4.3

Created with Sketch.
274 reviews
84%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I have this in Rosy Future. - It's a really comfortable gloss - Not that long lasting, it wears off in a natural-looking way This doesn't reflect on the product, but I thought anyone looking to buy this as a dupe for the original universal shade of the Fenty Gloss Bomb should be careful. It is a good quality gloss, but I found that Rosy Future looked grey/silvery on my lips. I am South Asian and my lips have pigmentation that is almost greyish even though my lips aren't chapped or dry. This gloss emphasizes that greyness because it's very cool toned and has a silver glow. I can use it over a warm-toned lipstick like Wet 'n' wild Sandstorm or MAC Spice with no problem so I do think this is an individual issue and it doesn't reflect on my review of the product. TL;DR: Good quality gloss, but not the best dupe for Fenty Gloss Bomb if your natural lip color has grey undertones. It works better over a warm lipstick unlike the Fenty Gloss Bomb universal shade which really does look great when worn alone.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I have the shade snow pink, it is a light pink, and it has some shimmer. The color isn't really showing off on your lips; instead, it is more like a clear gloss. It isn't sticky at all like some lip glosses are. I don't wear lipgloss that often but I do really love it. It isn't too expensive, and it feels comfortable. Tip: If you are applying it on top of lipstick I would recommend using your fingers or a brush so that you don't mess up the applicator. It looks gorgeous once you applied it on top of the lipstick. I give it 5 lipsticks, and I would purchase it again. I can recommend it! <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/dHoAUMaINGc"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/dHoAUMaINGc" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (226 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Best Lip Gloss out there at ANY price! It truly isn't sticky, but shiny, nice color payoff, and sticks around awhile. Beats any high end/priced gloss out there!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is my third tube in the color Super Natural. I ran out of the first and lost the second. I really, really like this lip color because on my skin tone, it really does look super natural. Because it's such a light color, it doesn't leave bright, noticeable stains on cups or utensils. I like the texture of the gloss due to the slippery, silk feeling it leaves when other products are goopy and sticky. I've used LipSense and NARS products, but I keep coming back to this one and my wallet thanks me! There's a light sweet scent to it but you have to really sniff the tube to smell it.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm a little confused about these Revlon lip glosses lately. I've been using the glosses in the square tube for years, love it! But recently I noticed some new shades, really pretty ones, in round, clear tubes by the same name- super lustrous, but with VERY little pigment compared to the ones in the square tubes. I believe the two (round ones) that I bought recently cost $7.99 and when I put them on, I thought &quot; I just paid $16 for vaseline&quot;, they were so sheer! I was disappointed. I still rate the round ones a 4, though, because when I tried them on again, though they are very sheer, the shades are super pretty and very natural-looking. These are great for a more natural, casual look. I've begun to really like them! Just be sure you know the difference when choosing these, if you want more pigment and a bit thicker consistency, get the square ones. If you want sheer with just a touch of really pretty color and a slicker consistency, you'll like the ones in the round tubes.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair

HairSilver

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

i had been searching for a good lip gloss. I hate lipgloss that have a sticky touch to them on my lips and i hate that they have flavor on them. I had seen this about a month ago on Jeffery Star channel. So went to go buy Pango Peach, Super Natural, Snow Pink, Pink Pop, and Solar Coral. I love this colors they have that shine to them and there not sticky at all.

About reviewer (126 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The colors are gorgeous and easy to use. Fairly inexpensive gloss and you can find at cvs either buy one get 50 off or a cvs extrabuck deal. Disadvantage- wears fairly easy, so be ready to reapply.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love the look of this gloss. I bought the shade Sky Pink...it's not as pigmented as Nars Turkish Delight, but I get the same effect. The formula is buildable, not too glossy, and (in this shade) not shimmery at all. I only gave it 3 lippies, however, because it's sticky, the color fades quickly, and it has a funky paint-like smell! For $6, I can deal with reapplying, because I do love the look...while it lasts. I just wish they would do something about the smell. I know a lot of people prefer unscented, but if the options are &quot;smells rank&quot; or &quot;smells mildly scented&quot;, I imagine 99% of us would prefer at least a little scent to cover up the smell.

About reviewer (122 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought one of these at a discount store a couple weeks ago in Pearl Plum and I absolutely love it! It's very flattering on my warm-toned fair skin and looks very beautiful. The color says it's plum, but it looks more rose to me. It also has some beautiful blue/purple sparkles in it that looks pretty rather than childish. I highly recommend it if you can find it, especially if you're trying to find a longer lasting lip gloss that isn't extremely sticky. I've seen some sold in stores like Burke's, Bargain Hunt, etc that weren't very expensive at all. I might lurk in the makeup section of those stores to find more of these. Another thing I wanted to add. It has SPF 15, but I'm not allergic to this lip gloss (I usually have an allergy to lip balms and lip gloss with SPF)! Yay!

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm not much of a lip gloss lady. In fact, the last time I remember purchasing a lipgloss was back in highschool, which is a little longer ago that I'd like to admit. However, when I met up with a friend of mine I couldn't help admiring the lovely, pearly pink shine on her lips. She told me it was the Revlon Superlutrous lip gloss in Sweet Violet and that I shouldn't be afraid to revisit my glossy past. Taking her advice, I got to a Revlon counter pronto. Honestly, all the shades are beautiful. Sweet Violet however was not really my colour so I purchased Fatal Apple. These lipgloss come in a traditional long tube with a sponge tip applicator. The formula is very smooth and easy to apply with no fragrance (which I really appreciate). The finish is glossy without being sticky and the pigmentation is excellent while still being slightly sheer. This product is a little expensive for just a lip gloss but the quality is excellent. I'm still a lipstick fan at heart but this little gem is featuring in my makeup routine more and more. Pros - Non sticky, easy application, beautiful colour. Cons - A little pricey.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel