Product Reviews by aa2005

Cleansers - By Wishtrend - Acid-Duo 2% Mild Gel Cleanser

5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

I love how it becomes really foamy even with only 1 pump. This cleanser makes my skin smooth & it reduces my need to exfoliate with scrub or chemical exfoliator. I also use this.. all over my body, hoping it might do something for my KP lol. It has that 'chemical' scent but not overwhelming. So far I'm really enjoying this cleanser.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Masks - Kiehl's - Calendula & Aloe Soothing Hydration Masque

1.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

I read through the reviews.. and now it makes me wonder why they're still selling this mask. Everyone went through the same experience! Just right after I applied it on my face it started to sting... I washed it off right away and my face felt burning & red..

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Concealers - Catrice - Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer

5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

My holy grail concealer!! I have dark circles (genetic) and deep lines under my eyes. I have tried many concealers from high end to drugstores. So far, this one by Catrice is one of my favorites! It can covers my dark circles without settling into my lines. It is also hydrating so it doesn't emphasize any texture nor drying. I couldn't say much about acne cover cause... ehm.. I …Read more

5 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?


Treatments (Face) - By Wishtrend - Polyphenols in Propolis 15% Ampoule

5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

This is my new go to serum! It is not too heavy for a propolis serum, and the scent is still tolerable. It does feel a little bit sticky at first but after awhile it will sink into your skin. I think I need to use this longer to really see the effect but so far I'm loving this serum!

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Treatments (Face) - Dear Klairs - Freshly Juiced Vitamic C Serum

4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

I can understand why many people said that this is just 'meh' and doesn't do anything.
As it only contains 5% ascorbic acid, it might not shows any effect on some people.
For me this is the perfect product when I started using vitamin C. Now that my skin is getting used to vit C, I can use this everyday and I notice my complexion has gotten more even. But I think I will …
Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - Dr. Jart+ - Ceramidin Cream

4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

First, I love that it comes in a tube! I hate it when a cream comes in a jar packaging.
I use it as night cream as it can feels quite heavy & thick. But I love how it creates a thin film, so it assures me that this cream protect & keep all the moisture from evaporating. This cream is quite pricey but considering the size, I won't complain.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Treatments (Face) - La Roche-Posay - HYALU B5 Hyaluronic Acid Serum

3.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

Well, I use this product without any expectation and it's just as what I expected.
It has floral scent that can be overwhelming if I put too much.
I'm not sure about its effect because it doesn't do much different than my other hydrating serums. Considering the price, I think I can get a similar product with lower price.

1 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Toners - Dear Klairs - Supple Preparation Facial Toner

5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

Despite many people saying this toner broke their skin out, it actually works well for my skin. I guess my is just generally not easily sensitized by any particular ingredient. I usually use it with cotton pad and I love how it hydrates my skin right away! These days I only apply this toner, followed by a simple moisturizer and my skin has been loving the simple routine

Is this review helpful?


Moisturizers - Dear Klairs - Supple Preparation All Over Lotion

5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

It's the only lotion i'm using right now! Both for my face & body. I don't really like scented body lotion, so this one is perfect. It also feels really light and sink into my skin right away, great for warm weather here in Indonesia.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Sunscreen - Dear Klairs - Soft Airy UV Essence SPF 50 PA ++++

5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaa2005

8 months ago

This is one of my favorite chemical sunscreen! I find many sunscreen feels so heavy and greasy but this one doesn't. it feels just like a lotion. I think this is perfect for everyday use, when you don't need waterproof sunscreen for outdoor activities

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?