4.1

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
69%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this concealer for its corrective properties. I use the shade 1 in Fresh Fair, and it is a light-medium peachy pink that is amazing in canceling out under eye dullness. The shade range does not follow a logical sequence, as in, don't blind buy it based on how light your skin tone is. From what I've tested, shades 1 and 4 are neutralizers, 1 is lighter than 2. Shades 2 and 3 are beige concealers, with 3 being the lighter and 2 being darker and more muted. 5 and 6 are for deeper skin tones but both lean red. I like using this in the winter because this is very high coverage without being heavy. I don't find it any less concealing than something like Tarte Shape Tape - but Shape Tape dries me out like no other and adds a crepey texture to my undereyes. I wouldn't go as far to say that Densiliss is nourishing or moisturizing, though, and I don't really see any 'wrinkle-targeting' technology at work other than that is is just a more silky formula than what you will find for most other high coverage concealers. Densiliss concealer's star qualities are that it is easy to blend, has flawless finish, a lovely brightening color, and is long lasting. I will not repurchase because I found that the Sisley Phyto Cernes Eclat concealer gives me the same coverage and effect as this, but I am able to find it at a price that is much better value per oz. But I will happily use every last drop of the By Terry until I run out!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

No, just no. This was a miss for me. Really wanted this to be my "go to" concealer since my all time fav, La Mer Radiant Compact Concealer, has been reformulated with less than glowing reviews. Sadly, the ByTerry did not deliver. Creamy, lightweight, easy to apply, but shortly after application the pigment disappears! First time I wore it, I did a look -see about 4 hours later and was horrified! Completely gone... Next wear I checked 30 min after applying and same result. Like I had no concealer on. For reference, I use Armani master corrector as a base and set with Guerlain powder. Also used the ByTerry Densiliss foundation, which I do like.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm not a loyalist by any means, but I like this product enough to have already repurchased it. Light weight, doesn't crease or settle into fine lines, this has been perfect for my dark circles on my mature skin. Medium Peach seems to work best in covering darkness, regardless of the tone changes of my skin throughout the year. NC30ish

About reviewer (239 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Unfortunately this one was another By Terry disappointment for me. It comes in a beautiful, generous container with a handy applicator (quite big) and should work like a dream on my dry, almost 40 year old, dehydrated undereyes. Unfortunately it did not. My skin lapped it up so quickly that when applied at the beginning of makeup application I had to add another layer when I finished! The finish is light and dewy so the sheen it left perfectly accentuated my undereye bags with virtually no coverage of the dark circles. Like the pigment evaporated from the surface of my skin. After several hours I would see myself in the mirror and all the concealer would be gathered in my undereye wrinkles accentuating them and any dryness would look like eczema scales with the darkness peeking through! Awful and expensive product. Of course I did not notice any skincare benefits whatsoever. Clarins has a concealer in a tube that is of a very similar consistency but it cheaper and much better coverage. If you are looking for something light to medium covering and hydration for your undereyes give By Terry concealer a miss and get a Clarins one instead.

About reviewer (218 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have olive skin with pink undertones and serious dark circles! I have tried so many concealers and this far the best in every way! It suits my skin tone (medium peach is perfect) and mature skin. My circles are bad and this is not camouflage and I do need a touch up during the day, but all in all the consistency is great with no creasing. It sets well with loose powder too. I love love love it!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This concealer was wonderful for my undereyes! However, I'm rating this 3/5 because of the price. There are other much cheaper concealers that work equally well, if not better, for half the price. So I don't think the price is justified considering you're getting an ok product. This also didn't work that well on blemishes, it didn't cover them enough and the consistency was a bit thin to be a heavy duty concealer.

About reviewer (162 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I never thought I would like this concealer as much as I do; I've been looking for a decent undereye concealer for a long time, and wish I hadn't spent $ on everything else I experimented with before I tried this! Anyway, this is a fantastic undereye concealer: it has a runny consistency and I got it in 2 peach-based colors, #1 (fresh fair) and #4 (medium peach). The thin consistency makes blending easy (I use fingers or a mini beauty blender). I'm about NC20-25 and both work on me. #1 is lighter toned and works for a more highlighted finish, while #4 is about a shade darker and works well for an everyday subdued finish. After applying a small dot under each eye I let it dry down and use a small bit of Touché Veloutee on top (I've been using #3 beige which is slightly too dark, I will be trying out porcelain soon) and it works wonderfully. How wonderfully? I visited a by terry counter to get a backup and the makeup artist told me I didn't need a concealer for my undereye area! The finish is that natural! For reference, I've been using the Nars radiant concealer in the shade vanilla which was ever slightly too light for me, but not unnatural. This concealer is expensive, but there's a generous amount of product and I would recommend it for anyone with mild to moderate darkness under the eyes; do note that the coverage from this is moderate, not full. This is the only undereye concealer I use now!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

HOLY GRAIL CONCEALER! I will never turn back, this is truly a godsend. Makeup lovers, do it, buy this beauty. This creamy, blendable, non creasing, perfect coverage concealer is everything you need and more. I didn't know what I missing before I bought this. It's pricey but so well worth it... It lasts all day, matches my skin perfectly, blends so beautifully with brush, finger or sponge and makes me look so much more awake. I sometimes even use this alone without foundation which used to be unheard of for me. And best of all... it's vegan! Cruelty free and the best concealer ever.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this concealer! Before, I was using NARS radiant creamy concealer, but it started to crease under my eyes, even with setting. I tried this randomly because I had some Bloomingdale's bMoney to spend, so I got this in shade #4. I'm obsessed. It completely cancels out my dark under eyes (thanks allergies/genetics!) and also adds radiance. I This is by far my HG concealer. I even use it to hide blemishes- works wonderful! I use a beauty blender to apply and it is flawless every time. Try it out!!!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I really wanted to love this concealer as i'd heard so many great reviews about this one but it just didn't float my boat. I'd heard many people say that this was ideal for more mature skin and that it doesn't crease. Given that I'm only 36 I thought this would work for me and give me a flawless look but unfortunately this just didn't make any difference to my under eye area. I'm fair skinned so I don't really have a problem with dark circles but this stuff was way to thin and watery like, that it didn't look like i'd put any on at all. I ended up putting on a different one over the top but I'm so disappointed that it didn't live up to the hype and that I'd spent so much money on something so mediocre. Yes it's good in the sense that it doesn't sit in the creases like some do and it is hydrating but if your after a more full coverage concealer this isn't that by any means.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairRed

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us