4.0

Created with Sketch.
79 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 months ago

I'm pretty much 50/50 with my feelings on these liquid lipsticks. I love the range of shades (Rosa is my go to) but find they are very dry and look flaky and come off easily if you eat or drink, and I usually need to reapply throughout the day which let's down an otherwise decent quality liquid lipstick.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

When I read the rave reviews and saw the great assortment of colors, I had to try this liquid lipstick. I bought Palermo, which is beautiful in the tube. It's the sort of color that would be a staple for me--I could wear it day or night for any occasion. And everyone's right: this lipstick stays and stays. Removing it takes some work. It's probably the longest wearing liquid lipstick I've tried, to date. But oh me, oh my, it is dry. I'd settle for a teeny bit less longevity in exchange for a more comfortable feeling on my lips. And curiously, as the lipstick dries on my lips, I swear it gets darker. Because the texture doesn't suit me, I won't buy anymore colors in this line. I'll just wait until (hopefully) my fave liquid lipstick, Jouer, comes out with a color similar to the lovely Palermo.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This liquid lip is one of the most pigmented, most creamy, and most long wear lips that I have ever tried. the application is definitely one swipe. I did both the top and bottom lip and did not have to dip the doe-foot back into the container. The packaging is very easy to put into your purse or makeup bag while traveling. I wore this all day long and did not have to touch up one time. It does dry down very matte so if that is something that you do not like I don’t recommend this for you. I personally do not like glossy finishes I just think that they become very sticky and annoying. The only problem I found with this is that it is very hard to remove, at the end of the day I found myself spending more time trying to get the lips off then I did the rest of my face. Not that it’s a bad thing at all! This liquid lip is scent less so if you don’t like liquid lips that are scented then this is for you, The applicator isn’t too small or too big its just the right size so it does make for a very easy application. I reccomend this to everyone, please try it and tell us about your experience with it, and i hope you have the same one that i did and immediately fall in love with the formula!!

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is some of the best liquid lipstick out there. The formula is creamy, soft, even, and smooth. It glides on beautifully, and is very opaque. It doesn’t look patchy, and doesn’t wear off patchy as it comes off throughout the day. The lasting power is quite impressive, though. Better than ABH liquid lipsticks (my previous favorite), I love how it fades off, as opposed to flaking or getting patchy. Reapplication is simple and easy, without any layers getting clumpy. I love that it’s not drying, or like a mask on the lips. It’s a lovely soft matte, that is so comfortable I forget I’m wearing anything. They don’t transfer, and last through my entire 8 hour workday (including lunch). It stays looking fresh. The colors are also gorgeous! Such an impressive line of colors. My personal favorites are Patina (medium mauvey pink), and Sonata (lighter nude with a pink undertone). The new Sonata shade is very comparable to ABH Pure Hollywood. I find them to be almost identical. Stila liquid lipsticks are pricey, but worth every penny. The formula is unbeatable. HG for sure.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have Patina ( nude mauve) and Amalfi ( bright almost fluorescent pink). As with all matte lipsticks, these are drying but prob the better of the matte lipsticks. These do fade through the day and certainly need reapplication after eating or drinking. A pet peeve for me is they do transfer. The container has a nice soft doe foot applicator, applies product beautifully with only one stroke, without having to dip in again. Colour is very saturated. Shows beautifully. I should note before application, I always use a lip scrub, then follow w/ a moisturizing lip balm. Does not effect the lipstick but does help w/ lips ‘feeling’ dry. Overall the colours are gorgeous but I think I’m done w/ matte lipsticks as a whole.... I just want to feel comfortable... if you prefer matte lipsticks I strongly recommend Stila.

About reviewer (248 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this in Baci, Caramello and Patina. They are all beautiful colors on the more nude end of the spectrum. They are the most comfortable liquid lipsticks I have tried (and I’ve tried a TON). They apply creamy and velvety and smell delicious. They dry down quickly and wore very evenly for me. I will say the finish is not a last all day situation. I did reapply after eating because while there was still color on my lips, it had faded significantly. One other thing I want to mention is that when I initially applied Caramello it looked a lot brighter and lighter until it dried down. I thought I was going to hate it but the true color is beautiful so I’m happy I didn’t wipe it off prior to the dry down. These have a matte like finish so they aren’t the most moisturizing, but they didn’t dry out my lips like other liquid lipsticks and were super comfortable to wear all day. I will definitely be buying other colors.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

$22.00 Giving it 2 lippies not because I like it but because they have so many pretty colors and because it seems to work well for others that don't have such issues with lip products drying their lips out. I have these in Firenze and Caro. Both are pretty, soft pinks. The colors are gorgeous, the packaging is nice, they go on easily, I really wanted to love them but they just look horrible on my lips. They show every single line in my lips, and I had to laugh at another review below where she referred to "butthole" lips because I totally get it what she means. Definitely use a thin layer, if you put it on thick it is a disaster. One thin coat is best. They do stay on fairly well but not all day and they are not transfer proof. They dry my lips out like crazy too and any lip product that dries my lips out that bad, I am never going to repurchase. They are enriched with Vit E and Avocado Oil but it sure didn't help to keep them from drying my lips out. I've have used Stila's products for so many years and I've always been a Stila fan, so it pained me to give these a bad review, but I really do not like these at all. I was kind of surprised to see how many love them. I'll finish them but I layer them over others or mix them with others and they only last a long time on me if used alone. They can also be super hard to remove which is another reason I don't like them. Not fond of that half on half off look and then trying to scrub the half on off and it doesn't want to budge. Description from Stila website: The ultimate power pout! This creamy-matte, full-coverage lip color delivers bold, long-lasting color and stays in place for up to 6 hours of continuous wear. The texture is weightless on lips and comfortable. The color-rich formula will not bleed or transfer. Enriched with Vitamin E and avocado oil, Stay All Day® Liquid Lipstick softens the lips so they look and feel beautiful! Benefits: Creamy-matte, full coverage liquid lipstick Long-lasting color stays in place Weightless, color-rich formula will not bleed or feather. Enriched with Vitamin E and Avocado Oil to help hydrate and keep lips comfortable. ngredients Tips Ingredients: ISODODECANE, DIMETHICONE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, POLYBUTENE, PETROLATUM, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, KAOLIN, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, BEESWAX (CERA ALBA), SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, FLAVOR (AROMA), GLYCERYL BEHENATE/EICOSADIDATE, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, TOCOPHEROL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, TIN OXIDE; May Contain (+/-) MICA, TITANIUM, DIOXIDE (CI 77891), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 6 (CI 15850), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), RED 21 LAKE (CI 45380), CARMINE (CI 75470), IRON OXIDE (CI 77491). IRON OXIDE (CI 77492), IRON OXIDE (CI 77499)

About reviewer (781 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I received a deluxe size of(1.5ml) stila liquid lipstick as a free gift when I ordered a lot of cosmetics from an online makeup store Last week I found my HG liquid lipstick which is also Italian(Remy rose).I thought nothing can impress me after trying such a perfect lipstick but I was wrong as I'm really impressed by this little stila lippie.well it can't beat my new love,Remy rose but it's definitely high quality and I'm going to buy it in other shades I have it in "aria" color which is a deep plummy shade.it's not too dark or brownish and looks sultry and dramatic on my pale N15 skin.I'm happy with it's color and if I could choose it's color myself,probably it would be my choice too(however looking at all shades of this lipstick,I can see that I like half of them) I don't like it's smell but I like it's packaging which looks expensive and luxe It has a very creamy texture and is so highly pigmented that a little goes a long way.it spread smoothly and evenly on my dry lips and dried quickly to a matte velvety finish which I like alot It claims to stay all day.actually it's really long-lasting and almost waterproof.it's still there after 8 hours,after not very careful and clean eating and drinking and taking a nap,but not as perfect as it's first hours.it's a bit patchy now and is removed slightly in inner part of my lip but in a normal day that I eat and drink more ladylike,it's longevity is impressive.when I wokeup after my noon nap,there was some color on my nose but I'm not sure if my lipliner pencil had transferred or I have to blame my stila lipstick.I'm happy that it didn't transfer to my teeth like some other lipsticks.it barely moved when I tried to remove it with a tissue so that I had to use a damp tissue but still there's a plummet-pinkish undertone on my lips which looks as if my lips are naturally pink After using this lipstick I feel my lips are very dry and I feel a little.even in this case I'm not sure to blame the lipstick as my lips were pretty dry before using it,also we're in the middle of a freezing cold winter I'll give it five lippies right now but it may reduce to four if I find out about it's dryiing effect or not being transfer-proof..even then I prefer it to nyx suede lipstick

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I hate to be the one person who gives this a negative review, lol, but I was looking forward to giving this lipstick a shot after hearing all the hype, but I was really let down. I got a sample size version in a beauty box, and the color really impressed me. I don't remember the exact name, but it was a fluorescent neon pink with a fuchsia undertone. Not my style personally, but the color was amazing nonetheless. It also smelled really good, like birthday cake or vanilla cream. It applied smoothly, very matte, and very pigmented. But this transferred like crazy. Somehow it got absolutely everywhere. I went to lunch wearing this and afterwards it had smeared onto my chin and above my upper lip (???) and it wouldn't come off! I'm not sure if that's just because of the brightness and pigmentation of the specific color I got, or if it's the formula. I've never experienced that before, even with normal wax lipsticks. And I'm not out here eating like a caveman either. Anyway, it transferred to everything, and then crumbled off unflatteringly a few hours later. That was my honest experience with it, I really did want it to work out, but I was disappointed.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I cannot say enough good things about this product. A friend bought me a color for Christmas and I usually HATE liquid lipsticks because of how dry and flaky they get. However, I was super pleased with the way this wore and felt that I went out and bought 2 more colors! Coming from someone who cannot stand liquid lipsticks, this stuff is amazing! Only apply 2 times a day.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown