Giorgio Armani Armani Code for women

Giorgio Armani Armani Code for women
Armani Code for women

3.9

324 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 11/26/2016 12:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

What stands out first and foremost about this to me is that I get a unisex vibe from this, which for some reason I seem to tend to get unisex vibes from many of my Fall/Winter fragrances.

Anyhoo, to me, this smells as if YSL Kouros and Thierry Mugler Angel had a baby, with Armani Si and Clinique Happy as the grandparents.

I do not detect much orange from this. I get musk, even though musk is not listed as a note. A little orange but mainly a muskiness pulls through for me. I would say for me, this is a spicy fresh with musk and a bit of orange in the background. I have to kind of strain my nose to detect the orange.

While this is a bit heavy when first applied, this does not last long for me, it wears off within a couple of hours for me. I would be careful about wearing this around sensitive noses. All in all I enjoy this, I just wish it did not wear off so fast.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 6/19/2016 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first signature scent I ever owned reason why I'm particularly obsessed with it. I was 14 when my friend got me the whole set including a body lotion and a shower gel and I have to say that this is heaven in a bottle. This is definitely in my top 3 together with Narciso Rodriguez For Her and Ferragamo Signorina. Unfortunately I ran out of it some time ago and I still haven't repurchased it. Lemme tell you this though: this is a boy magnet scent. Highly recommended!!

P.S. the lasting power of this perfume is mind blowing

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/28/2015 3:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this scent! It's very fresh and elegant and also very sexy.

My favorite fragrance is Burberry Brit and this reminds me of that, except it has a bit more musk to it than Brit. Someone described this scent as dominant, and that sounds about right. It's sharp and clean and fashionable. Citrus-y and warm with a bit of metal. People respond to this scent
.
Excellent lasting power for me. I like the tall, slim black & blue bottle too.

I wear this all the time and I would buy it again. Recommended!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/7/2015 11:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Armani Code is diverse scent, I would describe it as both clean and spicy at the same time. Sexy as hell and def one that will attract comments. Amazing silage from this one. I would not recommend for office use. This is one to save for a night out. A true headturner!



It is a floral scent that opens with bitter orange, italian orange and jasmine. Then blending into orange blossom and finishing off with vanilla and honey

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 5/18/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, the bottle is amazingly beautiful. I love it, it's classy, sexy and feminine without being too young or too in-you-face. To me, the bottle is like the scent, sexy and feminine with an edge.

To me, the scent is strong and kind of hard on my nose so I'll not purchase this product, but on some people this smells really nice. I will not buy a bottle because it's too strong for me, but I think that for a romantic evening, a first sexy date or a night in winter, it's perfect. If you like really soft and feminine perfume, this might not be for you as it's kind of bold, but if you like stronger and sexy scent, this might be it !


on 1/14/2015 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this perfume, it's probably my favourite- it just has such a gorgeous smell! I can't really describe it apart from saying its intense, sweet, spicy/musky and very sexy! If you haven't tried it yet I recommend you do.

It's more of an evening perfume because the scent is quite strong, but it's not harsh- every time I've worn it I've had compliments and I never get bored of smelling it myself, it's an eau de parfum so it's got mid range staying power and should last a whole evening out.

*TIP this is defo a good perfume for a 'hot date' so make sure you spray your pulse points: wrists, inside elbows, base of the throat & behind the ears (back of the knees and inner ankles too if you're feeling fruity!) and always moisturise first because perfume evaporates quicker on dry skin
Xx

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a very universal scent. Clean and respectable, but nothing out of the ordinary. It's very neutral and likely to appeal to anyone, so it's the safe way to go. The lasting power is disappointing - only 3 hours max. It's definitely not bad, but in it's mediocrity it's lacking.


on 12/28/2014 2:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Warm spicy citrusy scent for me. Not too much jasmine or vanilla, which I appreciate. The spicy notes seem a little masculine to me so I am not completely sold on this one yet...

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/12/2014 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow...such a sexy scent! A mix of musk and orange blossom in a gorgeous floral blue bottle that just makes me weak at my knees. It is such a captivating and warming scent that I highly recommend to any woman of any age. For me, it's more of an evening fragrance, to be worn to a formal or a dinner out, not to go clubbing. It's such a classy scent and lasts for a few hours (not long enough though!).

Definitely one to seduce as well...guys love it!

Only negative I have about it is it doesn't feel that it lasts very long, I could be wrong and I just can't smell it anymore, but people don't comment on it after a couple hours. Could be longer lasting.

Other than that, great value for money, beautiful bottle and a fragrance I would definitely recommend.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/2/2014 4:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A nice floral I actually like a lot. I normally love woody scents or musky, but this is nicely balanced. It mostly comes off on me as jasmine, sandalwood, and slight orange.

The top notes open with jasmine, Italian orange, and bitter orange. The middle notes are orange blossom and jasmine. Base notes are honey, vanilla, and sandalwood. This wears well on me and lasts for well over 6 hours or more and trails behind. This can be somewhat strong.

Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1417 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
76 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
159 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
192 Reviews
Back to Top