4.4

Created with Sketch.
71 reviews
85%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 days ago

This is a good basic moisturizer for sensitive skin. It is basically just glycerin and water, so there are no extraneous ingredients that can irritate your skin. I also like that it is in a spray, because if I'm running late it is easy to just spray to moisturize. It used to be a hard to find brand, but lately as it is becoming more "cult" it is sold at Target and Ulta. Sometimes I get new pimples and I wonder if it is from this spray, but I have sensitive skin that is irritated by practically everything, so I wouldn't hold it against the spray. :) This is my go-to facial moisturizer, alternating with Vanicream.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

My skin has been super dry and dehydrated this winter. I wanted something that I could spritz on after being outside in the cold or exposed to indoor heating. I spritz this on my face, neck and chest the minute I wake up in the morning and when I arrive home from a long day at the office. My skin immediately feels and looks better. Great product to add moisture to your skin. I also like that it is all natural.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I'm betwixt and between on the rating for this product. On one hand, it never broke me out and did a magnificent job reducing irritation and redness on my face. But on the other hand, it just wasn't cosmetically elegant to use. Due to the high glycerin content, it had a tendency of leaving a slightly tacky, sticky finish on the skin that didn't feel very pleasant. For that reason, I probably won't be repurchasing it.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love the light scent this has but it does not linger long, which I wish it did. I do like it and it provides light moisture to the skin. It is very gentle and never caused irritation or stinging even when my skin was extra sensitive and all other products were a bit irritating I could use this with no problems. It is perfect for a quick cool down during summer time. Smells amazing it feels great when it is hot out. This is also a great product to spritz and prepare your skin before using your other serums and moisturizers. I do like it but it can get a little pricey. It does get hot where I live but I think if I lived somewhere like Arizona or Nevada I would use it more often. Honestly, it is not something I really benefit from having in my routine so I will probably not repurchase.

About reviewer (1081 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This product has been on my radar for awhile due to high popularity and positive reviews, but for one reason or another I kept putting off buying a bottle. But I finally got around to making the purchase for 2 main reasons: 1. Someone mentioned using this on their low porosity curly hair and 2. Someone suggested using this in place of lotion or body oil on hot summer days. I quickly snatched up a bottle to test out both purposes. First, the price is great and the product is very affordable. Second, if you love rose-heavy scents then you'll love this (although the smell doesn't last very long, but it is VERY MUCH rose while it lasts). Third, even though it isn't hot yet, I've used this the last 2 days as a body moisturizer. I love that instant cooling effect it has when it hits the skin, and it really does hydrate the skin. I haven't used it yet on my fine, low density, low porosity 2c/3a curls, but I will very soon. My hair just loves glycerin, so I'm sure this will be great to apply before my leave-in conditioner. Anyway, I'm excited to use this once the heat gets too unbearable for lotion or body oil. I loathe that feeling when moisturizer just sits on top of your skin and starts to melt off! I'm hoping this will be a good substitute. One thing: I do wish it had a finer mist sprayer.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I've been noticing a change in my skins hydration, plumpness and over all glow this week, and couldnt guess what had been working so well for my skin. Then, as I was doing my nightly misting of this rose water, it hit me. Oh, man! I picked this up as a dupe for Mac Fix + at Whole Foods and have been spraying it over makeup and on bare skin overall. It has just been an added item I wasnt thinking too much about. I mean, Mac Fix + didnt do anything for my skin, so why should this? The truest test came this weekend when I forgot all my makeup and skincare except for my concealer and rosewater. My skin is typically dry so I was nervous that my skin would be awful. It wasn't. This kept me so hydrated and plump I was incredibly impressed. On top of that I didnt need highlighter to look radient and glowing in my photos. I'll continue buying this is bulk I think to keep my skin glowing naturally and product free.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My favorite facial mist, by far. The rose scent of this is the only rose mist I can stand; it's not cloying, artificial or overpowering, just light, floral and fleeting. I use it on irritated skin, damaged/sunburned skin, and because this version of their rosewater mist has glycerin I use it to set my makeup. So refreshing in summer, esp. if you put in the fridge. I'll always re buy this because its easy to find and cheap.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'd contemplated buying this product for a while. One day it was on sale at my local farmer's market (the 8fl oz bottle was $8) so I went for it. The ingredients are as follows: "Vor-mag Water (water that has been vortexed & magnetized to raise the energy to a higher vibration that we believe to be more beneficial) & Rosa Damascena (Hydroessential Rose) Flower Oil." Being my extra self, this spoke to me (along with the fact that the bottle touts the claim that this has been used in Edgar Cayce Readings... like yes. I am here for that.) As a child I disliked rose scents. As a teenager I had an abusive ex who loved roses, so I developed a negative association with roses in general. IDK what changed (maybe getting older, acquiring a more developed scent palette, & healing from the past) but I started becoming obsessed with rose-scented things. They just smell so good to me now. So I use this rosewater mainly to spritz on my face before bed, to relax. Especially in the summer it feels so nice & is a welcome relief from the Texas heat. I'll sometimes use it as a body splash or to freshen up a room. On the Heritage Products website it says it can also be used for cooking, bathing, or to dilute oils for skincare. In my experience, this stuff lasts forever. The rose smell itself dissipates fairly quickly (it's not a perfume or anything by any means)... but as for the actual rosewater spray itself... I use it often, have had my current bottle for at least 6 months, & I'm still have about 75% of the bottle left. The packaging is sturdy with a good pump, & simple, so it matches my aesthetic. When I run out I'll definitely repurchase because it's an inexpensive & easy way to get my rose fix.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have been using Heritage Store Rosewater for about a month now & I must echo the many positive reviews on here. It really is good stuff! I have extremely sensitive skin which has always been a bane in my life. Oil based ingredients, fragrances & many other irritative ingredients in common beauty products often cause cystic breakouts on my skin that can take a week or longer to heal. After reading all the glowing reviews about this rosewater, I decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! I purchased mine through Walmart.com for a little under $10 (another plus!). The spray bottle contains 4oz of product. While the packaging is fairly plain, I will say that the spray nozzle works really well! It delivers an even spray & has yet to clog or leak. I have purchased more expensive products in the past that still managed to leak & clog, so kudos to Heritage Store for it's sturdy packaging! For such a cheap & seemingly basic product, this rosewater really does deliver in a more slightly subtle way & it has fast became a staple in my skincare routine. I like to use it as a toner after washing my face & it really does calm my sensitive skin. Once I have toned & applied serum to my face & neck, I spritz this rosewater on my fingers & mix it with my Skinmedica ha5 Hyaluronic Acid Hydrator, then apply it to my face. All of these products combined leave my face extremely hydrated & cushiony without being greasy. I'm not sure what kind of results this would produce on its own, but it fits in perfectly with my current skincare repertoire, like a missing link I didn't know I had needed. I also like to spray myself with this when I get too hot, which in Florida, is all the time. lol. It makes a great midday refresher! I plan to purchase another bottle to keep in my fridge, solely for that purpose. Oh, did I mention it smells great too? Like a rosegarden, yet it isn't cloying & it doesn't linger any longer than 15-20 minutes. I highly recommend this product, especially those with sensitive skin. I am so glad I tried it! Also, I want to give a big "Thank you!" to my fellow MUA'ers who recommended this product! You guys are so awesome!

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I mostly bought this as an aromatherapy pick-me-up to keep in my purse; rose is a natural antidepressant and stress reliever. I work in a hospital and strong fragrances aren't allowed. I can spritz myself with 10-20 sprays of Heritage Rosewater and enjoy the fresh, light rose scent... which dissipates almost completely within 5 minutes, so I don't offend my patients. It lasts slightly longer on clothing, but still only an hour, tops. I wouldn't buy this expecting to use it as a perfume or body spray, despite what the label states, unless you are content to smell like nothing at all after a few minutes. I do use this as a facial mist, as well, although I haven't noticed any amazing changes in my skin. I don't have any irritation or rosecea on my skin; I've heard rosewater is helpful for those conditions but I wouldn't know. Mostly, it just feels refreshing and smells good for a brief moment in time. Sometimes, that's all you want. The only ingredients in this product are water and natural rose extract-- no alcohol, no synthetic fragrances. My daughter adds it to her sparkling water because she loves the Indian-inspired flavor of rosewater! It's a bit expensive for that purpose, though. The translucent hot-pink bottle is adorable. Would definitely recommend this as a refreshing in-the-moment aromatherapy treat that won't leave you with a lingering fragrance. I might be trolling my local Indian grocery soon to see if they sell cheaper alternatives, as I suspect this product suffers from Whole Paycheck Markup Syndrome.

About reviewer (227 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesBrown