3.6

Created with Sketch.
256 reviews
65%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I think I finally found my HG foundation The only Bobbi Brown foundation available in my country is Skin Longwear Weightless Foundation,it's priced 55 USD here and I haven't tried it yet but I really wanted to try this Moisture Rich one first as it's name is so tempting for someone like me who has dry skin..a friend of mine who lives in Canada found a bottle of Bobbi Brown Moisture Rich Foundation in shade "Warm Sand/2.5 " highly discounted in a warehouse sale and I asked her to buy it for me eventhough I was sure Porcelain or Warm Ivory would be better matches for me but I just wanted to try it and 15$ +3$ for shipping was an unbelievably great deal.I received it after almost two months It doesn't have my favorite packaging,there's no pumps or even doe foot applicators,I have to just pour it out of it's glass bottle..I'm not a fan of it's scent either(smells like a combination of sweet citrus oils and lavender)..and as I had expected,shade 2.5(warm sand) is too dark when compared to my truly fair neck skin.if I want to describe it's color,I'd say light-medium with warm undertone The first time I received it,I applied it with fingers on bare skin(I had moisturized the night before)and it was magical! It felt so moisturizing that I didn't feel like wearing makeup,it was like putting a therapeutic hydrating serum on my face and it melt in my skin like a dream,it evened out my skin and covered the redness of my cheek,still was so skin-like that even when I looked at myself closely in the mirror,it was as if I don't have any makeup on my face.I usually wash,exfoliate,moisturize and prime first,then use my high quality brush and/or Beauty Blender sponge and even then,foundations don't sit that well on my face so I was thrilled to see Bobby Brown Moisture Rich looks so well on me without any hard work.I usually don't like applying foundations with hands but in this case each time I wear it,I just start blending it with fingers unconsciously.it has a light weight liquidy yet truely moisturizing texture that I feel like it's a hydrating lotion or serum or something.but I will try sponge and brush in further.I saw in a video that paddling brushes are the best option for it,I usually only use buffing brushes for foundation but I definitely will try it with a paddling brush to see even it can look any better than it does now.I don't think so because it's pure perfection as it is It gives me low medium coverage,a bit more than Mac Face&Body and Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation which were my most favorite ones before trying this..I'm totally happy with it's coverage but it won't satisfy you if you're into full coverage foundations Another thing I really love about it is that it's the only foundation that gives me a truely dewy finish as if my skin is glowing without being oily,shimmery or sweaty..usually even foundations that claim to be dewy,look demi-matte on my dry skin but with this one,no one can even guess I have dry skin.it's as if I have a normal,youthful,perfectly healthy skin. It doesn't exacerbate dry patches,doesn't settle in pores but doesn't blur or fill in them either,doesn't crease or exagérate fine lines,doesn't look cakey even a bit,is very easy to blend.some moisturizing foundations seem to stay wet the whole time and transfer like crazy but not this one.it almost sets itself and doesn't rub off by a quick touch.I only use the tiniest amount of Golden Rose Translucent loose Powder just on my nose and Mac Prep&Prime Fix Spray or Nyx Dewy setting spray after this but if you're skin is not dry,you might need setting it with powder About other Pros I can say that It also feels great.whenever I use it I don't feel I have anything on my skin.it doesn't break me out and whenever I use it in a row for a while,I can clearly notice that it's improving my skin condition.my skin feels and looks smoother,more hydrated,less sensitive,less red when I remove my makeup as mentioned before warm sand is not the right color match for my skin,but I still can wear it without looking wired I believe it lasts long enough for me in winter,right now it fades quickly but we're in the middle of a hot summer (it was around 45℃ today) and everything seems to melt in an hour,I don't have oily skin(well,my nose and forehead rarely get oily but all in all I usually have dry skin) but even my dry skin can't help sweating like crazy and most foundations look aweful after a short walk in the street,not this one.it's not sweatproof or longwear by any ways but it somehow manages to not look patchy as the day goes on and fades away in a very even way.I prefer to see I don't have any foundation on my face to see a cakey,blotchy mess at the end of the day It's so good that I can look past the wrong shade and that I don't like it's packaging and scent.I'd love to repurchase it even in it's full price or more and this time a lighter shade but I read in a lot of reviews that it's been discontinued..not producing such a great foundation anymore is like a crime and I wish to be able to keep buying it ,even if I have to wait two months to receive it again Highly recommended to people with dry skin who love a dewy finish and sheer to medium coverage but I guess people with oily skin who are into matte,full coverage foundations will hate it

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This foundation is an epic fail. Very runny so it is difficult to apply with sponge or brush. My fingers is the only way... It does not sit well on my skin especially on the chin area. It does not looks nice even with the use of setting powder and urban decay setting spray. Poor result with an expensive product.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Of the samples I tried today (Armani luminous silk , YSL touche eclat, Nars sheer glow, which I thought I would love, but didn't ), this is the only one that is not patchy and melts right into the skin. It is very natural and extremely skin-like and feels comfortable on. It does not last on my oily t zone though so powder is necessary. Not crazy about the smell though. I was put off Bobbi Brown by a sales person who put a horrible shade on me many years ago, and never touched their foundation again. I am pleasantly surprised by how nice this looks and will go get the full size bottle.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Hg product in winter. Goes well on my dry-flaky skin. Gives a dewy/shiny finish just like we see Korean girls' faces. Will buy a second bottle. The only concern I have is that shade Alabaster is not available in Turkey. Lightest shade is porcelain

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Other

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This foundation was just a no go for me, I'm currently on the look out for a new foundation, and so headed over to Bobbi Brown to try out this foundation, as I was hesitant to buy a foundation without trying it first I got a tester, and in the bin it went today! First of all, this foundation is SO watery, and although that appeals to me as it gives the idea that it's nice and light, it was just TOO watery for my liking. In the morning I tried this foundation, and by 1/2 it was sliding off my face, and the redness in my face was peering through. It had made me look as if i'd been at the gym, or made me look as if i'd been crying. It also clung to dry parts of my face that I didn't even know were dry. The packaging however is attractive and sleek, however, it is not worth the price - i'd look for a different foundation if you were thinking about buying this... Don't recommend.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is my winter foundation at the moment, and I'm incredibly pleased with it. This is a medium coverage foundation with a glowy finish, which is my favourite type of foundation anyway. It's the most beautiful, undetectable finish on the skin, at least applied with a beauty blender (I could imagine it being streaky when applied with a brush, never treid though). The best part for me is that it doesn't only look good, it also seems to nourish the skin - there's something in it, maybe oils, that actually feel like they moisturize the skin while wearing it. The longevity is nothing special but not particularly poor either, I find this stays in place (when set with powder) for 8ish hours. I'm not really looking for anything super long lasting, so that suits me just fine. Even though I love the overall performance of this foundation, there are some things that really irritate me about it. First of all the packaging drives me crazy: you have to pour out the product, which, for me, ends up in me wasting tons of it. This is such an expensive foundation that wasting it on every application irritates me immensely. My second complaint conserns the shade: I have the lightest shade (Porcelain? can't remember right now and I'm too lazy to check), and it's unfortunately not light enough for me in the winter, so I mix this with The Body Shop's whitnening drops to get the perfect shade. I would still totally repurchase this foundation for when I run out. It gives me the finish, longevity and coverage that I'm looking for, so I'm willing to overlook its flaws.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

First of all a warning to those who are easily allergic to products. This foundation contains pretty random things like lavender oil, so you might want to take a tester home to try before buying the full bottle. I have dry skin and this foundation gave me a gorgeous, glowy medium coverage finish. I had to use more the the product then I would have liked to get this look but to me it was worth while, the added oils in this product really made it feel like a barrier to the cold, winds etc which I liked and stops my skin tightening and drying up during the day. To me a new staple in my make up bag.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

worst foundation I have ever tried. I simply don't understand it. I bought it on recommendations that it was very good for dry skin and my skin had been very dry for the winter months, when i opened the bottle and looked at it I noticed immediately that the consistency of the foundation was very thin and runny but super pigmented. When i tried to apply it to my face everything I didn't want in a foundation happened. It stuck wierdly to my skin and settled into absolutely every dry area of my face, my skin became flaky and no matter how I tried to apply it, it just looked streaky. The final result was that it literally looked like id applied orange toned paint to my face. I really don't see how the foundation could work for anyone and its extremely highly priced for the quality of the product in that little bottle.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is the best foundation I have found so far. I have tried to find a cheaper alternative but have failed. Yes it's pricey and yes the bottle with no pump is slightly annoying but that's a small price to pay once this is on your skin. I am a NC15 and have this in porcelain which is a perfect match for me. I have skin that is generally normal but can get dry on my forehead which often causes foundations to flake. Not this one! It lasts all day and never flakes or turns greasy.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This foundation is great for DRY skin! My dry skin feels comfortable when I wear this. This would not be a good foundation if you are more oily. I wish it came with a pump, but, I use a q-tip to get the product out so it works for me. A little pricey, but, not enough to prevent me from buying it. I do use Bobbi's BB cream or MUFE Face and Body in the summer when it is more humid, but, I wear this most of the year.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown