4.7

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

at $2.49 on clearance at my local sally's, i would absolutely repurchase this. there is absolutely no way i could replicate this oil at home at a cheaper cost. even if i just use the bottle to mix my own oils, it's still an absolute bargain. i asked the shop girl if they're dc'ing barielle, and she said she's not sure if it's due to packaging changes or if sally's is dc'ing barielle entirely, but i got several products on massive sale.

About reviewer (272 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I didn't really notice a difference in my nails with this oil. It was dirt cheap at Winners ($5 for the oil + the strengthening cream), but I feel like it's because of the poor quality oils in this one. I did some research and apparently jojoba oil is the only oil that can penetrate the nail layers and help seal them from water damage. Although this formula doesn't contain jojoba oil, it does moisturize my cuticles so I'll give it 4/5 for that - the effects don't last however, and you need to keep reapplying to enjoy the benefits. I'll be refilling the bottle with jojoba oil since I love the ease of application with the packaging of this product.

About reviewer (446 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Ya' know, this works. Lately, I've been too busy to post reviews but I'm going to take the time to post this one because it works. My nails are short, square, brittle, and peel. I need to take vitamins in order to see any growth whatsoever. The only nail polishes that seem to give me any results are ChaneI, Zoya, and the Creme Julep; otherwise, my nails don't grow. I don't always have the time to do my nails four or five days, and I need products that give results. The Barielle Manicure Extender does deliver. It extends a manicure beautifully. I stumbled across a Barielle Ridge Filler and this Oil for only $3.00 each. I figured it couldn't hurt anything. I'm really glad I purchased them. I've used the oil for the past 3 weeks and I can honestly say that I've noticed a difference in the health of my nails, and the results have been immediate. My nails are moisturized. They're not peeling or cracking on the ends, and my cuticles are soft and smooth. If you're someone who has trouble getting your nails to grow, then you may want to give this a try. I think you will be happy with the results.

About reviewer (235 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Finally a nail oil that really does the job! Its light enough to be absorbed quickly and doesn't just sit on top of your nails and cuticles. Good product.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love this nail oil so much I keep bottles stashed everywhere. It really helps keep my nails in shape. I like to use it at work when I'm on a long conference call or at home while I watch TV. When I have no polish on my nails, I just paint this over them and rub it in. When I do have polish on, I usually point my nails up at the ceiling, palm facing me, and add a drop of oil to the underside of each nail. By holding my hand this way, gravity brings the excess oil down to my cuticle so I can rub it in there when I finish dropping the oil on all my fingers. I usually follow the oil with a hand cream to make use of the extra oil and keep the whole of my hands in shape, not just my nails.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

The best nail oil I have found......seems to hydrate nails and cuticles...awesome stuff!

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This is one of the 2 Barielle products I don't ever allow myself to run out of. It is a light golden-colored oil that comes in a nail-polish bottle with a brush on "head" to apply the product. I use it at night just before I turn out the light, and apply a generous amount of the liquid over each nail. Used in conjunction with the Nail Strengthener Cream, this product helps me grow strong, natural and not brittle nails. The idea of the product is to replenish the nails with oils that it loses during the course of our daily lives, so that the nails won't be brittle, therefore, they won't break as easily. I strongly suggest this for people that want to have great looking natural nails.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I really liked this oil! It really helps moisturize my nails and my nails are pretty much staying strong and it has also help stop the peeling of my nails (I'm also using Solar Oil) they both seem to be doing the trick -- A total plus love it. I got if for $3.99 at TJ Maxx a very good price considering what it would normally cost. Will for sure buy again!

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Other, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I think I may be wowed by the marketing (the box, the foldout in the box) and the texture but I am thinking this is very very soothing to my messed up cuticles. I am rough on my hands and I have developed this hand care jag as I started doing lots of paperwork as a legal professional about eight years ago. I started painting regularly, filing and shaping and of course I treat my cuticles every day with oils. I find this and China Glaze's oils to be the thickest and longest lasting. It isn't the bomb just to be thick. Solar Oil is for me this way. It's just thick and it sits there. I need something that while on the nail actually brings moisture into my cuticles.<br> <br> Here's an example of why I liked this: on the box it reads: "Each day, nails are stripped of natural oiils (lipids) supplied by cuticles. Lipids move through the porous structure of nails to provide flexibility with reduces breakage. But soap, detergents, shampoo, polish romover and water dramatically remove lipids. Barielle Intesive Nail Renewal replicates the body's natural lipids and miraculously penetrates nail polish (without damaging manicures) to restore flexibility. Flexible nails resist breaking, resulting in the long nails you want."<br> <br> Who wouldn't want that? So if it keeps on working, which is so far, it's very very soothing over the hours, and I do keep polish on, this would probably supplant the China Glaze Orange Cuticle Oil as my HG. Will update if I need to change this. And I did get this at Marshall's and for $4.99, a bit pricey but actually less than the full price I paid for the China Glaze.<br> <br> If it's important to you, there is a slight fragrance to this product, while milder than Solar Oil's annoyingly sweet "almond" it is slightly to somewhat noticable. It's like the Elizabeth Arden Sunflowers from 1995... but much less flowery. I am not a fan of the fragrance but I don't mind it though.

About reviewer (340 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Other, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen