3.0

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
30%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Most Klairs products end up being totally HG for me.  I love their Midnight Blue Calming Cream, the Supple Preparation Toner (fragrance free), their Gentle Black Deep Cleansing Oil, and their Freshly Juiced Vitamin E Mask.  The Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop Vitamin C Serum is something I found to be just okay.  Most people call this the Klairs Vitamin C Serum, but, this does not contain a large amount of vitamin c, about 5%.  This is okay, especially if you are new to vitamin c, or looking to use this as a compliment to other vitamin c products.   Because of a couple fragrant oils I've found that I prefer using this serum in the evening.  The scent of this is very light and does dissipate rather quickly.  If you have sensitive skin I still recommend you do a patch test because of this fragrance.  Aside from the fragrance this does have an impressive amount of beneficial ingredients centella asiatica, brocolli, scull root, green tea, and many peptides.   The Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop is very light in texture and absorbs almost instantly.  It almost has more of an essence texture to it.  Once it absorbs it leaves skin feeling soft, hydrated, and non-sticky.  I found that this gives my skin more of an instant benefit rather than long-term benefits.  This didn't do much to brighten skin, but did give skin a burst of hydration.  Actually what I found this to be perfect for was exposing my neck/ chest areas to vitamin c without irritating it the way many other stronger vitamin c products have.  My more detailed video review can be seen here: <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/Hp-s6fU2mtI"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/Hp-s6fU2mtI" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object> Water, Propylen Glycol, Ascorbic Acid(5%), Hydroxyethylcellulose, Centella Asiatica Extract, Citrus Junos Fruit Extract, Illicium Verum(Anise) Fruit Extract, Citrus Paradisi(Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Nelumbium Speciosum Flower Extract, Paeonia Suffruticosa Root Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Polysorbate 60, Brassica Oleracea Italica (Broccoli) Extract, Chaenomeles Sinensis Fruit Extract, Orange Oil Brazil, Sodium Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Disodium EDTA, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Camellia Sinensis Callus Culture Extract, Larix Europaea Wood Extract, Chrysanthellum Indicum Extract, Rheum Palmatum Root Extract, Asarum Sieboldi Root Extract, Quercus Mongolia Leaf Extract, Persicaria Hydropiper Extract, Corydalis Turtschaninovii Root Extract, Coptis Chinensis Root Extract, Magnolia Obovata Bark Extract, Lysine HCL, Proline, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Acetyl Methionine, Theanine, Lecithin, Acetyl Glutamine,SH-Olgopeptide-1, SH-Olgopeptide-2, SH-Polypeptide-1, SH-Polypeptide-9, SH-Polypeptide-11, Bacillus/Soybean/Folic Acid Ferment Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Caprylyl Glycol, Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I can understand why many people said that this is just 'meh' and doesn't do anything. As it only contains 5% ascorbic acid, it might not shows any effect on some people. For me this is the perfect product when I started using vitamin C. Now that my skin is getting used to vit C, I can use this everyday and I notice my complexion has gotten more even. But I think I will not repurchase this, and will try the By Wishtrend 21.5% serum.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlack

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was excited to try this serum because of its hype all over the Internet being a k beauty big time fan I was really excited.. first of all it is an average serum so if you are expecting something big changes on your skin I would recommend to go for higher percentage, secondly it’s oil free and it’s not oily at all and it sinks into your skin within few seconds which I only like about this product thirdly I could not see any major difference on my acne scars but I could see a brighter look.. I would recommend for beginners But if you are looking for a good vitamin c with effective results maybe this is not for you. There are better ones in the market, it’s not great it’s just okay, does minimum results. It’s only 5% so what more can we expect, I would rather go for Tiam red vitamin c or wishtrend 21.5 vitamin c those are good percentage of vitamin c. Also i recommend to go for stable form of vitamin c such as Tiam red vitamin c which does not oxides fast enough.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Hate this Done absolutely nothing to my acne scar and irritates my skin Oxidize like sht fast .Mine one turn yellow after few use and i store it in my skincare cabinat which is a dry and dark places but it still turn yellow like wth Totally waste of money do not recommend And dun expect a 5% only vit c will do much

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I don't like this product. It just seems so pointless. I like serums that really soak into this skin and this just doesn't. It's pretty much an oil and although it doesn't really make your face oily the texture is just kind of annoying to me. Secondly, this thing doesn't do anything. Do yourself a favor and buy a real vitamin C serum. I don't really know why I bought it. Personally I think if you're gonna go for vitamin C you should buy something quality rather than just half-assing it with this stuff. This is just so blah. It says on the bottle it &quot;mildly improves skin tone and texture&quot;... To me that's them just saying, &quot;Yeah ok this stuff doesn't *really* do anything&quot; Ok, then why am I spending $20 on a small bottle? SKIP

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have been travelling a lot recently and my skin has been feeling and looking quite tired and dull. Since I heard a lot of great things about Vitamin C serums, I decided to go ahead and purchase the Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop. I have been using this product every night and I love it. I found that my skin absorbs it best when I mix 2-3 drops of it with my Klairs Toner and gently pat it all over my face. Within a few days I noticed that my skin looked brighter and more refreshed. Another benefit of using this vitamin C serum is that my hyperpigmentation from breakouts faded a lot faster than they usually do. I absolutely love this product and cannot recommend this product highly enough. It' costs around £17, which is my opinion is not too expensive, since a little goes a long way. Also, this product is cruelty-free and vegan-friendly. The only thing that you need to bear in mind is that vitamin C serums in general oxidise quite easily, especially when it gets hot and then the colour will change from white to yellow. When this happens you shouldn't use it and throw it out. To avoid this, I store the Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop in the fridge.

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Have been using this everyday for almost 3 weeks.. applied this day and night on scars only and saw some acne scars lightening.. results are not fast though.. have to be patient.. good for sensitive skin, I have very sensitive skin that turns red at the slightest squeeze so this is good for people with sensitive skin who wants to try out Vitamin C products.. love the packaging too

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This is a &quot;meh&quot; product. I saw no changes after using it for 2 weeks...which arguably isn't long enough. However, i did not want to continue using it as it made my face look more oily. So I've decided to use it on my legs...great after shaving.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

After reading a bunch of stuff about the benefits of vitamin c in fading hyperpigmentation marks (a big skin issue for me!) and a bunch of nice reviews about this serum, I finally bought this from Wishtrend hoping that it would do something about my acne-caused hyperpigmentation. What attracted me to this particular serum was the lower % of vitamin c because I'd never used anything vitamin c on my skin before and wanted to start off gentle, and the fact that the variety of vitamin c used here is more stable than the one that goes brown with a smidge of sunlight, heat or oxygen! Unfortunately, I didn't see much results in fading my major hyperpigmentation spots. After a month of usage, I did see my overall skin tone become brighter in general, but no fading of actual marks or spots. I wouldn't purchase again because this is what I'm after - a serum that actually faded robust hyperpigmentation marks. However! I noticed that using this serum helped get rid of my laugh lines! I started developing them when I was around 16. I'm not too much older than 16 now, but when I started using this serum, I noticed that the laugh lines disappeared just after a month of usage! They weren't particularly deep lines, but they were becoming more and more noticeable over time. I last used this serum probably about a year ago, and the laugh lines still haven't come back. I think this serum is an alright product. It didn't give me any sort of irritations and did give positive results. Just not the results I was looking for. Therefore, I wouldn't personally buy this again. If you're looking for a gentle vitamin c serum that fades away legit hyperpigmentation marks, I wouldn't rely on this one. If you're looking for a gentle vitamin c serum that moisturises and brightens your overall skin tone, I think this is okay. If you're looking for a gentle vitamin c serum that can help fade some superficial, not-too-deep fine lines and wrinkles, I would try this!

About reviewer (102 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is an reasonably affordable ($23) Korean Vitamin C serum. It only has 5% LAA which is pretty low, especially if this isn't your first time at the Vit C rodeo, but it's meant for sensitive skin. Packaging is a really cute clear dropper bottle, the serum itself has a dry-oil-like texture and is easy to smooth on, absorbs quickly. The low Vit C % makes it less (or even non? idk chemistry) &quot;active&quot; so irritation or burning should be kept to a minimum. It has a lot of other beneficial ingredients, has never broken me out or anything else I won't tolerate, and is overall pleasant to use. However I think the C percentage is just too low to work for me. My skin needs the hard stuff. I have noticed overall improvement, but nothing remarkable in terms of dark spot lightening (my main concern) or tone evening. I won't repurchase this again and will look for a C serum with a higher percentage, but I would rec this for people just starting out with Vitamin C or those with sensitive skin. I found this blog post really helpful: https://ariverlily.com/2016/01/18/a-slice-of-vitamin-c-klairs-freshly-juiced-vitamin-drop-review/

About reviewer (542 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown