skin. This does have a pretty strong scent for a facial moisturizer. This totally irritated my skin. I ended up using it on my body until it was gone. The consistency is typical and the tub a bit awkward.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.