3.6

Created with Sketch.
25 reviews
52%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 days ago

This was a nice lip balm. I used to use this when I didn't feel like wearing lipstick. The balm itself is very moisturizing and it did make my lips feel nice. It gave my lips a subtle red colour which was very flattering. It didn't make my lips peel after wearing it nor did it make my lips feel drier afterwards. This was a nice product but I've found better options.

About reviewer (97 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really like these lip balms - this shade as well as cha cha balm are simply beautiful! I love that they are a good "in between" with a lot of color like a lipstick, but definitely applies like a balm. They aren't drying but not very hydrating either. Most of the time I'm able to use this on its own and it gives just enough moisture. They've taken me a long time to use up, but I don't use these everyday. This shade in particular I only use for special occasions but the cha cha balm is the perfect pink shade for me to wear more often. I wouldn't recommend this for staying power, it's pretty average as far as long lasting but I personally don't mind too much. It's quick to reapply and easy to throw in your bag. I sometimes use the top of the cap as a small mirror just to ensure I put the color on evenly, but it's not really needed like you would with a lipstick. I think they are fairly expensive for what they are, and believe there's probably some decent drugstore dupes out there. However, I'd be tempted to repurchase if these came in a holiday set or some other promotion. I have tried many different products out there and so far I've found these to be in a league of their own in terms of pigment and consistency.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is the best lip balm.It's really nature color. I love to use this.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The only reason I didn't give this product five stars is because of its price - it is too expensive for what it is. However, I do really like this balm. The colour is strong and flattering and the balm smells so good. It is also a pleasant, moisturising texture that glides and stays on for longer than most other balms. If I could afford to, I would buy it again. (One important note also is that the colour comes out more of a dark pink or coral than a red, dependant on your skin tone.)

About reviewer (83 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Overall, it’s a hydrating lip balm that smells like roses and leaves a gloss on the lips with a tint of red colour but with a hefty price tag like that, I would have to pass. There’s tons of products that would do the same job but for cheaper. You’re paying for the brand name - not so much for the product itself. But if you can afford it, it’s a great lip balm. This was gifted to me but if cheaper, I would purchase. Just a tip: if you find the colour is too sheer, apply a couple coats of their Benetint and let dry, then apply a coat or 2 of Benebalm OR apply it over a lipstick to give moisture, gloss and a little bit of colour for a customized look

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

super hydrated..

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Lovely hydrating tinted balm! I was worried it would be too much colour against my pale skin but it adds just the right amount of red tint, definitely not too bright at all and has some nice shine. Great to just thrown on in rush and not have to think about it. Love the red metallic tube and the scent of this balm is really nice, kind of a mild floral which I wasn't expecting. Doesn't last too long on but most tinted balms don't on me (Dior lip glow being the exception). Would repurchase.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This product gives a lovely sheer tint and also moisturizes as long as it stays on, but I wouldn't buy it again as there are so many other options for A LOT less. I don't know why I spent so much money on this :S

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this without thinking too much about my choice. I can't say I regret it, but I don't love it either. Gives a nice tint of colour and it does hydrate, but not nearly as much as my Nivea ones (which are a fraction of the price). I like the packaging, it feels like not your ordinary lip balm. The price is insane for just a tinted lip balm. I don't recommend. If you want to treat your self, go for Caudalie or something like that.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I got a tiny version of this in a kit, and I loved it. It gives your lips a nice colour and makes them soft, but it's not particularly long lasting. However, the normal size one is far too expensive for a chapstick, so I won't buy it.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlack