4.6

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
77%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this cleanser! It foams up nicely and removes dirt and makeup really nicely. I'm sorry others had reactions, but I would caution to check the packaging to see if you can use the product near your eyes. A lot of cleansers are not formulated to use around your eyes. If you like La Roche Posay and that type of cleanser, I would suggest using the Toleriane milk style cleanser. That one is gentle and safe to use in the eye area and won't cause a reaction.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I switched my daughter from the Avene Cleanance line to the Effaclar line and (due to a SDM promotion) needed to buy something extra, so I picked this up for myself due to the strong ratings here. I've only been using it for a week. On the pros side, it hasn't broken me out which a product change often does (yay for still having acne in my 50s). On the cons side, I feel like my skin is oilier (but drier around my eyes). I do love a foaming cleanser, so gave 5* for the packaging. The jury is out on whether I will repurchase, but I can see this being a good choice for someone with combination skin. Update: So I gave this a week and finally figured out that it is irritating my eyes. So taking off one lippie overall (so to 3*), voting no to repurchase and going back to my trusted Marcelle foaming cleanser.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This has made my sensitive acne prone skin look a lot better. It doesn't dry skin out and has a nice feel to it. Hope they don't discontinue.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Awesome cleanser that does not strip moisture from the skin. Already on my second bottle (which lasted me ages) and will continue to repurchase!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have sensitive, dehydrated acne prone skin......and it's very picky with skincare...i was using the aloe foam cleanser from body shop for the longest time but couldn't continue after they reformulated it....my skin immediately got reactive and i had to find something else.....and i'm happy that i was lucky enough to go straight to this one instead of having to spent a bunch of time and money b4 i find the next which happens all the time with every single product that's changed........ This cleanser's foam is very creamy........and so much more dense that the one from body shop.......with that one every time i needed to pump liked 3 or 4 times because the foam just disappeared very quickly in a short time.......versus this one i only need half a pump and the foam stays on my face until i rinse if off......but for those of you who like squeaky clean feeling after cleansing then this is not the cleanser for you.....it does leave a slight slippery feel on your face which doesn't really bother me cause my face is so dehydrated...and even with the weather getting chilly these days i can still use it day and night without any problem......great product.....highly recommended!!

About reviewer (382 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I don't know why this product doesn't have more reviews. First of all I have combination skin with it being oily on my forehead nose and sides of nose, and normal on the rest of my face. This cleanser is easily used by lightly pressing a pump, and then the liquid cleanser comes out as a foam. Cons: 1. Gives a very gentle cleanse. For those looking for a very deep strong cleanse, this wouldn't do the job. 2. Slightly pricey. Pros: 1. Gives a thorough cleanse leaving skin feeling clean and oily areas are left non oily. 2. Doesn't leave the face feeling stripped of dry. 3. Balances and takes care of combination skin. 4. Made for sensitive and allergy prone skin. 5. Personal bonus- when my sensitive skin gets an allergic reaction to some cleaning or other type of product, I wash my face with this and within 2-3 days, the allergy bumps are gone. I use this every morning and sometimes at night. I also use this if I've done some physical activity and want to wash sweat off and cool down. If I want to use this as a makeup remover, it's only after using La Roche Posay's "Dermo-cleanser" to remove all face eye and lip makeup, because I feel that this cleanser doesn't remove all makeup well enough alone. All in all this is my daily go to cleanser and I think it deserves 5 stars.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have combination skin and it can act up at anytime, especially in the winter. I live in Canada, in a province where we experience ALL extremes of weather so good products are important for survival! I had never heard of the LRP line until I was experiencing a bout of eczema and my face (including eyelids! Ugh) was looking and feeling like sandpaper. I needed a cleanser but my current Biotherm biosource felt like it was grating my skin and was even irritating my eyes. I tried a sample of Cerave and it seemed to be too rich and caused some bumps to appear after a few washes. I picked this up at Shoppers and have used it for about 2 weeks now. I like the clean, easy to use pump to dispense the product . The creamy foam smells fresh and does not linger after. I wet my face before applying the foam and massage it onto my face thoroughly. It dissolves make up well and leaves my face smooth and clean. It has not caused any irritation as of yet and I feel it is improving my skin! My face is softer and no new blemishes or eczema patches at all. i am happy I found these LRP products. Bottom line for this cleanser is that it is gentle and effective, sometimes hard to find that combo. I highly recommend the cleanser for anyone. The price is a bit high though, I will be going easy on the pump!!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This was just ok for me, it's a good gentle cleanser but the fragrance is not to my liking and seems to made the redness in my face come out. Fragrance does that for me. It's too bad they didn't make a sensitive skin product unscented otherwise this would be just perfect for me.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This may be the best cleanser I have ever used! I have dry, sensitive, combination and very, very acne prone skin and it is really difficult to find suitable skin care products for me. I love La Roche Posay products, and I have tried quite many LRP cleansers. My old favourite was Physiological Cleansing Milk, but since I have had hormonal, adult acne, this cleanser was too rich and nourishing and my skin got shiny. I have also used Effaclar Cleansing Gel, which is fantastic but it makes my skin a little bit dry and irritated, which also causes breakouts. Lately Í have been using Toleriane Foaming Gel, but it gave me huge breakouts and it made my sensitive eyes very itchy. This cleanser is like a mixture of Effaclar and Physiological. It does not make my skin dry, but it also doesnt make it shiny. I have now been using this for two weeks and my skin looks very good! When I was using Effaclar, I had about 10 pimples all the time, but now I only have one new, and the rest are healing and fading away. Last night my friend said that my skin glows and looks very healthy, and I can also see the difference. My skin has really never been the glowing type, so I am really amazed! I think this cleanser removes my make up very well, not including eye make up. I wear tinted daycream, bare minerals Foundation and blush every day, and this cleanser takes them all away. After washing my face with this cleanser, I use Physiological toner and Toleriane Ultra cream and Effaclar A.I for breakouts. This foam comes in a nice blue bottle with a pump. The foam is nice, quite thick and lathers well. One pump is enough to clean the whole face in the evening, in the Morning half a pump is enough. I also like the smell of the foam, it is like a mixture of physiological toner and Loreal Happyderm foam. Edit: this foam runs very quickly out! I think the whole bottle will last only for month or even less. That is not ok when the product costs 17euros. It also makes my skin water it gets near my eyes.

About reviewer (57 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us