Bare Escentuals Flawless Application Face Brush

Bare Escentuals Flawless Application Face Brush

2.5

425 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/10/2016 2:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Awful brush. It doesn't do anything to pick up the color or powder or whatever, it doesn't distribute it evenly and except all that it sheds constantly. The open air market next to my house sells better brushes.



on 1/10/2016 1:00:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a horrible brush. It sheds tiny black fibers all over your face. One of the tiny fibers got in my eye and had to be removed by the doctor. VERY POOR quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 424 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 12/4/2015 2:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the first brush I bought 3 years ago as part of Bare Escentuals starter kit. The brush is constantly shredding till today! I have to spare extra 5 minutes to pick up the brush hair thats left on my face. The brush is also very rough on the face and not pleasant to use at all. Time to hunt for new brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 8:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm kicking myself for buying this brush. I always check Makeupalley for reviews but failed to do it this time. I never have owned such a scratchy brush that actually makes my skin itch and red after using it. And this was even before I had washed it! I apply the original foundation with this brush, but it doesn't provide enough coverage. I'm glad I purchased the brush on sale since at 27, it's ridiculously overpriced.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 1:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Several years ago I got this brush as it came in the starter kit. It lasted me a good 2 maybe 3 years before I decided to toss it (for reasons you will hear about in a sec). Recently purchased another BE kit and got this brush again. First thing that you will notice is how soft the brush is. It feels great on the skin and helps you make sure you don't overpack a product on (like bronzer or powder). That brings a con into play: the brush gives the sheerest amount of coverage, so if you want fuller coverage, you'll have to build it up, which of course will take forever with this brush. Now comes the second con: after some washes you may notice the bristles aren't as soft as they once were (and I did wash it with the BE brush conditioning shampoo). Now you can guess why I threw out my first brush after 3 years (which to be honest I should have done sooner). Now that I've been using this one for some weeks I can see that this is a brush you will have to wash after practically every use, because if you don't, the left over product on the bristles will make them harsher, and that's what gets to be so irritating when applying your foundation the next time you do. Bottom line, if you take care of your brushes and like that minimal makeup look, this brush will work for you. If not, take a pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush is not the most pretty and it's scratchy against my delicate skin. I only purchased this because an mua told me that it's the best brush to apply warmth. There has to be a better brush out there for this purpose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush isn't that great. It isn't firm at all..and is not good for what its for at all--foundation, face makeup, ect. I wash mine frequently.. to keep makeup and oil off the brushes but they seem to shed. I would love if BE came up with better brushes then some mass produced stuff from china or where ever. Still in search of a great foundation brush for this BE foundation..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2014 6:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't imagine using this for foundation as it doesn't provide much coverage. I use it for bm blush and warmth, where it works fine. It's scratchy and sometimes sheds. I like that it uses real goat hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2014 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush came with the starter kit. Like the other reviewers had mentioned, this brush sheds like CRAZY. The brush was only soft in the beginning and even after good maintenance and washes, they are now super rough and not pleasant to use. Definitely not worth purchasing the brush separately.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had this brush from a BE starter kit. I used it for awhile as the instructions said too and did not like it.

Pros:
- blended BE mineral makeup well


Cons:
- it was rough and scratchy and added redness to my cheeks
- smelled funny, even after washing
- Not very dense, takes forever to build coverage

Popular Makeup Brushes


make-up brushes
make-up brushes
22 Reviews
Core Collection
Core Collection
251 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
139 Reviews
Back to Top