3.3

Created with Sketch.
180 reviews
53%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range
$40.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

got oily skin? this foundation is gonna be your HOLY GRAIL. i have tried many different foundations to find “the one” and this might just be it. i’ve worn it a few times and can confirm it’s the best shine-control foundation i’ve tested so far. the coverage is full but it’s lightweight, something very rare in full coverage foundations. it’s literally facetune in a bottle, and covered any bleshes/scarring i had. can be cakey but ONLY if you apply too much. one pump will do a full face, and will look flawless but any more than that will cake your face up. also, buy this a shade or two lighter, it does oxidise but only if you buy in your shade, matching a shade or two lighter easily fixes the problem :)

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I love this foundation, it lasts all day long and makes the skin look so smooth. The packaging is great and beautiful.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I LOVE this stuff and have been using it for almost 2 years now. I’m honestly shocked by the negative reviews. I have a super oily t zone and very acne prone skin. This keeps me matte all day and does not break me out. It’s very blendable, true to color and doesn’t oxidize on me, and doesn’t feel heavy. I wore this for my HOT and humid Hawaiian wedding and it stayed and our pictures look stunning! Repurchased and will continue to as it’s the one for me!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Don't understand how people are saying this is a matte foundation.. I have tried wearing this twice & within 1 hour my face is soooo greasy & shiny! Tried 2 different high end primers & neither make any difference with this. Can't get it to work :( NEXT!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Pros: For oily skin people, this foundation is good. It remains matte for a few hours. But since I live in a very humid and hot country, I do need to blot my face at least once. Using less than a full pump, the whole face is covered (I am not into the super heavy look and use the beauty blender to sheer it out). It definitely covers the spots on the face. Cons: You have to choose 1-2 shades lighter as this foundation oxidise a lot! I noticed that spots will always appear after using it (within less than a day!!). The first time using the foundation, I used Clinique cleansing balm and cleanse my face as normal but the next day, more spots appeared. Determined to make the foundation work and to prove myself wrong, I tried the foundation again. To remove the foundation, I used the same cleaning balm and used my Clarisonic to cleanse my face this time. Lo and behold, my Clarisonic brush was covered with foundation residue (2-3pimples popped up the next day). Undeterred, I tried the foundation yet again, but after 7 hours of using it, upon cleaning my face I saw a red bump near my eyebrow (no pimples in that area previously!). I looked through the ingredients of the foundation and found that it is full of dimethicone! If you look through the list, dimethicone is stated 7 times! Must be the reason why I’ve been getting breakouts after using this foundation. Dimethicone is only stated once in Estée Lauder double wear foundation. I will stick to my fav Estée Lauder for now.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Personally this product is okay in my opinion. I have only bought it once but I would consider buying it again. However right now I'm still searching for a foundation that I completely love so I'm not going to settle for this just yet. I can attest to say that it does last all day. On a long day I go to school, work, tanning bed, and then CrossFit. I can say that even after all of that, at the end of the day when I remove my makeup the foundation is still on there. Obviously at that point it doesn't look as good because I've been in a tanning bed and been sweating from working out, but it is still there. On days that I don't go to the tanning bed or CrossFit it mostly looks just as good at the end of the day. The only downfall I have found is that it makes my nose area so oily. This foundation is supposed to give a matte look and it does everywhere except my nose area. I don't have this problem with any other foundation so I assume it must be something about the ingredients in this. I haven't heard of anyone else having this same issue though. I suggest trying it out if you are looking for a matte foundation. It is worth a try.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love a good full coverage face but this foundation looks so terrible on your skin. I’m not one who has big pores or frequent breakouts and it makes my skin look so cakey and problematic. It shows every bump and texture and creases into every line that you have. My pores look ginormous and it takes away from my eye makeup and other face makeup. All you can see is how horrible my skin looks. I never like to edit my pictures but I loved my eye makeup and my skin was so distracting I just blurred it out on Facetune so you’d be able.to concentrate. I don’t like being wasteful so I just mix in a little bit with other lighter textured foundation to add coverage or darken it a little. I do find it oxidizes pretty terribly too. ???? I wish it didn’t because the coverage is gorgeous! The formula is just lack luster.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is genuinely the most horrible foundation I've ever tried on in my entire life. Not only did this oxidise on me after minutes, I could literally FEEL it on the skin and it felt so incredibly heavy. I had to go and immediately remove it and I'm so, so thankful I didn't spend money on it. It genuinely just looks ugly. Don't bother, if you wan't a full coverage foundation try the Estee Lauder. Stay away from this though.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

LOVE THIS STUFF. <3 Thank you GOD for this superb foundation ! + Water Resistant: Excellent foundation, perfect for special occasions -- which is Fridays when I go to the mosque and need to have something waterproof. +/- Drying: Yes, this is drying on the skin, but if you are working out or dancing, girl, this is perfect! Will not budge. Moisturize at night! + SHADES: 4.0 is my jam. #OliveGirlsRepresent + Mix: Mixes nicely with other foundations, adding color, staying power, and opacity. Note: Have not worn daily, assuming that the waterproofing nature -- which stops cells from shedding -- could possibly clog pores. BUT based on my SCIENTIFIC understanding of the ingredients, not likely to be a major pore clogger. Your experience may vary! Note: Very different from Naked Skin. I have both, and reach for All Nighter weekly for going to GOD's house . Naked Skin is more for casual days that I don't mind having to touch-up my makeup.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

HOLY OXIDIZATION! At first, I thought I had finally found a foundation light enough for me. An hour later, I was an oompa-loompa. Oompa loompa doompity don't!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us