3.3

Created with Sketch.
56 reviews
41%
would repurchase
2.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

18 days ago

I got the bottle with pump. I think thats better than the one in the photo. THIS IS PERFECT if you have dry and sensitive skin like me. Before I use a dewy primer from Canmake but now Im able to skip that step because this foundation gives me the glow dewy look that I want. The foundation is light and "barely there" so its perfect for every day use. The ingredients that are great for the skin is a bonus!

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry

HairBlack

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau , Sun Protection: Octinoxate 3.9% , Titanium Dioxide 6.1% , Anti Bacterial: Zinc Oxide 3.8% Silicons (Moisture Trapping): Dimethicone , Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone Silylate, Methyl Trimethicone, Lauryl Peg-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Chemical Consistency and Texture: Laureth-4, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Lactate , Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone/Peg-10/15 Crosspolymer , Methicone, Potassium Sorbate, Dextrin, Silica, Disodium Edta Skin Conditioners: Butyloctyl Salicylate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Butylene Glycol, Diethylhexyl Succinate, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Dipentaerythrityl Tri-Polyhydroxystearate, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein/Pvp Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Pca , Dimethicone Crosspolymer-3 , Sodium Hyaluronate Extracts: Citrullus Vulgaris (Watermelon) Fruit Extract , Laminaria Saccharina Extract , Litchi Chinensis Seed Extract , Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract , Artemia Extract , Cordyceps Sinensis Extract , Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract , Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil , Sasa Veitchii Extract , Thermus Thermophillus Ferment , Tocopheryl Acetate Fragrances: Phenoxyethanol, Dipropylene Glycol, Linalool Coloring:+/- Mica , Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891) , Iron Oxides (Ci 77492) , Iron Oxides (Ci 77491) , Iron Oxides (Ci 77499)] Price: $69 USD Age: 34 Texture: Dry with some oily T-zone, sun sensitivity, Environment: 28-31 degrees Celsius with 83% humidity I use this occasionally and the finish is beautiful on my dry skin. It moistens the dry spots and it doesn’t crack. I like that it gives a luxe feel and look. You know the kind of look that is porcelain like and classy. This is not for outdoor wear (e.g. garden party, strolling In the park during the mid-afternoon), I don’t find the SPF protection in this product sufficient. In fact, if I spend some time in the hot sun, outside of air-conditioning, my skin gets very itchy and irritated (could be due to the Octinoxate). I also find this product too heavy for humid environments. It feels like I’m wearing a layer of gunk on my face. But as an indoor-air-conditioning product this sits beautifully. The applicator is very problematic, it doesn’t work, so you cannot control the amount of foundation that you want to use. On a whole just for the finish, I would purchase this product again, transfer everything into another bottle with an actually working dropper -and use it occasionally only for indoor events or if visiting countries with a 10-15 degree weather and low humidity.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I used for over a year and all was good. However, last bottle's consistency was very different Han before. It was very thin and wouldn't blend in well

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

As per the other reviews I agree that this product is very disappointing and not a good replacement fro the Moisture Rich foundation which I loved and is now discontinued. The pipet is a gimmick and serves no real purpose. I cannot find a base to make this look good on my skin. I've tried moisturiser / primer and various combinations of. It settles in the creases and makes me look older. I will be returning and asking for some other products instead.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I tried this since Bobby Brown moisture rich foundation was discontinued. It made me so itchy. It is very greasy. Just using the bottle and the dropper once became very messy. Also, the dropper doesn't reach the bottom of the bottle. A waste of money. I was off from work when i tried it and had to wash my face after a few hours because the greasiness and itchiness was horrible.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Olive

HairGrey

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I absolutely love the way this foundation feels and looks. It is super dewy and makes my skin look really good without looking like I have much makeup on. However, as others have pointed out the packaging is not very good. It would be vastly improved by having a pump as the dropper isn't very hygienic and doesn't even work as a pipette at all! Seems naff and gimicky. However, I still love this stuff and am really delighted with how it looks, and the fact it's 40spf.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

It's pricy, let's be honest. Pros: - Smells SO nice - Glass heavy bottle feels luxury - Skincare infused, it makes my skin feel nice and healthy - Dewy, luminous, not too much coverage/cake - Generally looks so good? - Little goes a longgg way! Cons: - The pipette, why. It's a thick product so the pipette feels unnatural for it. - A foundation like "Fit Me" has better coverage and a similar effect BUT if your skin has no acne this is so good - The text on the bottle is chipping on mine? For that price you don't expect that to happen so easily. I got it while my skin had broken out SO badly, and MAC gave me their mineralize which I thought looked HORRIBLE. Then moved on to BB counter and she put this on and I was wowed, it just looked so good on my skin. I immediately saw the difference so strongly.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Okay, so I really needed a new foundation as my colour of the Yves Saint Laurent Youth Liberator Serum Foundation SPF 20 foundation was discontinued. The lady in the beauty store helped me figure out the best colour and immediately went to this Bobbi Brown foundation. My colour is 2.5 warm sand. What I really like is the yellow undertone as it reduces and hides the redness that my face tends to have. This way it creates a more polished look and it does a better job to match the colour of my face. It's more like a second skin instead of a foundation, maybe this is because of the serum that's inside. Like others have said, a little bit goes a long way!!! The lady in the store used a foundation brush to make up my face and she made it looked really good, partly because the other half of my face had an old cheaper BB cream I still had. Using a foundation brush at home, I feel like the brush absorbs so much of the foundation and everytime I wash the brush, it still contains so much of the foundation. This might have to do with my brush, but when I apply and spread the foundation out with my fingers it looks fine too. I might have to look for a new brush though ;). On the other hand, the foundation smells nice and will not make my face cakey whatsoever. You need to take your time to apply it, but when you do it well, it looks so good! The downsides of the foundation is the bottle and that sometimes the foundation doesn't last so long. After a day at work I notice that my face doesn't look as good as it did at the start and for the price you pay you would expect it to stay on longer. The bottle is very unhandy, you can't see how much is left and it's so easy to accidentally take out more foundation than you wanted with the applicator. I did just order a new one as it's on sale and even though I need to be careful with the amount I use, I love the way it makes my face look so good. It gives it a calmer look and it fits with the rest of my make up.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Not terrible, but not great. It covered well and there is a good colour range but I could feel it on my face all day, couldnt wait to wash it off. Also the smell is awful, smells like sunscreen. Wouldnt purchase, especially for the price it is!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

unbelievable I bought this products.. expensive and make my skin break out badly.... i will not buy this product anymore fore sure....... Thank you Bobbi Brown..

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.