4.2

Created with Sketch.
100 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 days ago

Once I tried this, about 5 months ago, this immediately became my go-to hairspray, and I'm done with every other hairspray. I've tried so many in my life, from cheap to really expensive. Jessica Braun mentioned this on her YouTube channel, and of course I got sucked in to yet another purchase. But I love this. I'm not one for light hold, so I really spray a lot of this to get heavy hold, and wow, it lasts and lasts all day and all night. My hair looks the same. Wind doesn't matter. And it doesn't look stiff. (Yes, it does feel stiff, the way I use it. If you use it in a more reasonable way, it doesn't so much.) It does have a fruity fragrance, but I think it dissipates pretty quickly. You can adjust the amount you use depending on your preference, and I think even with using less, you still get a nice hold. It gives your hair a nice shine, I don't find that it ever leaves my hair dull. It washes out fine, too. I love this.

About reviewer (496 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I really like these hairspray. Not the best ever with shine but pretty up there. All day hold with curls and not over crunchy. My favorite in the pear scent. Very unique.

About reviewer (513 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Love this spray!! It has a bit of a sticky thick application but this works to give my thin hair texture....only complaint is it is called shine spray and it doesnt give any (at least for me)

About reviewer (1023 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought it at Wegmans for much less than say Ulta. Like, 15.99 instead of 23. Anyway, this is awesome, very very good hold. On curls or just waves keeping in place. Smells good...very reminiscing of Tresor perfume....not the entire perfume.... just a couple base notes whiffs here and there. Super lovely..... great bottle to spray also!

About reviewer (109 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I can't review this on performance since I only tried it once. The strong, fake pineappple scent is just awful and doesn't fade. I had to wash my hair after a couple hours because the scent was very distracting and making me queasy.

About reviewer (57 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I use this and Tigi Bed Head interchangeably. I usually buy whichever is on sale at Ulta at the time. It serves its purpose and does add a slight shine. I will repurchase.

About reviewer (877 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I took a chance and bought this in a 2-for-1 pack when I couldn't find my beloved Samy Skyscraper. I wanted to use it for a couple of weeks before reviewing. I really wish the scent wasn't quite so strong but otherwise this product is a fair dupe for what I get with Samy. It provides good hold and body that lasts and I've experienced both over-crunchiness, stiffness, as well as brushable, movable hold days, so I'm still playing with how much I need to use. I like I am able to control the spray with the nozzle. I can press down lightly and it comes out gently and lightly for building body, or I can press down fully to get the maximum spray for all over hold. Use over time has dried my hair a bit, and overall I think it's just a tad too strong for my fine hair. Also I just don't need the hyper-happy pineapple smell. Good h/s, but maybe not an everyday one for me.

About reviewer (299 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I cannot get past the sickly sweet candy smell of this hairspray. The fragrance is strong and competes with any other scent you are wearing. This does add shine to the hair but it is more of a "wet look" shine than an actual gloss like shine. It does make my fine hair feel dry and crunchy. Does not act like a strong hold or add volume for me.

About reviewer (3096 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this product. A little bit goes a long way which makes the price seem not so bad. It easily brushes out and doesn't leave your hair feeling full of product. It smells amazing, kind of like sweets or pineapple which is more than I can say for any other hair sprays I have used. I would buy and buy again!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this. I don't use this to fix everything in place like I always thought was the point of hairspray, but more as a styling product. I find that if I spray this all over my longish wavy hair after air drying, and then scrunch/comb my hair a bit, it gives it body and defines the waves. I wouldn't say it adds a lot of shine, but it does help reduce my frizz. It's pretty unobtrusive for a hairspray--the scent is light and my hair is still soft and natural-looking after I use this. I think you would have to spray A LOT before your hair started to get crunchy or sticky.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Other

HairBrown

EyesBlue