4.7

Created with Sketch.
119 reviews
94%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Coquette is a workhorse. I have used this on my brows long before there was an array of pomades, pencils, markers, gels, glazes, in fact long before Anastasia hit the mass cosmetic market Coquette was hard at work in many commercial makeup artists kits, including mine. I am reviewing it now all these many many years later because I noticed it kept appearing on the Alley home page. This is one shadow that can fill many needs besides brows, eye contour color, eyeliner, and even used v-e-r-y lightly as a face contour in photography. This is a cool brown, but not greened up ash, this has depth and staying power.

About reviewer (96 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This shadow fits so many needs for me I don't know how I went this long without it. It's a deep cold brown with green and grey undertones. With that description you would think it would be limited but it works really well for a day look. Despite its colour it is a soft smolder and fits in well with a "no make-up" look. Sets off blue eyes amazingly well, by bringing attention to the eyes and taking its place in the background. One of those shadows that you don't see but you see the effects. Leans to the soft side, no fall out though and lasts the day.

About reviewer (478 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I like using both Omega and Coquette to create a subtle ombre brow. I was running low so recently picked up the new, reformulated version of Coquette and ended up having to return it. The previous version of the shadow did not have fallout but the newer version has fallout aplenty. It is also rather crumbly. I much preferred the previous, stiffer formula.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Holy grail product ! This khaki eyeshadow serves frikin good as an eyebrow shade for black haired ladies, and it is a godsent lid/crease/eyeliner shade for green and hazel eyes. The strong olive tone will make them pop. Believe me it might look boring in the pan but it is a treasure.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I LOVE Coquette eyeshadow ! It's my favorite MAC eyeshadow. If I should keep only one eyeshadow I'd choose Coquette. I use it to fill in my eyebrows (I have black hair) and I also use it on my eyes for a soft smokey eye, it's THAT versatile !! A workhorse good for anything ! The color (a greenish taupe) compliments my hazel green eyes and brings out the green !! Unlike a lot of browns on me it doesn't look muddy, I think it is mainly because of the army green hue in it. I love that it doesn't have any red in it. The green hue is noticeable on the eyes but as a brow color it very neutral. Coquette is SO PRETTY, and I love the name ! :)

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I use this to fill my eyebrows. Its an ash brown color. I use this to line my eyes on my bottom lashline too. Just a good brown that has no red or orange tone to it. Versatile color to have from the collection. Its matte enough for brows. I have very dark brown hair and this matches my brow color very well. edit- i switched to using omega on the brows instead because its lighter and even more natural. i found coquette being too dark even for my dark brown almost black hair. I prefer lighter brows and omega is perfect. I just fill in the ends of my brow with ahh brow wiz in medium ash brown and its so nice.

About reviewer (393 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a reliable neutral beige shade for those days when you need a natural look. On my skin it also works as a solo colour for the whole lid, giving a pale smoky look. Not a great shade for drama, but brilliant for everyday wear, visiting your granny, etc, and the colour still shows if you wear spectacles!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

So far I've only used this product on my face????..... I went into Mac in London st Pancras and was after groundwork originally. The girl who served me was so lovely and she suggested to try this instead because of the tone but double up with harmony blush. Wow it's the right tone just to make me have that "shadow" without looking dirty. Am yet to try on my eyes but will be doing soon.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Why didn't I discover this eyeshadow a lot sooner? It's the perfect taupey/grey brown for my brows as I attempt to grow them out. I use my MAC #226 angle brush with this shadow to fill in the first part of my brows and then I use Bobbi Brown's Slate eyeshadow to fill in the other half. After I fill in my brows, I'll use a brow mascara to add fullness and more colour and the results is nice, full brows that don't look over the top. Previously, I was using my BB brow brush (the original one from the 1990's) and BB Slate e/s to fill in my brows and the look was a bit too much with brow mascara. I think Coquette would make a great crease colour too although I haven't used it as a shadow. If you've got dark brows, Coquette is worth trying.

About reviewer (681 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

OMG!! I love it. Not only great as an eyebrow powder but for eyeshadow as well. It looks so natural on my nc20-25 skin. It took me a while to actually purchase it coz it's quite expensive here and it looks ordinary in the pan but I am glad I bought it. Great investment, imo.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown