Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Miracle Complexion Sponge

Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman  Miracle Complexion Sponge

4.2

397 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 2/21/2017 7:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this everyday to my foundation, works better than a brush and my application appears airbrushed. Love that I can purchase 2 at walmart for $13

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 2/17/2017 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I LOVE this sponge, it is so good!!! It blends out my foundation flawlessly, it is bouncy, doesn't absorb all of my product, and I love the dual sides. So why only a 4/5? I love my beauty blender, 8/10 times I reach for RT instead of the BB so I do love the product, but I feel like the RT sponge might not last as long as my BB. I feel like the RT sponge breaks down faster, that's it's not as durable as the BB. I am a sponge kind of girl, I reach for my sponge 95% of the time, the other 5% is my BH Cosmetics face brush (which are okay brushes for the price, I had to re-glue mine after three months of having it, not very impressed by that :/ ) so b/c I am a sponge kind of gal, I want to make sure that my sponges are going to last the 3 months. My BB last that no problem, the RT I've only had for a couple of weeks and I'm already seeing tears in it. I just want a product that I pay for to last the recommended 3 months, only time will tell if it will, so here's to hoping!! If it last, I'll revise my rating, until then carry on my fellow makeup addicts!!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It was 1st foundation applicator I ever bought. Previously I used my fingers for applying foundation. After using this sponge I was hooked- it was 5 years ago, now I can't imagine applying foundation with my fingers anymore. I love that it has flat side, makes application quicker. The end result is flawless- perfected, even skin- no streaks! I think everyone should try it out, since the sponge is affordable and lasts for a few months.

As always, I wash my sponges with gentle, soap free shower oil- the sponge absorbs oil, so it cleanses the inside of a sponge and makes it perfectly clean.
I love original beauty blender more, but MCS is a great dupe.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I already went true three of these and I did not notice much difference in application with the original beautyblender. But what I did notice is that after washing this starts to fall apart very quickly after a few washes with all three of my sponges no matter how gentle I washed them. This did not happen that soon with the original beautyblender which lasted much longer. So while I think that this is not a bad product, I prefer to purchase the original version over this one because it just better in therms of wear and tear,


on 2/2/2017 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have not tried the beauty blender, but thus far have not felt the need to, as this one does more than a good enough job at applying my foundation.
It manages to make even heavy, high coverage foundations fairly skin-like and natural.
I find it doesn't eat up too much product so long as you spread the foundation onto your skin a bit before trying to blend it out with the sponge.
Would definitely recommend this instead of a beauty blender.


on 2/2/2017 9:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this makeup sponge and I use it for foundation, concealer and under eye setting powder and it works wonderfully! I can't compare it to the Beauty Blender though because I've never owned one.


on 2/1/2017 7:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this sponge just as good as the beauty blender and cheaper .... best dupe out there

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 2/1/2017 7:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is nice, they changed the texture of it a while back and I didn't notice much until I got a new one a week ago and oh in so happy they changed it back. it now has the bounce back. blends foundation out nicely

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 2/1/2017 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This sponge doesn't suck water very well, so it keeps its texture. Its not very bouncy or soft :S I have one I got at marshalls that is very soft, and it swells up with water which smooths its texture allowing it to blend beautifully. This one doesnt do that :S I dont like it. Wish I hadn't bought it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best sponge ever! Especially for the price

1 of 1 people found this helpful.

Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
94 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
78 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
823 Reviews
Back to Top