3.8

Created with Sketch.
1440 reviews
73%
would repurchase
2.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

A cheap, basic powder. Nothing special, does the job.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Yuck. This is the worst powder I've ever tried in my life. As soon as I apply it, it makes any area I've applied it on look super dry and cakey, and makes any foundation underneath almost look like it's separated. It doesn't control oil AT ALL. I used to have dry skin, but I had combo skin when I tried this, and my gosh, my skin was an oil slick within an hour, and my skin takes at least a few hours to start getting oil WITHOUT a powder.

About reviewer (138 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

My holy grail powder! I use this on a daily basis and have gone through a lot of them. I have been using this for the last couple of years now and has absolutely helped my oily skin stay matte. I use to this in 'Peach Glow' when I first started using it but realized it was too pink toned for me, for the past year I have been using 'Sandstorm' and it fits me perfectly. Whether I wear this with a liquid/mousse foundation or just by itself with the stay matte primer, this never fails to impress me. I have a handful of high-end baked powders and this overrules all of them in my makeup bag. I also just bought the stay matte mousse foundation today and will do a review on that too when I get the chance to wear it.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I am really trying to like this product but sadly don't :( its veryyy powdery and it amplifies pores and pimples. for me it didn't control the oils at all, it only mattifies my skin when I apply it but an hour later I am oily again even though my skin is not very oily so it should stay matte for hours

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I hate to affect the ratings here, but this product caused me to break out. I had been breaking out lately and I couldn't figure out why. And looked at all the products I was using, and realized the only change I made was adding this product to my makeup. It's otherwise a good product for a great price. I will have to find another mattifying powder to help with my T-Zone during the day.

About reviewer (179 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a great powder for oily skin! It doesn't break me out which is also the main reason why I repurchase this product. I get oily after some hours but I didn't expect anything else at this price. Also I really love the smell of it and how it feels on my skin. However many complained about the packing and I can totally understand why. While it isn't a tacky packing it is sooo fragile! It can break to easy so you have to be extra careful with it....

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Great powder for the price! Mattifies my face and helps hide my large pores. Too much and it can look cakey. Definitely repurchasing.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairOther

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Sorry to bring down the reviews but I don't like this. One...I hate the 80s packaging. It is also inconvenient with the twist off top (not held together like a compact) and no mirror. The shade I use, Silky Beige, is fine...but it doesn't keep me matte at all. After 2 hours I am shiny. This does not happen with a Kiko Matte fusion powder I have. I had read so many HG reviews for this I thought to try it...but since it is so packed, I also have to really swirl my brush, wgich leads to oil/product caking, I have to swipe the powder clean....ugh. Just inconvenient and not useful for me.

About reviewer (329 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I don't know about this one. It looks really great and natural when it's just applied but it does not keep me oil free the whole day. It lasts a couple hours on me. The color is perfect for my pale skin (003) but I've used better powders.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This powder was my absolute go-to powder for YEARS. I've never had a problem with my skin being oily, so I bought mattifying powder simply because I'm not a huge fan of the dewy look. The powder does a good job at reducing the shine on my cheeks and nose left from dewy foundations and feels quite comfortable to wear, it also matches my skin quite nicely. I do find, however, that the powder is packed in VERY heavily and so is quite hard in the pan, it takes a considerable amount of swirling to get enough product on the brush to them apply. I've also found with a couple of the pans that I've owned, that the top of the powder has formed almost a crust on the top? Like a hard film which appears darker than the actual product...Once scratched off the product returned to normal and was able to be used again in the same fashion as before, but I always thought that was strange! I'm not sure if that was a problem with the product itself or a problem caused by me, but as mentioned it has only happened to a couple of the ones I have owned, and I've had quite a few over the years. Another issue I have with the powder is the packaging...hard to open and awkward to use. Instead of being contained inside a compact or something similar, it is in a two part container with a clear plastic lid that needs to be twisted or pulled off, I've broken a couple of compacts dropping them after having trouble opening them!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us