3.3

Created with Sketch.
97 reviews
52%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I really didn’t want to buy into the hype of this concealer but I wanted to try it out as I really liked the few Glossier products I’ve tried and because I prefer light coverage. I got shade G11 which ended up being a perfect match. I was a little skeptical about it because I definitely don’t have the skin of a Glossier model and I also have ridiculously oily skin, so the dewy texture of the concealer had me worrying that it would just melt right off my face. I’m surprised to say that I actually fell in LOVE with this concealer. It looks so fresh and natural, especially under my eyes, but provides adequate enough coverage for my redness-prone skin. I usually just tap the product in with my fingers under my eyes, on my nose, and on my chin, and then set my face with a tinted powder so that I don’t get too oily throughout the day. It’s definitely not enough coverage to completely mask a pimple but it does tone down the redness of my acne, which is something I can live with because my gripe with full coverage concealers is that while they can cover my pimples completely, they end up looking so extremely cakey. I’ve found with many matte concealers that when my skin eventually starts getting oily throughout the day, my oil breaks up the concealer, causing it to look patchy. With the Glossier concealer, the dewy, slippy texture actually moves with my skin and doesn’t let my oil break it up. Pleasantly surprised that something I thought wouldn’t work for my skin type actually became my HG.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I actually really love this. It’s a really good concealer for people with dry skin and it looks super natural. It’s easy to apply and you can build it up a little without it getting caked up easily. Most concealers seem to dry up on me and look awful after a while (NARS radiant creamy concealer, Urban Decay Naked Skin, MAC prolongwear, Makeup Revolution conceal + define). I think a lot of concealers are just suited more to oily skin. I should mention that I use tretinoin which makes my skin flaky later in the day sometimes even when I have exfoliated and used a heavy moisturizer in the morning, and this concealer seems to not accentuate the flakiness as much as other face products. I use the shade G11 which seems to be pretty good for me in the summer in winter. I range from NC15-20 normally and I have a neutral-warm mutes (not very peachy) undertone. This is slightly peachier than my skin tone but it’s not so heavy that it’s really noticeable. I would describe it as medium coverage as it seems to give similar coverage as a lot of foundations I have. Its definitely not heavy enough to completely get rid of redness or acne scars especially once you blend it out. It’s very emollient and blendable and it’s easy to apply with just your fingers. It applies well on top of foundation or on its own. I normally use a peach corrector in my dark circles and then this on top of it. I do set it with powder when I feel like my skin is less dry because it will slide around. I don’t have much use for it in the summer because it won’t last very long but I tend to sweat a lot. I just took off one star because while I love how natural it looks, I think it’s a little too expensive and I think it might make me break out depending on wear I apply it. I can’t say for sure that it breaks me out but I think it’s probably best suited to people who are not acne-prone.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

Gorgeous as a light base all over the face if you have pretty good skin. I bought the product initially to use under my eyes - as an insomnia sufferer I'm always on the lookout for a moisturising concealer that will brighten my undereye circles without making fine lines worse. For that, it's OK but can't be built up quite enough. Buffed out over the T zone as an alternative to a light foundation though? Life - changing. This product in G11 and a light dusting of powder has replaced my beloved Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in B20. By the end of a 12 hour day it has faded but it does so really naturally - never patchy or cakey.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I use this concealer every day. It seems like people either love it or hate it. I use it to cover dark circles and redness, as well as the occasional blemish. I love that it's moisturizing, so it doesn't highlight dryness around a pimple or flakiness on my cheeks in the winter. A little goes a long way. I used to wear "light" but recently repurchased in G12, which matches my skin better since it has a pinker undertone. When I first got this I HATED it because it creased so badly under my eyes. I tried others, including Maybelline Fit Me and Nars Radiant, but those looked too makeup-y and cakey on my skin even when applied lightly. Now I set the Stretch Concealer with a Laura Mercier powder and it stays put, never creasing, and looks so natural that you would never guess I had concealer on. It doesn't erase my dark circles, but it drastically reduces their appearances and makes my skin look like it's glowing. In short, I highly recommend if you're willing to set with powder and want a more natural look, not 100% coverage. If you're ordering from Glossier for the first time, you can get 10% off with my referral code: https://re.glossier.com/cca1963d Edit to add: I started using this on special occasions as an all-over foundation applied with a brush, and it works extremely well! Although of course very dewy and light-coverage. I now use it over my t-zone every day to conceal pores (thanks to another reviewer's suggestion) and it really brightens up my face.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Not great! I went a little nuts recently ordering Glossier products after making my first purchase (Cloud Paint in Beam and Puff). I loved those so much I bought the a trio of BDCs, Stretch Concealer, and Wowder + Brush thinking they would perform as well as the Cloud Paints. Not the case! This has barely any coverage. I am not looking for high coverage but when I put this on and you literally cannot tell where on my face there is concealer. Again, I'm not expecting a full coverage concealer and like when my skin shines through makeup, but this did nothing to cover any redness, did not do anything for my under-eyes (in fact it accentuated/highlighted my dark circles), and creased like crazy even after I set it with powder. I paid full price for everything I purchased and can only recommend Cloud Paint. I am disappointed in Glossier's quality for the premium price tag. I honestly don't understand the hype! There are plenty of other brands with beautiful packaging and much better products, minus the "cool girl" price tag.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 months ago

This is the second concealer I've ever purchased, and the only one I use regularly. I bought Tarte Shape Tape last year and used it a few times, but it looks too much like "makeup" for me for me. I like coverage, of course, but I don't need heavy coverage. I use Glossier Skin TInt to even out my skin and give it a smooth finished look, and then I use the stretch concealer around my eyes and over any dark spots I might have. It stays put all day. If I want coverage over my pores, I use the Stretch Concealer like a foundation and blend it around my face. It works beautifully, and it's never heavy, cakey, or greasy. My shades are G7 and G8, depending on time of year. When I want a more refined look, I set my Skin Tint and Stretch Concealer with the invisible, blurring Wowder.

About reviewer (825 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Glossier's Stretch Concealer is a must have!! The first time I put it on, i just picked up a little with my finger, not sure what to expect, and put it beside my nose(redness) on a bare face. I was instantly in love!!! It REALLY DOES STRETCH! That tiny dab covered so much space!! It covered my whole nose and half the side of my face! And looked so beautiful and natural, and slightly dewy. It comes in a glass pot with a chrome lid, looks nice and looks great with the Glossier skin tint, or anything else I've used it over. I really like to grab this one when I dont want to wear foundation or am trying to do a little something simple really quick. Its magical on bare skin!!! I think it looks beautiful on the undereye too. I will repurchase this one. And I have 41 concealers, (i know, i have issues, lol)mostly high end...this is one of my favorites. Very decent price imo considering how a little goes a long way... very nice!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I think this is my favourite item from my glossier haul, love this so much it goes perfectly over the skin tint for any redness / blemishes / dark circles. When I make my next purchase on glossier I'm going to order more of these, think it's my #1 item from them!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Very light coverage concealer, doesn't seem to layer very well without creasing because it's so moisturizing. Would be good for someone who just wants a touch of light, natural looking coverage. Doesn't outperform cheaper alternatives such as maybelline better skin. Would not repurchase.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a pretty decent concealer, especially if you're looking for a natural or dewy look. It's very creamy and blends easily. It doesn't cover up much but it's enough to even out my skin tone and brighten up my under eyes. I can apply this with my fingers or use a brush. Sometimes I will use a concealer brush for smaller areas or I'll use a slightly larger brush (like the Real Techniques Expert Face brush) and apply it all over like a foundation or tinted moisturizer. I've enjoyed using this concealer throughout the winter since it's so dewy and kind to my dry skin. But I won't be repurchasing because I know this won't last on my skin in the summer. Even with my dry winter skin I still have to powder the heck out of this to get it to stay. It works for days when I know my makeup won't be on for a long time but for a full day I would rather reach for something else. I should also mention that I wear a lot of sunscreen and I'm sure this affects the wear time. That being said, I would be cautious with this if you prefer long-wear products. It's a really lovely concealer but it isn't a "workhorse" product for me because I can't wear it a full day without getting greasy or having it completely wear off. I paid $18 for this. The packaging is really nice. I would totally repurchase if the wear time was better.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us