4.3

Created with Sketch.
28 reviews
79%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

In NYC, they were running a sale on Vincent Longo at my local Duane Reade, and I bought My Sunshine, which looks really natural on my cheeks (NC20 with freckles, blue eyes, reddish brown hair) - I liked it so much, I went back and bought Baby Boo, which looks great on my lips and cheeks. I don't have much of a natural blush & I look a lot better with a little color on my lips .. so this has become an HG product for me. The great thing is that it is so small, easily portable, multi-function, and long-lasting. This is how much I like it: I have a back up supply. I also bought Angel's Kiss, but it does not work on my cheeks at all - however, it is a much more visible color on my lips and good if I doing a dramatic lip. I did buy everything at a big markdown, so I do understand that at full price, this is expensive. But I find it is a huge improvement on Benefit, which never worked for me, and applied in a patchy fashion - plus the packaging was rubbish. And the range of colors is a big plus - the tones are sophisticated and well thought out to work for light to darker skins.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I use Angel's Touch. It is very dark purple! Almost a black purple. Lasting quality is great. It lasts and lasts. The good part is that the longer it is on lips the color slightly adjusts and being such a dark dark shade of purple, the adjusting color looks nice. It does take a couple of hours to adjust, on my lips anyhow. The price is reasonable. Packaging a bit on the cheap side, just a bland black casing. Great that it is made here in the USA! :) My skin tone is light with pink undertones which is why I think this shade is too dark. Possibly if your skintone is medium to dark, Angel's Touch will blend with your skin nicer. I wear it sometimes, not always. I am looking for a lighter shade. It is not drying or sticky. Just lays satiny on my lips. I would buy it again.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

My second-favorite lip stain. I love that this comes in many colors, and the scent and staying power are good. However, I find the liquid hard to apply evenly. That and the high price usually keep me buying TheBalm Stainiac instead.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I purchased this in the Angel's Touch (plum-ish) color a couple of years ago at Sephora. I was hoping to try out a good lip-stain & the sales rep recommended this. $22 wasn't too bad. *ADORED* the color. Vampy! It was very liquid/fluid. I had been expecting a gel consistency. As another reviewer said, it is definitely not 'a swipe & go' product. I found that it worked best with a bit of prep work. If I exfoliated my lips as much as I could stand, and moisturized before putting it on - that it would go on much more evenly and stick better. After freshly applying it, I made sure not to do much movement and just let it dry. It's a very liquid product. I think lip-liner would also be a help in application. But this stuff was fantastic! I wore it to a New Year's Eve party and got a liiiitle lit. Got a liiiiiitle kissy-face with the boyfriend. Not a mark on him, no smudges on my face. That was the payoff that made this stuff worth getting.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I bought this in Cupid's Breath about 2 years ago, after reading reviews on here. I'm the kind of person who likes to put it on and forget about it...low maintenance is really key for me, makeup-wise. So after hearing about lip stains, I knew I had to find one for me. The first thing I noticed about this product is the smell...it's a delicious vanilla, out of the tube. The doe foot applicator is really nice as well, though I had to learn how to apply the stain properly with it (wiping off the excess on the rim of the container, just like with mascara). I didn't use it much at first because my first couple attempts to use it were awful - but that was due to my not knowing how to properly put it on. Once I figured out what worked for me, application wise, I started wearing this stuff every other day. Cupid's breath, on me (a light-warm spring) is the perfect "me but better" shade - a light reddish peach which pretty much lights up my face. I primarily use it as a lip stain, but have used it for my cheeks too - as long as you start rubbing it in quickly after placing it, and don't lift your fingers of until you're done, it won't be blotchy. It lasts for about 3-4 hours, as others have said, then it fades gradually all over (so there's none of that patchy grossness stains can sometimes leave behind!). I reapply it about 1-2 times a day, depending. This is on the lips, though, it lasts much longer as a cheek stain. This is definitely my favourite lip stain I've found thus far, and it's lasting me quite a while, so it's actually quite cost effective. Even after I run out, I'll probably stick with this brand until they discontinue it.

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
frompasta

9 years ago

I got these in Neo Aura and My Sunshine. The Neo Aura shows up as an ugly brown on me (fair, hazel eyes) but I've salvaged it by applying E.L.F. Baby Lips Luscious Liquid Lipstick on top and it then looks fantastic. My Sunshine is okay by itself as long as not too much is applied (it's very buildable). It gives a natural glow. These don't last all day but probably go a good 5-6 hours. At the price, though I would probably not repurchase.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
fromjossyd

11 years ago

I got this in Cupid's Breath. The color was a pretty brown-toned berry color on me. Very pretty color. This product is a true liquid, not a gel or lipstick. (Reminds me of Jell-o before it sets.) Once you put it on, it's just your lips with more color; not exactly a "finished" look so I've always worn it with a gloss on top. The biggest problem for me was getting an even application; sometimes I end up with more color in some spots than others. Definintely not a "swipe & go" lippie. Lasting power is ok, a few hours maybe. Overall, not really my favorite lip product.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I use these only as lip stains, so I can't comment on it as blush. I got Neo Aura and Cupid's Breath. I love Neo Aura. It goes on as a gorgeous ginger brown. A single coat is all I need. Cupid's Breath is supposed to be reddish orange, but it is magenta on my pigmented lips, so I can only apply a very very thin coat, or it looks awful. Fortunately, the nice spongy doe foot applicator makes it easy to control how much I use of this stain. The formula is a bit runny, and can streak a little on lips, but the thin liquid does let me use a tiny amount like I want to, and then layer the color up if I want it darker. These aren't moisturizing at all, of course, but don't dry my lips out either. I'd rather use these than those lip paint/ semi-permanent color lipsticks. They make my lips peel and flake. Never had that problem with VL stains. I usually use a gloss over this, or even plain chapstick. The color stays put, and my lips stay soft. I do notice that these don't last on my top lip as long as they do on my lower lip, which means the color slips off a little, but only noticeable to me. These are a little expensive, and I can't wear all of the colors, but I'd still repurchase, since I don't need to use much. I'd definitely buy Neo Aura again.

About reviewer (511 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaq123

12 years ago

Got this on sale at Ulta for $5.50! They are liquidating all their Vincent Longo! I've tried this on several times at Sephora before but could not bring myself to pay that $22 and thank God I didn't have to. The color I purchased is Cupids Breath and it brings out the natural orangey pink shade in my lips. At this rate I may buy all the colors.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Dark

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

This is absolutely the best stuff on earth. I wear it in Neo Aura, which looks like a dark brown - almost like soy sauce - in the tube, but goes on in the most gorgeous, natural sheer reddish shade in the world. Lasts forever, buildable color, and I love that I can wear gloss over it without it coming off.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown