MAC Fast Response Eye Cream

MAC Fast Response Eye Cream
Fast Response Eye Cream

3.5

282 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Dimethicone[]Isododecane[]Water (Aqua Purificata) Purified[]Polysilicone-11[]Polyethylene[]Butylene Glycol[]Cyclopentasiloxane[]Hexyldecyl Stearate[]Caffiene[]Tocopheryl Acetate[]Sodium Hyaluronate[]Retinyl Palmitate[]Yeast Extract (Faex)[]Triticum Vulgare (Vulgare) Wheat Germ Oil[]Hordeum Vulgare Extract[]Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract[]Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract[]Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil[]Centella Asiatica Extract[]Sqaulane[]Methyldihydrojasmonate[]Phytosphingosine[]Quarternium-18 Bentonite[]Propylene Carbonate[]Polymethyl Methacrylate[]Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone[]PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone[]Tetrasodium EDTA[]Sdoium Dehydoacetate[]Phenoxyethanol

Start your review


on 7/22/2017 10:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It kind of helps to reduce eye puffiness. But it is just instant... it does not moisture, does not help minimize fine lines, does not improve the eye area. I am wondering what does better: this eye cream, a cold spoon or tea bags... do not think this cream will be the winner of this threesome.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 6/11/2017 8:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Meh. It didn't do anything for me from what I can see. Except make my eyes burn and water for ages (wouldn't recommend for sensitive eyes lol) . Better eye cream products out there I would say x

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this every morning and night. The first 3 days it made my eyes burn like I had hot peppers in them. By the fourth day, my eyes were not irritated. With continued use my eyes look less tired, less puffy, more alert, and more youthful. I don't like that it does dry the eye area out even when using a good moisturizer. I will most likely not repurchase since I'm not really wowed. I will finish the tube and move on to something else. Thus far it has done nothing for dark under eye circles and I can't remember if it's supposed to.

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 5/16/2016 10:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for three weeks now and think it works. My 44 yo eyes have been getting puffy and this eye cream helps a lot. I wear it first under my eyes, then MAC's mineralize eye cream (fast response is not hydrating), then MAC's Prep + Prime illuminator, then foundation. Fast Response is expensive and a tiny tube, but qualifies as Back2MAC and is worth it if it works for you.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 8/15/2015 10:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's good


on 5/10/2017 2:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I could right a book with all the eye creams/products I've tried - I had been seriously considering blepharoplasty and now not so much!! This has made a big difference in the puffiness of my eyes - I use it day and night - I usually wake up with lots of puffiness and this is when I noticed the product was working the most! I have Malar bags/Festoons under my eyes from allergies and I think it's the caffeine in the product thats helping(?) - but I have seen a BIG difference - it's worth trying if you have any puffiness - I think you can return the products to MAC if you are not satisfied with the results so you have nothing to loose- it only took a few days for me to notice and be sure it was from the product - not just having a "good not so puffy" day- so to speak- lol It has been 2 weeks now and I am still seeing results!!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/18/2014 6:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I liked the way this looked, and it provided a good base for concealer, but I saw no de-puffing whatsoever. Plus, it makes my eyes burn: if it weren't for that, I'd keep it because it's a good undereye primer, but it makes my eyes burn and turn red.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 12/3/2014 8:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Yes, this is overpriced, but I haven't found anything that works as well. I use this every morning and have repurchased several times. It makes a smooth base for Undereye makeup. I also like that I can use it for back2mac.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do not like the silicone feel to this so I wear it at night. I like eye creams. I like how this makes my under eye look and feel. It blurs out imperfections and my under eye has remained nicely hydrated but without irritation (sometimes I get pimples or irritation from too much hydration). I'm not sure if it does anything for fine lines or darkness. It's a decent eye cream though. I'd like to eventually try other MAC eye creams so when this eventually runs out I'll switch. It takes maybe 4 large pin head sized drops on my fingers to really cover my eyes. For a light application you could get away with two. Which means that this tube will last months upon months of application.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 6/4/2014 8:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this for about a week and it some how burned my eyes and made it slightly irratated and red. I liked how it gave my eyes a brighter, fresh look but if it wasn't for the burning I would have really enjoyed this product.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top