4.0

Created with Sketch.
535 reviews
71%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

This product dried out my hair. I thought the texture was weird, I didn't love the scent, and it left a sticky residue. Everyone raves about it, so it's probably just incompatible with my hair type, but I definitely wouldn't repurchase or recommend to a friend.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

One of the biggest disappointments for me in terms of hyped up products unfortunately. First a little about my hair: It's long and although my strands aren't thick or coarse I do have lots of hair. Because I color treat it can get dry, but nothing crazy. Not perfect by any means, but I'm not asking for a miracle from products. I got this on a stylist's recommendation after a color appointment. Overall it's just ok. Not worth the money by any means. The product is a really unique texture. It doesn't spray very well because it's kind of the consistency of a watered-down hair conditioner. I ended up spraying it into my hands so I could rub it through my hair. This also means it gets really hard to spray over time and the nozzle gets clogged. On top of that, it just didn't do anything special for my hair. It felt greasy and weighed down. If you have exceptionally dry or damaged hair, this may be for you.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

After reading raves for eons, I finally bought the smallest bottle of this at CVS using my 40% off coupon. Lol. I just can't believe how perfect this product is. My hair is actually shiny - it's NEVER shiny - but it's not weighed down, greasy looking, or weird feeling. I also use (previously bought) It's A 10 Potion 10 Daily Conditioner, which I love because my hair is super fine and wavy, so it gets verrrry tangly, and this daily conditioner provides the perfect amount of slip so I can actually comb it when it's wet after I washed it. In any case, I am relieved to have found a leave-in that actually does what it claims. It may be pricey, but a little does go a long way, you don't really need to use huge amounts of it at all. And the spray pump dispenses a small enough amount at a time, so you can gradually use more if you need it without accidentally using too much. All in all, it's a 10. Pun intended!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This is the only thing that makes my hair look and feel like healthy hair. I've been color treating my hair for 20 years so it's very porous. This makes a huge difference. Haven't found anything like it.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinAcne-prone

HairBrown

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This product is just ok in my opinion. It is expensive for what you are getting because it is just a leave in conditioner. Other leave in conditioners do the same at a cheaper cost. The only reason why it might be beneficial is the get the one with keratin because it's a rarity to on the market to find a leave in with keratin. My biggest problem is and why I returned it is the smell. It doesn't smell bad, but the scent is just really strong and it lingers in my hair all day. It causes me to get migraines!

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Great product. it's my second favorite, right after Cake the Mane Manage'r leave in conditioner, which is much cheaper for the same quality. If I hadn't found the Cake leave-in I would have kept repurchasing, or if Cake discontinues (I hope not) I will repurchase this as I have several few many times. Great product, but for the price, I would suggest trying the Cake leave-in first so as to save some money, but if you can afford this then it is worth it!

About reviewer (334 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Great leave in product for silky shiny hair!

About reviewer (57 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This product is amazing. I have super thick and straight hair. Last summer when I decided to grow my hair this was the only product that would weigh and smooth my hair down enough so that I could control it. I like that it is a spray so you can control the amount you use a bit. I actually sprayed this onto my hands and then ran it through wet hair prior to letting it hair dry or blow drying.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This is one of the best leave in products I've used, but it's still not that great. I have very long (past waist), virgin hair with medium to coarse strands. I went through a full, 4oz bottle of this stuff that I purchased from the hairdresser. This did moisturize my hair, made it feel a bit smoother/softer, added some shine, and detangled, but it was not nourishing enough for my hair. I was still getting knots and my hair was feeling rough toward the end of the day. My hair is very prone to feeling rough and horse hair like, so I do need more heavy duty products. A lot of people seem to be complaining about the smell, but honestly it's not that bad. Smells like a salon product to me. I would suggest this product to people who have shorter hair, and possibly fine/medium hair.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Brilliant product! I use this before any kind of heated appliance - hair dryer, curling tongs, straighteners. Used just before it reduces breakage and increases shine ten-fold and seriously without it my hair is normally prone to all kinds of damage. Yes it can be heavy if I spray too much of it, and ends up weighing my hair down, so I've learnt to use this more sparingly now. I also use straight after washing my hair by squeezing any excess water out of my hair and spraying on the lengths (not the roots). Results: shinier, tangle-free hair when I then proceed to brush it, and less frizz than normal. The perfect leave-in conditioner. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown