2.9

Created with Sketch.
698 reviews
47%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Looks like a lot of people want to trash this mascara. The mascara is great. I use it on a daily bases; it can easily compete with high-end products. If you take a closer look at the ingredients, you will notice that they are nearly identical with the competitors (Privat labels) who have much better reviews, that's kind of weird, to be honest. Anyway, the mascara is very affordable, Maybelline has better mascaras I have to agree but nothing wrong with this one. It coates your lashes in a beautiful black, and it won't smudge. Well, maybe if you sweat a lot, but if you have a typical office job and you want to wear it on a daily base, it's okay though if you're going to keep it on for a week that's definitely the wrong mascara for you! 🤣

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I purely wrote this review after the previous reviewer. I had the EXACT SAME problem. I used it as a teen and my eyes always got so sore I even got an infection from it. I thought maybe it was a bad batch.. nope every single time. Lets say i bought it 3 times over the years. It has a super strong scent.. kind of like its off? and basically does nothing for the lashes anyway. I feel you girl! I have sensitive eyes so maybe its the fumes but by god Id rather stab my eye with a fork than to use this again :,)

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I made an account just to write this review because this product is TERRIBLE. I have been wearing mascara everyday of my life since I was around 14 years old and never had any reactions in my life until I used this product. Makes lashes and eyes extremely itchy, sore and uncomfortable, even after you remove it. At first when this happened, I thought maybe it was a dodgy one off /bad batch, maybe. I tried a new brand of mascara and no problems... then a week ago I needed to buy a new mascara again and went back to this product..... and have the same symptoms! Itchy, sore and irritated eyes....... it’s this god damn mascara! DO NOT BUY IT!!!!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Ah, the most "meh" mascara ever. This was most likely the first mascara I've ever used, and every so often I come back to it - most recently as a freebie that came with my Garnier Micellar Water. As I saw someone else mention, it's good for a "lash tint"/some color on your lashes but in general does not do much else. I do like that it's gentle though, and never had any eye problems as I have with some cheaper mascaras. I wouldn't purchase again on purpose, but for some reason I needed to get mascara and there was no other option, I'd use it. Better than nothing I suppose.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Although this may look like a basic mascara that might not give the biggest wow factor ever...it's also NOT going to clump, get spidery, leave specks, or look bad in some way. Anytime I’ve been intrigued by one of the new mascaras with the big sloppy unwieldy brushes, I end up coming back to this, with the nimble smaller brush that easily gets every lash and quickly. This mascara is a no-brainer for me, never have a bad lash day. And it is very inky black.

About reviewer (122 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have been using this Mascara for probably 20 odd years. I have long lashes and the light weight formula enhances my lashes with out making them clump and look like spiders legs lol

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Gives nice volume and seperation, however the applicator is weird and makes me get product all around the eye. Lasts all day :) Its got a nice price but the packaging is horrible! Reminds me of kids makeup.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Quite frankly I truly hate this for my upper lashes. It flaked, smudged, and made my eyelashes crunchy. Yes crunchy. The wand is okay, I guess. Definitely not my favorite. I hate returning items until I tried literally every use of it I can think of. I usually have a different mascara for my lower lashes but I tried to use this for them. Let me say this is the only thing this mascara should be used for. I used only a little bit and got the right amount of color and had minimal flaking and no smudging. I now use this for my bottom lashes when I am not in the mood to use my pricier one.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've been buying this mascara, and the other kinds by this company in the pink tube, since I was 12y and started putting makeup on. I've NEVER found something I like and can rely on nearly as much as this stuff. It comes off easy, which is really important to me, because I have long lashes that I am very proud of, but they seem to come out easily if I apply too much pressure during the makeup removal process. I also have fairly blond/light eyelashes that can't really be seen without mascara, and this product really makes them pop. You have to do slow applications, and space them out a bit, or the lashes will clump a bit. In general though, it's really easy to get a thick bold, and very black set of lashes that are clump free with this mascara, and I trust this line more than most to deliver that!

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Feeling a little "blah" about my usual mascara- Mabelline Full and Soft- I decided to try my old high school favorite again. The first thing I noticed was how tiny the brush is. The next thing I noticed was the the mascara does not go on smooth. It clumps, sometimes on the first coat. Oh, and this stuff is definitely NOT hypoallergenic, at all. On the way to work this morning my eyes starting stinging and watering. I was unable to see for a short time and I'm pretty sure I spent my whole subway ride looking like a cartoon version of "crying woman" with black mascara streaks on my cheeks. I can attest that they really truly have not made a single change to this mascara since at least 1989.

About reviewer (248 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown